We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sareeraya...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Sareeraya was the best hotel we have ever visited so far!
Very nice people helping in every way to be a pleasant stay for us.
The room was clean and very very beautiful,and it had everything we nedded!
We recomment it to every couple that wants to visit Koh Samui!!!
The chef's table(the restaurant of the hotel) was very nice to...and the food fantastic.

Room Tip: sea view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kosmidis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Kosmidis S,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and services lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 593 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Spent 6 days in idyllic surroundings. Hotel is in the quieter part of Chaweng Beach. Nice small hotel with caring staff. Good places to eat around, next to the hotel, since the hotel restaurant is a little expensive. Beach nice, swimming pool and other amenities all are good. Must recommend the buffet breakfast everyday and especially the care by the staff on duty. Would recommend this hotel even though a shade expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivjain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Vivek2563,

Thank you for posting your comments and recommending Sareeraya Villas & Suites to others. It was a pleasure to read about your positive remarks highlighting our caring staff, nice beach and buffet breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms and sourronundings are totally ok, pool is nice and most members of the staff were very friendly. I don't think we would go back to this place, it's a bit overpriced, and the doors don't close so well, so you are sure to sleep with a lot of mosquitos and other bugs from the lily ponds, which is full of noisy frogs. The ocean outside the hotel is ok but sometimes a bit dirty. The location of this hotel is very nice, you are still in walking distance to the action in the evening.

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the left side (from entrance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gitteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear gitteDenmark,

Thank you for leaving us feedback and portraying our accommodations, surroundings and staff in a positive light. We regret your stay was disturbed by mosquitoes, although we are confident that they did not enter your room between the doors as you mention, but when the doors to the corridor and to the balcony were opened. We are located on a tropical island in where there are evidently some mosquitoes all the time, however, on a regular basis the pest control proceeds a fogging (environment friendly), which keeps the few mosquitoes out of the area. We provide complimentary mosquito repellent for the convenience of our guests, too.

Sometimes the frogs in the lily pond croak during rainy periods. We rarely hear though that they would be disturbing the sleep of our guests and also when the weather dries up, the frogs tone down.

We clean the beach in front of our hotel on a daily basis. As the water is a little shallow the first few meters, the bottom is visible and the color of the water does not look blue. Once you look further to sea where it gets deeper, the full blue colour of the sea comes out.

We hope you reported all these inconveniences to the reception while you were here, as we always do our best to make sure a pleasant stay for our guests. We also hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Service is good if s bit formal. Everything seemed just average except for the spa which was awful. Could hear noise from the reception, people tslking, whilst massage going on snd massage lady herself was very stiff and not good. I would never return. Ad they charge you firmeverything extra - annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bilalalakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear bilalalakhani,

We regret you did not appreciate your experience. We always want all our guests to have the most relaxing spa experience and do our best to provide it. To be honest, we are quite astonished with your review. After your spa treatment was finished, the spa therapists asked you how was your treatment and your reply was “it was good”. Never during or after your treatment had you indicated that you were unsatisfied with our therapist and services.

During your spa treatment we had a group of guests who came to check our facilities and spa menu. We respectfully request that all visitors refrain from loud conversation and keep noise at a modest level, however, this group disregarded our advice, which we apologize for. Otherwise, we have normally no problem with the noise.

We are not sure what you mean by “we charge for everything extra”, since american breakfast is always included in our rates, we provide Free Internet Access and also free WiFi. As you stayed with us only one night, we believe that you did not have a chance to fully appreciate all that we have to offer.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is amazing and the staff are also. My partner and I planned a trip to Thailand and stayed here for 2 days. I also planned to propose to my partner and was very demanding to say the least how ever ELISA and here team could not have done any more for me. I upgraded to a private pool villa which was truly amazing a huge room with a wonderful pool, jaquzzi pool with an indoor shower and also an outdoor shower.
I booked for a romantic meal on the beach with a private waiter which they arranged in a private gazebo type table. We had a 7 course meal which was cooked to perfection, our waiter pong was truly fantastic he was attentive and could not do anything more.
I asked for them to put 'will you marry me' in stones on the beach which they done for me.
The hotel in general was fantastic clean and the staff were there for our every need. The pool was fantastic and very close to the beach.
IF YOU ARE GOING TO THAILAND AND ARE LOOKING FOR AN AMAZING HOTEL USE SAREERAYA IT IS UNBELIEVABLE, IF YOU ARE PLANNING A WEDDING OR TO PROPOSE PLEASE CONTACT ELISA AS THEY MADE OUR EVENING AND PROPOSAL THE BEST IT COULD HAVE EVER BEEN.
THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank casmithtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you again for posting your amazing review! Your great feedback has been shared with everyone and the team and I are happy to have been part of creating your special day and making it memorable. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
0.7 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
908 reviews
3.8 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,387 reviews
2.9 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $198 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing