We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
87
45
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
45
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room long days warm welcome continental breakfast rain shower an evening meal amazing shower eggs and bacon camino walkers great breakfast would stay here again sitting area stayed one night wifi town design balconies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We arrived at this hotel in Estella after a long days walk and the warm welcome was just what we needed.

After checking in and showering in the modern well set up bedrooms, we enjoyed an evening on the outside seating area between the hotel and the chapel opposite drinking through the good selection of Navarra wines on offer from the bar.

The bedrooms are modern and fresh in their design which I thought was a good contrast to the aged appearance of the building. The beds are very comfortable and the shower fantastic.

It seemed unclear as to the appetite for the hotel to serve an evening meal of substance and so we ventured out into town. Sunday night in Estella is challenging if you want somewhere to eat. See my review of the pizza restaurant (?)

A good night's sleep followed and an excellent breakfast in the morning. We had a picnic included in our deal and we left for a long day's walk armed with two massive loaves each.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed one night, walking the Camino. Was very hot and tired when arrived. Very pleased to see a lift. The room was spacious and clean. Good wifi, no bath or AC. The room looked out on to a courtyard and was very quiet. The bed was fantastic, very comfortable and good pillows. There is a fruit and veg shop just down the street so you can stock up on items. We couldn’t find a restaurant who served dinner before 7:30pm so we ate in the hotel. Dinner was good and filling, staff were friendly. Breakfast was good, able ask for your choice in eggs and bacon plus the buffet included items which you could carry with you on the trail.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catattack_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels for whole Camino trip. Modernised, with a sense for design; spacy, nicely furnished room. Staff speaks acceptable English, listens and tries to fullfill your wishes. Good continental breakfast (not huge assortiment but good enough, at least for a little Spanish town).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank b_dalius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel and spacious room. Good wifi and a good shower. The bed was fantastic! I am probably in the minority in wanting complete privacy when I wash or use the toilet and so the modern move to integrate these almost into the bedroom is an irritation. Aside from that and the fact that the bottle bank outside our window was emptied at some point before 6am, a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was simple but good - with an excellent coffee machine and fresh orange juicer.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pi31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed here during a 30-day bicycle ride across Spain. This was the best of all the hotels we encountered and most were reasonably upscale hotels. Every detail was attended to. Excellent internet, very friendly staff, nicely appointed and spacious room and excellent breakfast. The location is also near the main plaza. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room tip: The suite is an awesome room
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews