We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$516
US$430
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
646
222
70
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
222
70
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef's tablepresidential villatransit loungepool accesschaweng beachpool villakoh samuiour honeymoonoutdoor showerswim up barthird floorprivate jacuzzithe general managersea viewevery morningthe security guardrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I came to Koh Samui for our honeymoon. This hotel is charming but peaceful, its decor and ambience evoking a feeling of being in a mysterious and mystical place -- dark and cozy. We got a suite with a jacuzzi, and it was as fantastic as we expected. The room was huge, with a large bathroom. The furniture was a bit dark and gloomy, but this may be an effect of the muted lighting. Since we were on our honeymoon, the staff set up a honeymoon spread for us: towels folded as two swans kissing, and rose petals scattered on the bed to form a heart. There were rose petals in the tub, too. It was really pretty and romantic. Outside, the patio is connected to a jacuzzi and small private pool. This area was a little bare, bordered with high concrete walls. The small gap in the wall was covered by the foliage of the trees, obscuring the view of the beach and ocean. Nevertheless, it was perfect if you wanted your own private swimming pool.

One thing we didn't like about this hotel is that the bed was hard and uncomfortable.

The staff were very friendly and pleasant. We were escorted to our room, had all the amenities pointed out to us, and was instructed on how to turn on the jacuzzi.

This is a beachfront hotel, and the hotel restaurant is located up front with magnificent views of the water. You can have a million-dollar view while you enjoy your meals.

This place is definitely worth considering among the many excellent hotels in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Cutie888,

Thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our accommodations, amenities and services and are pleased to learn that the personalized attention you received from our team members exceeded your expectations.

We understand that bedding is one of those items subject to personal tastes and preferences, therefore please request us for additional mattress toppers prior to your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have nothing bad to say about this resort other than I should have stayed longer than 4 nights. We stayed in a 70 sqm holiday suite and we were impressed with the size and detail of the room. The balcony was huge and offered some great views of the resort and the rooms where serviced daily. The resort is immaculately landscaped with some wonderful features and extreme attention to detail and you are constantly acknowledged by hotel staff offering warm greetings. The pool area is a great place to soak up the afternoon sun with a swim up bar offering some very tasty cocktails. The beach is absolutely beautiful, not very busy and we rarely saw any sellers which was great.Breakfast was always delicious with a number of different options which changed daily so it always seemed we were trying something new. They also have a cooking station where you can have fresh pancakes, waffles and eggs made to order, which is a lovely touch.The hotel is located only a few minutes’ walk into town where you can enjoy the nightlife with a number of bars and nightclubs or simply unwind with a relaxing massage. Definitely a must stay at this resort next time you are visiting Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DStran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear DStran12,

Thank you for choosing Sareeraya Villas & Suites whilst visiting Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback. We are happy to hear that our great location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast made you enjoy your holiday. We totally agree with you concerning the accommodations. Our spacious suites & villas are perfect for unwinding after a day on the beach or excursion around the island.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at anytime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Fabulous resort and location. Very well kept property, With a beautiful beach facing setup. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Well positioned, at the nicer end of the beach which is also quiter, although only a short walk to the main part of the town and beach bars. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Amanda J,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed every aspect of your staying experience and that our team exceeded your expectations with their attentive service.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I cannot fault my stay at the beautiful Sareeraya resort in Koh Samui, we chose it as wanted to be on Chaweng Beach for some nightlife but wanted a quiet area with quiet beach etc by day, we chose perfect, the hotel is at the best end of chaweng beach away from most things but only 5 minutes walk into the buzz of town, the resort is beautiful, maintenance was first class, the rooms are huge, we picked a pool access room as we had 3 rooms which we all got in a row so very convenient. Lovely gardens, landscaping, water features everywhere, the pool is perfect with ample sunbeds some of which are located in the pool, very nice. The swim up bar is great for an afternoon beer to cool down, we had 2 dinners here and the food was super, one night we had a special dinner n the beach to celebrate a birthday, we only gave 2 hours notice and nothing was too much trouble and they even managed to organise a birthday cake in 2 hours, impressive. Breakfast is magnificent here, everything you could ask for from asian foood to eggs bendict with a beautiful setting right on the beach. The hotel has a great location with a few beach bars and restaurants next door, our favourite was the reggae bar next door for happy hour in the evenings. I cannot fault the hotel and truly had a wonderful holiday here, thank you all at the Sareeraya for making our holiday so wonderful, we cant wait to come back again soon.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are lovely, great for a late night dip in private
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaSteve72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear AsiaSteve72,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our services and facilities that we provide to our guests. Location can make all the difference and our location is quiet but yet conveniently close to dining and shopping options in Chaweng Area.

As you have mentioned, the food in our Chef’s Table Restaurant is truly delicious and exceptional, it combines the traditional Thai dishes with International cuisine. We are glad you enjoyed the beachside dinner that was organized for your special occasion, too.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

this hotel was our actuall honetmoon destination, and we where not disappointed. from the moment we entered this beautiful hotel, their staff was nothing short of spectacular. they treated us with such care throught our stay. we felt like we where in heaven.
we stayed in a jacuzzi room. our room was awesome, hugely spacious as we spent most our time here in our room, it was that beatiful. every detail to attention was taken care of.our breakfast was lovely. the bar in the pool is a fantastic idea, although the drinks are very expensive. people will tell you that chaweng beach is extremely nosiy etc, however at this hotel, you dont hear the noise, there were no sellers on the beach, very private and extremely clean. the location is at the end of Chaweng strip, so away from the noise but close enough to walk. in chaweng main street, there is plenty to do, with cheap sea food, shopping and great places for clubbing and drinks. as i mentioned drinks at the hotel is far more expensive.island hoping is highly advisable and a city tour around the island.
the view froms the hotel ovelooking the sea is breathless. the hotel spa is also quite expensive compared to the good spas in town. the one negative i had to mention, is the bad odour we could smell, we susupect it comes from a nearby land. besides that, this hotel is flawless, absolutely magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear calvin c,

Many thanks for your stunning review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Honeymoon here with us and that our Hotel services and facilities were up to your expectations. Thank you also for your kind words about the Hotel Team and the friendly service we continually provide.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews