We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vasa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samoa Tradition Resort(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
232
120
48
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
120
48
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanono islandtropical breakfastfishgames roomair conferry terminalclose to the airportbat islandwaters edgesunset cruisefia fia nightoverlooking the lagoonsun loungerslocal samoancoconut treesstayed nightsmaking us feel
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2008

We got married at Le Vasa and had a wonderful time. Everything was well organised and ran smoothly. The day exceeded all expectations and we would recommend this resort to anyone!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank kateAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for saying that Le Vasa Resort EXCEEDED all EXPECTATIONS for your wedding that everything ran smoothly and that you would RECOMMENT Le Vasa Resort to anyone! Faa'fetai lava:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Having looked at other hotels we feel this is one of the best in Samoa. It's small and intimate, it's very relaxing and a great place if your idea of a vacation is to chill out reading a book. The chef is very good so meals are very good. Soroya the owner is very helpful and friendly. Staff are great,
The beachside rooms are just great, the views are spectacular from every room.
The only negatives I could say just to keep it real is that the beach is very small and the hotel is very isolated, so most days you will be eating at the hotel. It's not cheap! we felt breakfast and lunches were overpriced. I could easily see a family of 4 running up a $6000 tab (local currency) very easily. So be aware of that and budget accordingly.
Bottom line, we loved the hotel and will definately return.

Gordon & Mary Love

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scotlandaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for saying we have GREAT PLACE TO CHILL OUT! We are happy that you had a chance to relax, you enjoyed the meals and service. Good to hear you loved our resort and that you will be back, Le Vasa Resort is even better now we look forward to your return. Faa'fetai lava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Le Vasa Resort was the most incredible place we have ever been to. I felt like I was at home the staff were so friendly and the cuisine was delicious.

My husband and I had been looking for a place to escape to after building our house and working for so many years we wanted a place to relax at and we found our island dream in Samoa.

We arrived on the island at sunrise, the birds singing, the palms swaying in the wind and the turquoise sea all around us. The landscape was incredible.

Le Vasa was a special place for us we finally had a place to rest and enjoy. We basked in the sun, toured the island and played in the ocean. It was the best vacation ever, we felt so comfortable, the staff was so very gracious to us, and the service was excellent the fales were clean and very attractive.

We so enjoyed sitting out on our private deck drinking a glass of wine and looking out to the sea watching the fishing jumping around. Every evening we saw the most incredible sunsets, so many colors and amazing clouds.

Our most favorite time was when Scott took us out on the boat for the afternoon; we were dropped off on a private island and had a romantic picnic on the beach. The experience was priceless, then he picked us up and took us out snorkeling, we saw some of the most colorful coral ever and so many fish, we felt like we could just grab them.

We really didn't want to go home, we had such a lovely time and we will sure be back again soon!! We want to say a special thanks to Miriama for her wonderful charm and her lovely dancing. Another special thanks to Seresa for caring for all our needs and Koreti for making our fale so beautiful everyday.

Thank you Le Vasa Resort for making our trip so wonderful we felt like part of the family, when we left we even had tears in our eyes as we were saying our good-byes. We will definitely always remember our time at Le Vasa Resort!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suelost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for saying that we have an incredible place, that you felt like you were home and the staff super friendly. Great that you had the chance to experience one of our tours and thank you for your special comments about Miriama, Seresa & Koreti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We were a little apprehensive about trying an unknown entity, particularly in a place like Samoa. As it turned out, our apprehension was unfounded because the place turned out to be a diamond in the ruff. A peaceful paradise situated on a corner of the island with nothing but ocean in all directions. We were waited on hand and foot and the food was spectacular (they brought in a chef from Boston who blew our mind every day). A must do visit in the south pacific!

Paul & Mona Burglin
San Rafael, California

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulandMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are happy your thought we have a peaceful paradise and that you were well looked after. Miss you and wish you well look forward to your return to Le Vasa Resort in Samoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Why would you want to when everything is so perfect here?!?
You're not just treated as a guest, but made to feel as if you're part of the family.
The food is sensational (more Buffalo Wings Timmy!), the atmosphere is wonderful, so friendly and inviting, the fales can't be faulted, very large and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff or the owners, who all go out of their way to assist you in any way they can.
Thank you so much to Tim, Andy, Laura, Scott, Soraya & Miriama.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review, so happy you thought our food was sensational and we have a friendly environment. We love to see you again at Le Vasa Resort, Samoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews