We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely stunning, majestic and beautiful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

this hotel was our actuall honetmoon destination, and we where not disappointed. from the moment we entered this beautiful hotel, their staff was nothing short of spectacular. they treated us with such care throught our stay. we felt like we where in heaven.
we stayed in a jacuzzi room. our room was awesome, hugely spacious as we spent most our time here in our room, it was that beatiful. every detail to attention was taken care of.our breakfast was lovely. the bar in the pool is a fantastic idea, although the drinks are very expensive. people will tell you that chaweng beach is extremely nosiy etc, however at this hotel, you dont hear the noise, there were no sellers on the beach, very private and extremely clean. the location is at the end of Chaweng strip, so away from the noise but close enough to walk. in chaweng main street, there is plenty to do, with cheap sea food, shopping and great places for clubbing and drinks. as i mentioned drinks at the hotel is far more expensive.island hoping is highly advisable and a city tour around the island.
the view froms the hotel ovelooking the sea is breathless. the hotel spa is also quite expensive compared to the good spas in town. the one negative i had to mention, is the bad odour we could smell, we susupect it comes from a nearby land. besides that, this hotel is flawless, absolutely magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear calvin c,

Many thanks for your stunning review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Honeymoon here with us and that our Hotel services and facilities were up to your expectations. Thank you also for your kind words about the Hotel Team and the friendly service we continually provide.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 533 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Our initial thought was what an impressive reception area with staff ready to welcome you! We had a hiccup with our agents booking but Mathew assured us that all was ok & made the error disappear without a problem! This was the introduction to the most pleasurable stay with an early check in to a pool access suite which to say was stunning & impeccably presented. The icing on the cake was definitely the attentive staff who greeted you at the door, on the beach, at breakfast, at the poolside bar, at the gym & when cleaning our room - all of which was with a warm friendly smile. Thank you all for making our stay in your stunning resort so pleasurable - we can't wait to come back! Nigel & Linda Pemberton

Room Tip: Pool access is fantastic providing privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Nigel & Linda,

Thank you for submitting your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday here in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Your positive comments on our performance have been passed to the attention of our staff and management and will certainly serve as an encouragement to all, especially to our Guest Service Manager Mr. Matthew. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is our third year at the beautiful Sareeraya. We had just spent sixteen nights over in Phuket, and when we entered the Sareeraya, I can honestly say that it felt like coming home. Some of the staff remembered us, and their reception was just so warm and welcoming; cool drinks, refreshing towels and flowers.

To the review … Firstly our room was just perfect, our room was on the third floor and the view was simply breathtaking, our friend had a third floor Jacuzzi suite and as with previous years, he was very pleased also. Those who may want to paddle or refresh themselves in a lap-style pool would select the lower level (or perhaps those with children). The pool villas are very private and lavish. Breakfast is a feast, with all the typical options of dining but the chefs are on hand to accommodate any request and the options are many.

The view from the restaurant is breathtaking, the beach area kept immaculate and the pool lounges are aligned and towels put out each morning. From my point of view a big part of this resort is the restaurant – the Chef’s Table. Hans would have to be the most accommodating, friendly and professional chef there is to meet. He greets guests most mornings and will chat with them and fusses to ensure their expectations are met. His staff are friendly and funnily enough, they just remember your preferences which is quite amusing. Dinner at Chef’s Table can be a wonderful intimate occasion, and romantic dining is a regular occurrence on the beach each night.

This is a resort that gets consistently good reviews on Trip Advisor from the genuine traveller, those who appreciate the Thai touch and the wonderful hospitality that this resort offers. Overall, I can say that over the three years that we have stayed at the Sareeraya, this resort has been consistent. The aesthetic presentation, the quality of cuisine and in particular the great team work of the resort staff can make this a wonderful holiday. Further proof? Go for an early morning walk along the beach line of Chaweng, and just see which resort stands out for commitment and dedication to presentation.

Room Tip: Check the hotel website out and take a look at the resort layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ashlen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear ashlen13,

Thank you for your third visit and third fantastic review! We highly appreciate your acknowledgement of our services and accommodations. Our Chef’s Table restaurant is the perfect place for a fun get together with family and friends to indulge in International specialties and local favorites and I will be sure to pass along your excellent comments to our chef. It will be our pleasure to be your host once again on your return trip to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

First time in Koh Samui for my family. We travelled with our 2 boys 4 and 6 and had an adjoining room with my parents through the balcony On the 2nd floor with lovely views. The hotel is wonderful and well located. We had a good quality family holiday here.
My only, but big complaint was the baby sitting. The hotel charged $20 an hour for baby sitting and then sent one of the cleaning staff to babysit. For that price I want a qualified babysitter. This one let the children loose on the minibar , we got home and they had gone through 2 cokes , all the chocolates and the Pringles . My children are not allowed sugar and most definitely not at night, in fact my son is ADHD and I control it with strict diet, he is not even allowed fruit juice or too much fruit due to the high sugar content. So I come home from my dad's 70th birthday celebration dinner to find that they had eaten all this and I had to pay for the babysitting and the assault on the mini bar. Needless to say the next day was not a pleasant day of good behaviour. This is not acceptable babysitting , it really put a damper on the holiday and the reason why I did not rate it excellent. So if you come to this hotel with small children, do not expect an adult evening out while your children have quality baby sitting.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms through the balcony are available which is very convenient for families traveling to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Dallia B,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and effort to complete a TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our accommodations and services and that you had a good quality family holiday here.

We appreciate your input regarding our babysitting services and will certainly utilize the information you have given us to improve our services. Professional and reliable babysitting service providers are very limited in Koh Samui, therefore like all other Hotels in Koh Samui, we offer babysitting services through the housekeeping department with 24-hour notice.

Our babysitters are trustworthy members of staff and have experience in taking care of our little guests, however, all parents need to inform us beforehand, if there are particular habits and family rules that they wish us to follow. If we had been made aware of your policy and your childs disorder, we could have acted appropriately.

Thank you again for your comments and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome your family once again to Sareeraya Villas & Suites!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I am writing to express my sheer pleasure during our stay last week at your establishment. My wife & kids were totally in raptures which ensured we all had a wonderful time.
Your staff is exemplary, courteous, friendly and always willing to help.
We are committed to returning to Sareeraya in 2013.
Thanking you
JP

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear John P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites whilst in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you found our staff to be exemplary, courteous, friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
2.1 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,415 reviews
0.7 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 103 in Chaweng
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.9 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $263 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing