We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance, external view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance, external view
StudioFlat 1 Entrance Studioflat 1 Outside View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Entrance, external view
StudioFlat 1 Entrance
Studioflat 1 Outside View
Studio 1 Garden View
Studio 1 Internal View
Studio 1 Afternoon sun
Studio 1 Kitchenette
From Inside
Bathroom Studio 1
External shared BBQ
HoneyMoon Room decoration 1
Honeymoon Room Decoration 2
Sunset from roof top terrace
Pan Di Zucchero sunset
Plage e Mesu beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gonnesa, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachel o
Well, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Very friendly and helpful owners. Would highly recommend staying here. Studio Flat wonderfully clean and up together and had everything we needed. Quiet, personal and very relaxing. Lovely terrace overlooking the hills and views to the sea. Great location for exploring the South West of Sardinia. Definately coming back again. Many thanks to the family for making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abass45
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Staying at Residenza Su Prelau Atudio flats”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just excellent all around. Great location, great welcome, very friendly and helpful family.
The accommodation had style and was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Perfect to explore around what is a gorgeous area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: just everything
Liked least: wobbly spoons!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
insomnia3...
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely country place for a family”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I just spent a week there with my son and his wife and baby and had my own lovely bedroom..in a cool air conditioned well equipped part of the house..the owners were very friendly and helpful and Valentina speaks great English, her brother gave us fresh vegetable from the garden, the roof terrace has cool breezes and views to the sea and the supermarket is a skip and a hop away, the sea just a short drive, I would go back and explore this lovely island, making this my south west base, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review!
We will be very happy to have you back and next time we will take you for some guided tour if you like!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joecool11...
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to relax in a friendly familiar atmosphere close to the amazing west coast in Sardinia! Close to the nice small town of Gonnesa and far away from any touristic stresspoints. Great beaches nearby! Amazing studioflat with stunning rooftop terrace! Great hosts - Andrea and his parents were so friendly! They always had great recommendations for beaches, routes and restaurants and even invited us over to their house for a local drink on our last evening. We would totally recommend this place for anyone who's looking for nice relaxing vacations in the southwest of Sardinia. Grazie mille a Andrea e familia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellamar...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy place and friendly hosts ”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The studio flat is nice, clean, quiet and was equipped with everything we needed. Valentina and her family are friendly and can suggest you places to visit and things to do. It was a fantastic experience - the only negative aspect was the lumpy mattress, as we could feel the springs through it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thankyou for your review Stella!
Has been a pleasure having you and Giuliano as our guests.
Replace the mattress is on our To Do list. :)

We will be waiting for you to visit again!
Residenza Su Prelau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing