We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff - food average at most”
Review of Bar Dados

Bar Dados
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2019

This restaurant is at the end of a small, but charming green square. Plenty of tables outside on good weather. Since we were travelling with our Bulldog we took a seat outside.

Staff here was very friendly, felt very welcome here. Ordered two beer, Croquetas, Squid and Mushrooms. The beer was nice and cold. But the croquetas very very average...tops. Also the squid was a pretty unispired dish. But the mushrooms - with nice oil and herbs - we enjoyed very much.

It's a good place for a drink and maybe a bite or two. I wouldn't come mainly for the food, because there's so much good food in the Rioja region. But to sit outside and to enjoy a beer or two this place is just fine.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

After a long day of walking we came here and sat down for a drink. Bar seemed reliable enough so we decided to have some food as well since we were quite hungry.
Asked for the vegetable pizza- didn't have it. The margarita- didn't have it. Then went to check the pasta menu and half of those items were crossed off so we decided to just go for a simple sandwich and a burger.
It was a vegetable sandwich so I assumed it would be suitable for a vegetarian (hence the name) so I didn't bother asking if it had meat. However once it arrived, to my dismay, there was tuna in it. I politely complained to one of the staff members who outright denied it! She said it was vegitarian and clearly didn't think fish were alive. After that I hoped for a new dish (it would only have been 3€, if that) , but didn't even get a sorry!!
When asking for the bill had no reply: only a glare. First at my discarded tuna and then at me. She did not get a tip.
Would not recommend- horrible staff.

If you are reading this, you should know that:
vegetarian=no dead animal products
pescitarian= no dead animal products other than fish (pescado)
vegan=no animal products

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jensawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a Kalimotxo and a racione on champiñones after hiking the Camino. The lady tending bar was very friendly and the drink and food were perfect.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AJMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Dados also viewed

Santo Domingo de la Calzada, La Rioja
Santo Domingo de la Calzada, La Rioja
 
Santo Domingo de la Calzada, La Rioja
Santo Domingo de la Calzada, La Rioja
 

Been to Bar Dados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.