We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Trip.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
PricelineUS$140
CheapTicketsUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
1,116
368
150
68
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,116
368
150
68
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa wedding planner hill side koh samui hillside room outdoor shower chaweng beach the general manager thai food welcome drink amazing hotel barge buggy pools thailand lloyd nora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2019

My husband and I chose this resort for our late honeymoon. We stayed in a Pool Villa Beachside (M on the resort map). We stayed late November to Early December, so we did have some rain every day, it didn't last long and had minimal effect on our daily plans.
The resort is separated by a road, but if offers an underground tunnel and easy access to golf carts for pick-ups and drop-offs, but if you prefer to walk it is a 5 minute walk from beachside to anywhere on the hillside.
The breakfast restaurant is hillside and has many options, both Western and Thai choices. Lunch and dinner are both offered on beachside from a Thai restaurant and a Western restaurant. Room service is offered from 10:30-23:00. There are 2 public resort pools (1 hillside and 1 beachside) they both offer swim up bars.
Our bungalow had a private pool, which was much larger than we anticipated and fantastic views. The room walls were largely glass, adding to the view, but still had both sheer and heavy curtains. Even with all the glass our room was still incredibly private. This resort is designed in such a way that all your private bungalows offer an enormous amount of privacy.
We had a separate soaking tub and 2 showers, 1 inside and 1 outside.
All of the staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and courteous. We saw Thai Boxing matches in ChaWeng and the staff was helpful in booking our tickets and arranging the pick-up with the boxing stadium. Nora Buri also offers 4 free shuttles into town each day so you can explore. If your timing doesn't allign with theirs it is 250-300 Baht for a taxi ride.
We didn't think the resort food and drink prices were ridiculous for a resort.
We looked into changing our flights to stay a couple of extra days. We 100% wouldn't think twice about staying again with Nora Buri.

Room tip: Go for the private bungalows!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear JLuGray,

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort & Spa!

First of all, just best wishes for the wedding and a big thank you for choosing our resort for this special occasion.
I am very glad to read, that you enjoyed an amazing and relaxing stay with us and that we were able to satisfy you in all areas. Thank you for sharing your experience such in detail. We can't wait to welcome you back to us again.

Yours truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

First class and will definitely return. Professional and friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful big rooms with stunning views. Spotless. Plenty of food choices. Dinner on the beach was superb! Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deborah Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Deborah Jane R,

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. I am pleased to read that you and your friend enjoyed a wonderful time at Nora Buri Resort and Spa and my team has provided you with an excellent service. It was our pleasure to host you and we can't wait to welcome you back to us again.


Yours truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Tried out Thailand brand hotel this time, usually I opt for the big international names but am looking for something diff this time. Turns out to be a big surprise in terms of service quality and food. Rice Barge Thai restaurant is very nice, hotel offers 20% discount for clients too. I returned for a 2nd visit as it’s too good with a nice ambience. Staff is attentive and Moo is very detailed indeed! Thanks for the service l. Breakfast is good, has a wide selection of hot dishes which the restaurant changes daily! Staff is friendly and cheerful and Sutha remembers guests’ favorite tea every morning. Thanks for that. It also has a food stall with noodle or pancake rolls made to order! The trainee at the egg station cooked very good omelet and carefully tear away the burnt margin of each sunny egg, really appreciate his effort and attitude! It feels less commercial comparing to international brands as staff paid the effort to make your meal enjoyable.
One downside which I am not happy with is the pool only offers one towel for each guest & refused to give new one despite asking for it. Attitude when turning down such request is also not good. One pointed to the notice which said one guest can only get one towel and impolitely said no more, after speaking in a more demanding tone, he said ok but just for one day. What ? It’s only a towel come on. If it’s for environmental protection you can give the option of first towel comes free, second or third will have to charge money. Instead of plainly rejecting such requests as I have never had such experience anywhere else. Ball at the pool is more friendly when I asked to exchange a towel after it got wet in the rain. It’s the other staff who needs to be more polite. Staff at beach side pool is slacking off. Only will approach guest when we wave at them upon arrival. Didn’t provide any service, at least providing the food menu? They played music at the bar and chatted loudly, I can hear them from the other end of the pool.
Despite the service quality being pulled down by the pool staff, other aspects like cleanliness of the pool is great and also great view from the pool. Buggy drivers are very friendly and can take you to your destination safely and speedily. Some ppl complain about the slope within the hotel but to me it’s ok. And you can always call a buggy. For the shuttle service to Chaweng beach, one night for the 21:15 returning shuttle, two guests who booked it ran late, the driver stepped out of the car (not sure where he went) and 10 mins past, still no passengers or driver come. I stepped out of the car and the driver came out from somewhere and explained he was waiting for two more passengers. I said we already waited 10 mins, there were 6 other passengers on the car and it’s not fair to just wait for 2. I understand he is being responsible. But I said it’s not fair and not sure how long we have to wait. It wasn’t then he said three mins more. I counted three mins and asked him to leave. I can sense he is very reluctant though. But I have never encounter any hotel shuttle which waits for late passengers. A few mins is fine but not like 10 to 15 with other passengers sitting in the dark. Or the driver could have asked for other passengers’ consent. Shuttle service time going out to the beach side have the schedule of 10am then 2pm then 4 pm, seems to be lacking a 6 ish shuttle for going out to grab dinner. It’s just my opinion.
Overall it’s a good hotel with great staff! Pick it if you are planning to go Koh Samui~

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank peggycR9063YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear peggycR9063YC,

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and describe your experience with us here on Tripadvisor as well. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us but I regret the inconvenience regarding our staff. I apologize if you had the feeling of unpolite or disinterest. Rest assured that the management team will discuss about this for the improvement of every staff. Furthermore, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shuttle service but I would like to point out that the driver is responsible for ensuring that no guests are left behind and that we are not at fault if guests do not keep to the agreed time for the return journey. Thank you for choosing to stay at Nora Buri Resort & Spa. I hope we can welcome you back to us again.

Yours truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Over the course of our two weeks in Thailand we stayed at 3 hotels. This was the best of the 3. Both pools are lovely, kept clean and very tranquil. Plenty of sunbeds and no trouble getting them either! Staff were lovely and very helpful throughout our stay.
I made use of the gym whilst I was there and was relatively impressed with the equipment available.
The happy hour times at the pool were great and we ate lunch here most days- the food at the hillside pool was better than the beachside pool I must say but still all round very good.
The room was simple but lovely. With good bath & shower. Not much space to hang/put away clothes but only a minor issue.
My only complaint was that at times there were guests at the pool who were extremely noisy, and ruined the peace that us customers were hoping to receive on our relaxing holiday. At one point a member of staff did go over and speak to this family to inform them it was a 'quiet pool' however this lasted all of an hour. The next day the same family were at the pool, they took up a lot of space and were very noisy. We ended up moving sunbeds to further up near the pool bar, at which we were followed only an hour later and then they had taken up both pool areas with their noise and splashing. In the end we removed ourselves and walked down to the beachside pool, we just wish the staff had done more. We did speak to one of them but he just laughed so we weren't sure if he fully understood what we were asking.
Other than that zero complaints and would happily go back again!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GracieXxX98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear GracieXxX98,

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your detailed feedback. We really appreciate it. It fills us with pride that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We regret the little inconvenience regarding the other guests who disturbed your rest. Rest assured that this case will be tackled together with the management team.

We thank you for staying with us and we would be happy to welcome you back the soonest.

Yours truly
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Spend 5 days and 4 nights at the resort for my birthday, very relaxing and peaceful. Took the villa with private pool facing the sea. Room was spacious and clean, toilet has a big bathtub accommodating 2 persons, has a outdoor rain shower too. I can spend the whole day in the villa to relax. Breakfast has a nice spread and not too much, just nice for me with international and local food.

Location was near to town and there are many nice restaurants around. You can ask the hotel to call a taxi for you. Taxi fare was bit on the higher side, 200 - 250 baht.

Overall i would come back to the resort just to stay and relax at the villa with private pool overlooking the sea.

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea has better views
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank edric2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear edric2015,

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!

First, we would like to congratulate you on your birthday and secondly, we thank you for your great review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at Nora Buri Resort and Spa. We would love to welcome you back to us again and send you sunny greetings from Koh Samui.


Yours truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews