We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Georgia Hotel(Tholos)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea View(Tholos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
355
114
30
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
114
30
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkthe busrelaxing holidayexcellent family run hotelrhodes townlunch and dinnerclose to the airportplanes flyfree loungerslarge poolall inclusive optionplenty of sunbedsice creamcar hirepebble beachairport runwaysalad
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The Vallian Village is set in lovely, well kept grounds.
There are plenty of sun beds and the pool was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The food was amazing and you could go back for as much as you wanted, it was so good,it was difficult not to go back for seconds.
There were a plethora of aromas that teased and excited your sense's everyday, wafting from the restaurant.
The family who owned and run the Hotel were very friendly and hospitable.
The bar staff were great and the service in the restaurant was excellent.
I will definitely be returning in the future.
ευχαριστώ
Anita Dwyer

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnitaDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

After delaying our honeymoon we decided to book for the week fully inclusive, the food is amazing and fresh plentiful, bar is open 10am until last man standing. After 10.30pm the all inclusive ends.. no bottled water but its cheap enough. Theres traditional Greek dancing on and live singers, pool is very well looked after and is crystal clear.
Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, car hire is available from reception and is dropped off at hotel for you along with mopeds and quad bikes though driving here is wild. Huge thanks to everyone especially Alex in restraunt who sat with us after his shift for a drink he's a credit to your hotel. And simos is a cool guy.
Rooms are large chalet blocks with own balcony with separate bathroom. Tiled floors everywhere so beware of slipping....and full size fridge.
Pool area has huge seating areas but be warned.. path gets mega hot do jot walk without any socks/flip flops.. very noisy with cicadas constantly but you get used to them.

Downsides.....
No bottled water included
No air conditioning unless you pay
No electric operational when leave room
Wifi is very bad in rooms

Upsides....
Great food
Great bar
Great pool
Great staff

Conclusion....
Would i return? You bet i would , THANK YOU EVERYONE.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tecwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Not being the biggest fan of "All Inclusive Hotels" my partner persuaded me to book this particular hotel because of the Trip Advisor comments and ratings. To be honest I was put off overall because the hotel was at one end of Rhodes Airport but comments said it wasn't a problem. Now all the good news, we literally walked to the hotel from the airport (20 min) and on arrival was greeted by a family that had been running the hotel it seems forever and clearly knew how to give a real friendly family welcome.

We received help with our cases and shown our room which was totally adequate with a large fridge, air conditioning, a fairly large bathroom and 2 big soft closing wardrobes. It also had a balcony that looked out onto the hotel chapel and grounds. The member of staffed said to make use of the dinner service which was still open by the time we arrived. So the big test that I had been dreading "THE FOOD".

I have to admit within minutes of trying the food I was speechless...everything was genuine Greek food..not a chip, burger or pizza in site. Every single meal time after that was a real pleasure and believe me they don't scrape on the portion sizes, you will have to watch your waistline. From the wonderful Greek salads to Rabbit stew and delicious desserts, I sooo looked forward to meal times. The Bar opened around the pool at 10am for beer, wine, tea and coffee then cocktails from 5pm. Owww loved the ice cream served from 3-6 always looked forward to that.

During our stay and once a year they celebrate their orthodox chapel and use outside caterers and invite all their family and friends...we were sooooo lucky to be treated to a genuine Greek celebration with unbelievable food and dancers, this was not your typical enforced touristy Greek night...The family you see all day everyday work so terribly hard to make sure you enjoy yourself and are so giving.

PLEASE PLEASE ignore that they are near the airport, I actually found it exciting to see what airlines were taking off and where they were going, it sort of added to the charm of this place.....To finish off, on our way back to the Airport we were spotted walking down the road by a member of staff who insisted driving us to the Airport, how lovely.

This is by no means a luxurious location or hotel, but what you get is a truly genuine wonderful experience by a family who work jolly hard to make sure you have a lovely stay.....I never thought I would say this but I would definitely go back there...try it you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Theproudgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We have stayed in many places in this area and then suddenly noticed the consistent reviews the Vallian Village was receiving.
The first impression is great ,a large bright foyer leading on to a pool area. The reception was warm ,bright and enthusiastic.
Our room was quite small but very comfortable bed,good TV,mesh on windows, good shower and a balcony.
The breakfast room on the first floor was very bright and clean. Generous and varied breakfast ,would have liked more fresh fruit and muesli.The lady who looks after breakfast is quietly outstanding ,alert,open and full of service.
Pool very clean,plenty of sun beds but a dawn patrol of guests with towels means they are occupied rapidly.
Guests mostly French and German with a smattering of Brits.
Beach 500 yards down track,sun beds,pebbles and rocks. Quiet and very attractive with great views of Symi and Turkey.
Handy for Paradisi, the airport,and Tholos.
I really liked the place and would return.
The hotel is a success,comfortable,clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: Sea views .There is one block with very good views.NB the hotel itself is quiet but is on the flight path of airport. It did not worry me.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulMoss186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Sad to leave this friendly family run hotel. Have had a great time despite mixed weather. Clean , comfortable and well priced it has a pleasure staying in Vallian. The pool is large with plenty of loungers. There are also free loungers on the small pebbly beach nearby. Rooms are comfortable with linen changed daily. The food is varied with plenty of choice. Pool bar is available until late as is spacious lounge by reception (24 hour). Nothing is too much trouble for staff( we even walked to village and were seen returning and given a lift. )The fact you are at the end of the airport runway is not a real problem and means transfers are quick and cheap and the noise is not noticeable after day 1. We will be back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Debby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews