We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
TripadvisorUS$61
ibis
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
54
83
29
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
83
29
12
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Firstly the location of this hotel is an a slightly more light industrial area. To get anywhere nice you do need to drive. There are very limited options of places to eat within about a 20 minute walk. There is either the hotel next door or the Buffolo Grill.

The room was a pleasant size, had enough space to work at the table and clothes hanging space.

It had not air-conditioning, so was rather too warm, and leaving the window open is not really recommended as the bugs do bite!!!

The bathroom was very compact, and there is little to no space to put toiletries. The shower was good though.

Breakast was a buffet and had most things you could want except cooked food, very much in the continental style.

The staff are all really friendly, initial conversation will always be in French, but some are able to communicate well in English.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGreenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in this same hotel a number of years ago and were not very pleased with it. This time we were pleasantly surprised. The room and en-suit were clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. We arrived very late and it was nice to find reception open. We have a small dog and there are grassed areas and good walks outside.
We did not have breakfast as we thought this was expensive.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Had to stop over in Lorient on new years eve booked on the 30th Dec with no problem at all.
Easy to find. Attractive entrance where food is available 24/7, quiet and very clean, good fresh all you can eat breakfast and the rooms were available mid-day to mid-day. excellant acces to Lorient, Vannes and Rennes

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0ne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Easy to find on ring road, nice clean room, good shower and comfortable furnishings. Restaurant in hotel was great as we were travelling on Easter weekend. Food was good. Front desk was staffed 24 hours: so we could always find someone if we needed anything.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinyNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews