We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
711gibbyt
Worst hotel in my entire life
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2017via mobile
Very limited parking. They keep the 2 big nice spots for the hotel owner and his wife and ask us to park beside the road. We're staying here for 4 nights.

They also never fix the their location in the google map. We get really lost.

The hotel is very old, the door alarm suddenly ring at 2 am for one hour. We couldn't sleep the whole night.

It was horrible and they don't seem to care. They said we can compliant to Agoda as they don't accept the compliant here at the hotel. I feel so unlucky and this has ruin my family holiday.
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$402
  • Hotels.com
    S$402
  • Prestigia.com
    S$362
  • Expedia.com
    S$402
0.2 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$217
  • Expedia.com
    S$208
  • Agoda.com
    S$186
  • travelup.com
    S$292
0.4 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
S$146
  • Expedia.com
    S$201
  • Agoda.com
    S$135
  • Vio.com
    S$143
1.6 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$99
  • Expedia.com
    S$96
  • Trip.com
    S$88
  • Priceline
    S$107
1.3 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
S$71
  • Vio.com
    S$68
  • Agoda.com
    S$63
  • Priceline
    S$88
0.8 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$146
  • Expedia.com
    S$152
  • Algotels
    S$138
  • Priceline
    S$152
0.1 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$111
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    S$99
  • Vio.com
    S$91
  • Priceline
    S$129
0.8 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$146
  • Hotels.com
    S$144
  • Agoda.com
    S$132
  • Expedia.com
    S$144
1.6 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$161
  • Expedia.com
    S$211
  • Vio.com
    S$155
  • Hotels.com
    S$192
3.0 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
  • Booking.com
    S$416
  • Hotels.com
    S$391
  • Expedia.com
    S$471
2.2 km from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
76
113
62
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
113
62
19
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've stayed at the Blue Lagoon with and without my family so many times I can't remember and have always enjoyed my times there - despite there being some ups and downs! The staff these days are very friendly and deal to issues straight away. The housekeeping girls are great (especially Sand) and they keep the rooms as clean as they can be.The rooms are a bit dated but the hotel is one of the oldest in Chaweng and it's part of it's appeal as far as I'm concerned. The beds are very hard though, but they've always been that way despite so many complaints over the years. I don't think that's ever going to change.

The pool is the best in Chaweng - right on the beach and a great place to relax. Fresh pool towels used to be brought to the rooms every evening but that seems to have stopped happening. Good food around the pool is served by friendly staff.

Breakfast is OK but feels a bit like some cost-saving measures might be creeping in. Only 3 types of fruit on offer most days and that always included watermelon and pineapple. Quite a bit of leftover restaurant food from the night before finds its way to the buffet, but generally breakfast is adequate and the staff are always pleasant and efficient. The hotel's position is perfect - far enough from the noise but not too far to wander to the restaurants and shops.

So the Blue Lagoon has a few quirks and things don't always work. If you're looking for a swish, clinical, modern hotel where everything functions then the Blue Lagoon probably isn't for you. But personally I love the place and will undoubtedly be back there soon.

Room tip: I've only ever stayed in rooms on the beach side. There are rooms across the road but presume they're cheaper.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank NeilM640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAMBL, Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Neil M,


Warm greetings from Blue Lagoon Hotel.

We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant for you. Thank you for mentioning our swimming pool, our friendly staff, our rooms and our ideal location next to the center of Chaweng Beach. We have noted your comment about the breakfast and took immediate actions to improving it. We are looking forward to welcome you there soon again.


Regards,

Blue Lagoon Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We spend 4 nights here with 3 kids in age 8'5 and 3 years old and we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff especially the staff in the reception and the house-keeping lady. The hotel is older and need some improvements here and there and also some attention at the pool as it could be nice if the staff asked if you want drinks, food etc while you relax by the pool - they don't do that at all but it's good value for money and nearby everything...

We had a little controversy with the front desk manager when we left as one of the lamps hang loose in the bedroom and fell on the bed and then the house-keeping wanted to charge us 1500 baht because they said we destroyed the lamp - we said that we did not want to pay as it did not hang on properly in the beginning. Then they agreed that we shouldn't pay anything - but we did not know that the sweet house keeping lady now had to pay for the lamp out of her own salary as in Asia it's the House-keepings responsibility that everything is fine and if something is missing or something is wrong the staff have to pay out of their own pocket - it makes me sad and it's unfair for the extremely kind housekeeping lady as it should be covered by the hotel insurance... We felt bad for her as she gave us a fantastic experience and really made a difference for our stay at Blue lagoon - hope the rules will change. We handed a envelope to the reception with 260baht to give to her so I hope it went to the right hands.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Liv Alexanndra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Liv,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel as your holidays destination and me and all of our staff are highly pleased to have lived up to your expectations. We have transfered your message to your room attendant during your stay and reception team and you can be sure that they will be grated for their exceptional service. The issue with the lamp mentioned by you before has been in fact brought up to our weekly management meeting and it has been decided not to charge your room attendant for the damaged lamp praising her exceptional service. Our establishment is in fact one of the oldest from the island, being constructed over 20 years ago and our exclusive location is indeed, one of our hotel's highlights. We thank very much for taking your time to review your experience as it is vital for us to keep striving for perfection every day.

Yours sincerely,

Roland Mauracher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights as a family of 4 with two young children .
Pros :
*We found the location to be perfect , easy access to the beach/lagoon where we enjoyed the ice cream from local sellers, water sports and easy access to the Main Street with great night life , restaurants and all the Thai souvenirs you could want .
*The pool is amazing , the best pool we have found on our travels in Thailand , the grounds and setting that surround it are beautiful and ideal for families/couples alike .
*Breakfast is varied a great selection ...the location for breakfast is beautiful right on the beach !
* lunch menu which we had by the pool is very good too and fab cocktails .
Cons:
*The rooms are in need of a little tlc ... some new curtains, lick of paint and some silicone around the bathroom would really help . I see this is a comment frequented on trip advisor however as we do not spend much time in the room on holiday this was not a complete deal breaker .
* Mattresses are hard ... ask for an extra pillow for more comfort .
Comments ....
* The service was good...exceptional from the bar and pool waiter whose name I forget who was excellent.
A tour desk would have been helpful and maybe extra revenue for the hotel . We went into town to book.

All in all the location and pool is the crown for this hotel ... the rooms just let it down slightly for us (we stayed in a deluxe room)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Hannah,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Chaweng Blue Lagoon for your holidays destination. We are deeply pleased that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. The name of the bar and pool waiter is Khun Lumoo. You can be sure that he has been grated and rewarded for his exceptional service, which is being highlighted by the multiple reviews and comments concerning him to our reception staff upon guests' departures. Me and all the Blue Lagoon staff look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards,

Roland Mauracher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This place is an absolute disgrace and should not be open to us travelers.
I booked for one week and moved out after one night, without a refund, as the place was horrible.
The room was very dark, very dingy and very dirty. The staff were all uninterested in us guests and the whole experience was shocking.........
The location is excellent but that is the only good thing about it. Only a short walk down the street you can get a wonderful hotel for the same price but feel you are welcome in Thailand, unlike Blue Lagoon.
Tip of the day - Avoid this place and stay somewhere nice!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAMBL, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant with us and would like to give out our deepest apologies.
If you decide to come back, please contact us directly and we will make sure that your next stay with us will be more pleasant and to your satisfaction.

With best regards,

Roland Mauracher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I stayed at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel Jan/Feb 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed my short stay. The location is great - walking distance to bars and restaurants, and the markets, and hotel is located on the beach. The breakfast was adequate with a great view, and the pool facilities were very good. The rooms were a little older, but kept clean and tidy with great little balcony. Of particular mention - the house keeping staff were always so friendly and helpful. Also I had dinner on my last evening at the hotels beach side restaurant and my waiter was very helpful and attentive. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Best not to stay in the village villas as they are across the road from the main hotel complex.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank lorraineh295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews