We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
36
30
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
30
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgravel roadhidden awaydunesseasunkm
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was a very nice experience. The rooms are nice with a spacious feeling. Nice nordic decoration and mostly white and blue colours. Every room has a small patio outside with a table and chairs. The night we arrived the restaurant was full so we couldn't eat there. I recommend that you book a table to be sure that you get one. We walked to the nearest restutant and it was 40 minutes on the beach in a fairly good tempo. The next night we booked a table and ate at Hanne Mölle Å. The food was good, but not spectacular. The wines selected to the dishes were very complimentary of the food. The breakfast was good. It is not the biggest breakfastbuffe, but carefully prepared. The only negative thing about the hotel is the location, the guests are expexted to travel by car I suppose, because it is hard to get to otherwise. There is no entertainment of any kind, so the experience becomes as fun as you yourself make it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in Denmark! Excellent place in the middle of the dunes and close to the North Sea. Very good and well equipped rooms. And a superb restaurant - dinner as well as breakfast. The staff and the service is second to none.

Room Tip: Ask for room 27 or 28 towards the sea!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niels Jørgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This typical Danish beach hotel, almost on the beach at the south-west coast of Denmark, is located approx 2 km away from the nearest small town Henne Strand.
It is a great get-away place where you can relax (e.g no TV in the rooms) and enjoy the windy conditions on the beach and walk for miles and miles southward or northward.
Typical Danish breakfast, good lunch dishes and a dinner experience to remember. Local produced ingredients and very well composed and prepared dinner dishes.
The hotel was partly decorated by Poul Heningsen in the 1930s and has kept some of the authentic athmosphere. The hotel is for instance 'populated' by various PH-lamps in the restaurant, in the hotel rooms and outdoor.
The service from hotel employees were good.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RIFFIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

As others have noted this is a historic hotel in its origins back in 1935 and fairly unique for a decent restaurant with rooms to be buried away in the sand dunes of Western Denmark. None-the-less when the sun shines it is a lovely location, huge white beach stretchng kilometres in both directions, good walking, quiet and peaceful.
It isn't easy to get to without a car, nearest station at Henne is a £20 taxi fare (£30 on a Sunday). The staff are a bit reserved and could be warmer and more friendly (the only reason we give this a 4 score and not a 5) but they are efficient and they produce some top-class food for dinner. Breakfast was OK, little if any fruit. The rooms aren't huge though they do have this unusual 'upstairs', actually up a ladder to a settee nestling under a skylight - good for rainy days I imagine. For a place so remore the wi-fi is fast and free. The only nearby attractions are those provided by nature, so no buzzy nightlife! If that suits you - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

A 'bathing hotel' is the direct translation from Danish of this type of accommodation. And it's a very nice one as it's just by the sea (Vesterhavet) and close to many fantastic walks in the beautiful countryside.
This type of accommodation isn't famous for big rooms and this also holds true for Henne Mølle Å Badehotel. But the intention of such a stay is to stay outdoor, so room size is really no issue. The beds were great - they even got very positive remarks by our kids.
The restaurant is outstanding with the dishes extremely very prepared. Only small negatives was that a couple of dishes was quickly sold out and generally the size of the menu card, which would have taken the scoring up a notch from a stay that everybody loved and would happily return to.
Breakfast was lovely. Nice design plus history of buildings and the service impeccable.
Enjoy your stay - you won't regret it!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Aguaquilmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews