We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent four nights at the Sareeraya Villas on our honeymoon in August. The resort itself is very funky, beachfront with a lovely restaurant with amazing views.

We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi. The pool was "shared" with three other ground floor units, and the units above looked directly down into it, but it was nice to have a pool right out the door of your unit, rather than the main one which was crowded at times.

We did the cooking class at the Sareeraya, and felt it was over-priced for the time it took.

The bed in our room was ridiculously big!! I swear it was two king beds joined together. A bit much for a honeymoon couple! The room was large, with sliding doors that opened up onto a deck beside the pool.

All in all, the resort ticked all the boxes for us - close proximity to Chaweng for the nightlife, but far enough out of it to be relaxing; an upmarket resort with friendly staff, and great food!

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Joda77,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay here in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We agree that our location is a special key factor and a great advantage to us. Although we are a located within walk-in distance to the city centre, the area is very peaceful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I came to Koh Samui for our honeymoon. This hotel is charming but peaceful, its decor and ambience evoking a feeling of being in a mysterious and mystical place -- dark and cozy. We got a suite with a jacuzzi, and it was as fantastic as we expected. The room was huge, with a large bathroom. The furniture was a bit dark and gloomy, but this may be an effect of the muted lighting. Since we were on our honeymoon, the staff set up a honeymoon spread for us: towels folded as two swans kissing, and rose petals scattered on the bed to form a heart. There were rose petals in the tub, too. It was really pretty and romantic. Outside, the patio is connected to a jacuzzi and small private pool. This area was a little bare, bordered with high concrete walls. The small gap in the wall was covered by the foliage of the trees, obscuring the view of the beach and ocean. Nevertheless, it was perfect if you wanted your own private swimming pool.

One thing we didn't like about this hotel is that the bed was hard and uncomfortable.

The staff were very friendly and pleasant. We were escorted to our room, had all the amenities pointed out to us, and was instructed on how to turn on the jacuzzi.

This is a beachfront hotel, and the hotel restaurant is located up front with magnificent views of the water. You can have a million-dollar view while you enjoy your meals.

This place is definitely worth considering among the many excellent hotels in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Cutie888,

Thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our accommodations, amenities and services and are pleased to learn that the personalized attention you received from our team members exceeded your expectations.

We understand that bedding is one of those items subject to personal tastes and preferences, therefore please request us for additional mattress toppers prior to your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have nothing bad to say about this resort other than I should have stayed longer than 4 nights. We stayed in a 70 sqm holiday suite and we were impressed with the size and detail of the room. The balcony was huge and offered some great views of the resort and the rooms where serviced daily. The resort is immaculately landscaped with some wonderful features and extreme attention to detail and you are constantly acknowledged by hotel staff offering warm greetings. The pool area is a great place to soak up the afternoon sun with a swim up bar offering some very tasty cocktails. The beach is absolutely beautiful, not very busy and we rarely saw any sellers which was great.Breakfast was always delicious with a number of different options which changed daily so it always seemed we were trying something new. They also have a cooking station where you can have fresh pancakes, waffles and eggs made to order, which is a lovely touch.The hotel is located only a few minutes’ walk into town where you can enjoy the nightlife with a number of bars and nightclubs or simply unwind with a relaxing massage. Definitely a must stay at this resort next time you are visiting Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DStran12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear DStran12,

Thank you for choosing Sareeraya Villas & Suites whilst visiting Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback. We are happy to hear that our great location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast made you enjoy your holiday. We totally agree with you concerning the accommodations. Our spacious suites & villas are perfect for unwinding after a day on the beach or excursion around the island.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at anytime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Fabulous resort and location. Very well kept property, With a beautiful beach facing setup. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Well positioned, at the nicer end of the beach which is also quiter, although only a short walk to the main part of the town and beach bars. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Amanda J,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed every aspect of your staying experience and that our team exceeded your expectations with their attentive service.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I cannot fault my stay at the beautiful Sareeraya resort in Koh Samui, we chose it as wanted to be on Chaweng Beach for some nightlife but wanted a quiet area with quiet beach etc by day, we chose perfect, the hotel is at the best end of chaweng beach away from most things but only 5 minutes walk into the buzz of town, the resort is beautiful, maintenance was first class, the rooms are huge, we picked a pool access room as we had 3 rooms which we all got in a row so very convenient. Lovely gardens, landscaping, water features everywhere, the pool is perfect with ample sunbeds some of which are located in the pool, very nice. The swim up bar is great for an afternoon beer to cool down, we had 2 dinners here and the food was super, one night we had a special dinner n the beach to celebrate a birthday, we only gave 2 hours notice and nothing was too much trouble and they even managed to organise a birthday cake in 2 hours, impressive. Breakfast is magnificent here, everything you could ask for from asian foood to eggs bendict with a beautiful setting right on the beach. The hotel has a great location with a few beach bars and restaurants next door, our favourite was the reggae bar next door for happy hour in the evenings. I cannot fault the hotel and truly had a wonderful holiday here, thank you all at the Sareeraya for making our holiday so wonderful, we cant wait to come back again soon.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are lovely, great for a late night dip in private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsiaSteve72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear AsiaSteve72,

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our services and facilities that we provide to our guests. Location can make all the difference and our location is quiet but yet conveniently close to dining and shopping options in Chaweng Area.

As you have mentioned, the food in our Chef’s Table Restaurant is truly delicious and exceptional, it combines the traditional Thai dishes with International cuisine. We are glad you enjoyed the beachside dinner that was organized for your special occasion, too.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
0.7 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
908 reviews
3.8 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,386 reviews
2.9 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
2.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $282 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing