We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Landaben(Estella)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yerri(Estella)
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Zaldu(Estella)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agora Hostel(Estella)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
84
43
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
43
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious roomlong dayswarm welcomecontinental breakfastrain showerwide rangean evening mealeggs and bacongreat breakfastcamino walkerssitting areawould stay here againstayed one nightwifitowndesigntoilet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Chapitel on 15 May 2018 and enjoyed a lovely room and a super buffet breakfast. But more than that, I was expecting an important parcel posted from Barcelona which did not arrive at Hotel Chapitel by 15 May. We are walking the Camino and on 16 May, we had to leave Hotel Chapitel and walk to Los Arcos. The parcel arrived at Hotel Chapitel on 16 May and the manager drove to Los Arcos to deliver the parcel to our hotel. We believe that to be an extraordinary service way above and beyond anything one could expect from any hotel. For that kind of service, we would recommend Hotel Chapitel to anybody.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff are extremely helpful. They helped our group to book an express bus to Madrid and private transport elsewhere. The room was in excellent condition and was almost 5 star. We had a very good meal at the restaurant which was teaming with locals. We highly recommend this hotel to fellow Camino walkers looking to relax after a long days walk!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RadicalCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

To make it brief. Rooms were ok. But really stay clear of the restaurant. Plain and simple an awful experience, even not considering the four Stars. The Camino has given us lots of beautiful places to eat. This one's a ripoff

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Egon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We enjoyed our overnight accommodation and appreciated the pleasant welcome upon arrival. The hotel is modern, clean, quiet and room #205 had a wonderful rain shower! There is a lift, a/c and wifi. The breakfast was very good and included scrambled eggs and bacon. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Room 301 has it all! Apart from the three balconies enjoyed by my friend in 201. Comfortable huge bed, sitting area worthy of a cocktail party and a two sinked bathroom with a HYDROBATH! All the modern pilgrim could desire. This hotel has charming staff and the food (no menu del dia) was good too. Centrally located and quiet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank burglarbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews