We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantsatic”
Review of Le Vasa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Vasa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cape Fatuosofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2008

My wife and I stayed at Le Vasa for 7 nights and loved every bit of it. The staff were really friendly and actually took the the time to remember your name. This is a smaller resort than the other big three on the Island but lacks none of the facilities. Free use of kayaks, bikes etc. Great pool and bar. Good chefs and bar staff.
The owner , Soraya, was always present and friendly. Even lent me some of her late husbands clothes when Air New Zealand lost our baggage.
The food was great and plenty of it.
If we come back to Samoa it will be to stay at Le Vasa.
Thanks Soraya and staff for a fantastic time.

Best regards,
Scott and Fiona

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for your FANTASTIC REVIEW! glad we were able to assist you with clothing until your came:) Thank you for your comments about the great food, pool and friendly staff! Thank you for staying with us and enjoying your experience here we hope that you return one day to stay at Le Vasa Resort in Samoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 394 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2008

We got married at Le Vasa and had a wonderful time. Everything was well organised and ran smoothly. The day exceeded all expectations and we would recommend this resort to anyone!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank kateAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for saying that Le Vasa Resort EXCEEDED all EXPECTATIONS for your wedding that everything ran smoothly and that you would RECOMMENT Le Vasa Resort to anyone! Faa'fetai lava:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

Having looked at other hotels we feel this is one of the best in Samoa. It's small and intimate, it's very relaxing and a great place if your idea of a vacation is to chill out reading a book. The chef is very good so meals are very good. Soroya the owner is very helpful and friendly. Staff are great,
The beachside rooms are just great, the views are spectacular from every room.
The only negatives I could say just to keep it real is that the beach is very small and the hotel is very isolated, so most days you will be eating at the hotel. It's not cheap! we felt breakfast and lunches were overpriced. I could easily see a family of 4 running up a $6000 tab (local currency) very easily. So be aware of that and budget accordingly.
Bottom line, we loved the hotel and will definately return.

Gordon & Mary Love

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scotlandaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for saying we have GREAT PLACE TO CHILL OUT! We are happy that you had a chance to relax, you enjoyed the meals and service. Good to hear you loved our resort and that you will be back, Le Vasa Resort is even better now we look forward to your return. Faa'fetai lava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Le Vasa Resort was the most incredible place we have ever been to. I felt like I was at home the staff were so friendly and the cuisine was delicious.

My husband and I had been looking for a place to escape to after building our house and working for so many years we wanted a place to relax at and we found our island dream in Samoa.

We arrived on the island at sunrise, the birds singing, the palms swaying in the wind and the turquoise sea all around us. The landscape was incredible.

Le Vasa was a special place for us we finally had a place to rest and enjoy. We basked in the sun, toured the island and played in the ocean. It was the best vacation ever, we felt so comfortable, the staff was so very gracious to us, and the service was excellent the fales were clean and very attractive.

We so enjoyed sitting out on our private deck drinking a glass of wine and looking out to the sea watching the fishing jumping around. Every evening we saw the most incredible sunsets, so many colors and amazing clouds.

Our most favorite time was when Scott took us out on the boat for the afternoon; we were dropped off on a private island and had a romantic picnic on the beach. The experience was priceless, then he picked us up and took us out snorkeling, we saw some of the most colorful coral ever and so many fish, we felt like we could just grab them.

We really didn't want to go home, we had such a lovely time and we will sure be back again soon!! We want to say a special thanks to Miriama for her wonderful charm and her lovely dancing. Another special thanks to Seresa for caring for all our needs and Koreti for making our fale so beautiful everyday.

Thank you Le Vasa Resort for making our trip so wonderful we felt like part of the family, when we left we even had tears in our eyes as we were saying our good-byes. We will definitely always remember our time at Le Vasa Resort!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suelost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for saying that we have an incredible place, that you felt like you were home and the staff super friendly. Great that you had the chance to experience one of our tours and thank you for your special comments about Miriama, Seresa & Koreti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We were a little apprehensive about trying an unknown entity, particularly in a place like Samoa. As it turned out, our apprehension was unfounded because the place turned out to be a diamond in the ruff. A peaceful paradise situated on a corner of the island with nothing but ocean in all directions. We were waited on hand and foot and the food was spectacular (they brought in a chef from Boston who blew our mind every day). A must do visit in the south pacific!

Paul & Mona Burglin
San Rafael, California

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PaulandMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are happy your thought we have a peaceful paradise and that you were well looked after. Miss you and wish you well look forward to your return to Le Vasa Resort in Samoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
34 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
32.6 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
33.9 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.3 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
416 reviews
18.9 km away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
6.5 km away
Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vasa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range: $115 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing