We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$567
US$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
647
222
70
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
222
70
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef's tablepresidential villatransit loungepool accesschaweng beachpool villakoh samuiour honeymoonoutdoor showerswim up barthird floorprivate jacuzzithe general managersea viewevery morningthe security guardrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Spent 6 days in idyllic surroundings. Hotel is in the quieter part of Chaweng Beach. Nice small hotel with caring staff. Good places to eat around, next to the hotel, since the hotel restaurant is a little expensive. Beach nice, swimming pool and other amenities all are good. Must recommend the buffet breakfast everyday and especially the care by the staff on duty. Would recommend this hotel even though a shade expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivjain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Vivek2563,

Thank you for posting your comments and recommending Sareeraya Villas & Suites to others. It was a pleasure to read about your positive remarks highlighting our caring staff, nice beach and buffet breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms and sourronundings are totally ok, pool is nice and most members of the staff were very friendly. I don't think we would go back to this place, it's a bit overpriced, and the doors don't close so well, so you are sure to sleep with a lot of mosquitos and other bugs from the lily ponds, which is full of noisy frogs. The ocean outside the hotel is ok but sometimes a bit dirty. The location of this hotel is very nice, you are still in walking distance to the action in the evening.

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the left side (from entrance)
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gitteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear gitteDenmark,

Thank you for leaving us feedback and portraying our accommodations, surroundings and staff in a positive light. We regret your stay was disturbed by mosquitoes, although we are confident that they did not enter your room between the doors as you mention, but when the doors to the corridor and to the balcony were opened. We are located on a tropical island in where there are evidently some mosquitoes all the time, however, on a regular basis the pest control proceeds a fogging (environment friendly), which keeps the few mosquitoes out of the area. We provide complimentary mosquito repellent for the convenience of our guests, too.

Sometimes the frogs in the lily pond croak during rainy periods. We rarely hear though that they would be disturbing the sleep of our guests and also when the weather dries up, the frogs tone down.

We clean the beach in front of our hotel on a daily basis. As the water is a little shallow the first few meters, the bottom is visible and the color of the water does not look blue. Once you look further to sea where it gets deeper, the full blue colour of the sea comes out.

We hope you reported all these inconveniences to the reception while you were here, as we always do our best to make sure a pleasant stay for our guests. We also hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Service is good if s bit formal. Everything seemed just average except for the spa which was awful. Could hear noise from the reception, people tslking, whilst massage going on snd massage lady herself was very stiff and not good. I would never return. Ad they charge you firmeverything extra - annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bilalalakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear bilalalakhani,

We regret you did not appreciate your experience. We always want all our guests to have the most relaxing spa experience and do our best to provide it. To be honest, we are quite astonished with your review. After your spa treatment was finished, the spa therapists asked you how was your treatment and your reply was “it was good”. Never during or after your treatment had you indicated that you were unsatisfied with our therapist and services.

During your spa treatment we had a group of guests who came to check our facilities and spa menu. We respectfully request that all visitors refrain from loud conversation and keep noise at a modest level, however, this group disregarded our advice, which we apologize for. Otherwise, we have normally no problem with the noise.

We are not sure what you mean by “we charge for everything extra”, since american breakfast is always included in our rates, we provide Free Internet Access and also free WiFi. As you stayed with us only one night, we believe that you did not have a chance to fully appreciate all that we have to offer.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is amazing and the staff are also. My partner and I planned a trip to Thailand and stayed here for 2 days. I also planned to propose to my partner and was very demanding to say the least how ever ELISA and here team could not have done any more for me. I upgraded to a private pool villa which was truly amazing a huge room with a wonderful pool, jaquzzi pool with an indoor shower and also an outdoor shower.
I booked for a romantic meal on the beach with a private waiter which they arranged in a private gazebo type table. We had a 7 course meal which was cooked to perfection, our waiter pong was truly fantastic he was attentive and could not do anything more.
I asked for them to put 'will you marry me' in stones on the beach which they done for me.
The hotel in general was fantastic clean and the staff were there for our every need. The pool was fantastic and very close to the beach.
IF YOU ARE GOING TO THAILAND AND ARE LOOKING FOR AN AMAZING HOTEL USE SAREERAYA IT IS UNBELIEVABLE, IF YOU ARE PLANNING A WEDDING OR TO PROPOSE PLEASE CONTACT ELISA AS THEY MADE OUR EVENING AND PROPOSAL THE BEST IT COULD HAVE EVER BEEN.
THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank casmithtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear Mr. Smith,

Thank you again for posting your amazing review! Your great feedback has been shared with everyone and the team and I are happy to have been part of creating your special day and making it memorable. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were after a relaxing stay, and we certainly had that! On arrival we were upgraded to a pool villa which was amazing. Complete with a four posted bed, internal spa, inside shower, outside shower, private plunge pool (cold, but very refreshing) and our own day beds on our private decking. If I had to be picky, I'd say the inside spa water was a bit smelly and I was a bit worried that people could see us on the toilet - but it really was an incredible space.
The grounds were lovely, made superb with fantastic staff who always went above and beyond to make our stay more pleasant. It was never trouble to ask for some lounges in the shade... which was hard to come by. The views and access to the beach were fantastic. Highly recommend the Bangcho beachside!
Breakfast - again, great! We must have had about 25 serves of the banana crepes with choc sauce, they were so good. And again, all the staff were excellent.
We also took part in a cooking class during our stay which was fun, and also had the Romantic Dining experience, which was just so lovely. Private waiter, something like 7 courses and the most beautiful setting. We were blessed with a lovely night and a lightening show in the distance.
The DaySpa - was quite nice. My goodness did those girls know how to make you feel good! Even 6 months pregnant I felt like they knew exactly what they were doing and it really did rival any Aussie dayspa I've been to. A lot cheaper too!
Location - Maybe a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area which is not bad at all. We hired a scooter for better access to everything we wanted. It's also close to the airport but the planes don't bother you at all.
Meals - we loved Prego, an Italian restaurant just up the road. You need to make a reservation though. Their service was impecible. And not a bad price. But if you're after something cheap and quick - head to Ninja Crepes. It's at the other end of the shops, so quite a walk, but we both ate entree and main with drinks and paid less than $10AUD. It's also open 24 hours.
Overall, we loved our stay, and made sure the Manager knew it. Would certainly tell others to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0xy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear R0xy09,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and the time you have taken to post them. We are pleased that we were able make your stay relaxed and succeeded towards our goal of exceeding our guests expectations. We will pass along your appreciations towards our fantastic staff. We are lucky to have such attentive and friendly individuals in our team.

It is also delightful to hear that you enjoyed all that our Chef’s Table Restaurant has to offer, a great breakfast with irresistible crepes, fun Thai cooking class and romantic dining on the beach. Delighted you also had opportunity to visit our Raya Spa and found it nice. We look forward to making you feel welcome and relaxed again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews