We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vallian Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

So did 10 days here - this is a honest review firstly hotel is 10 mins from airport so if you don't like noise of planes this place wouldn't suit you. we didn't mind it my son loved it. beautiful clean pool loads sunbeds one bar near pool lovely friendly staff the food is the best 3 star we ever been everyday there was something diffent not your normal burgers pizza ect in fact I say it's definitely 4star food only 58 bungalows here so isn't packed rooms small but clean and we only slept in it. aircon is extra 5euro a day and you will need it in August as 33c day time 28c evening.its a family run place which we loved definitely will come back .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jasper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The Vallian Village is set in lovely, well kept grounds.
There are plenty of sun beds and the pool was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The food was amazing and you could go back for as much as you wanted, it was so good,it was difficult not to go back for seconds.
There were a plethora of aromas that teased and excited your sense's everyday, wafting from the restaurant.
The family who owned and run the Hotel were very friendly and hospitable.
The bar staff were great and the service in the restaurant was excellent.
I will definitely be returning in the future.
ευχαριστώ
Anita Dwyer

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnitaDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

After delaying our honeymoon we decided to book for the week fully inclusive, the food is amazing and fresh plentiful, bar is open 10am until last man standing. After 10.30pm the all inclusive ends.. no bottled water but its cheap enough. Theres traditional Greek dancing on and live singers, pool is very well looked after and is crystal clear.
Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, car hire is available from reception and is dropped off at hotel for you along with mopeds and quad bikes though driving here is wild. Huge thanks to everyone especially Alex in restraunt who sat with us after his shift for a drink he's a credit to your hotel. And simos is a cool guy.
Rooms are large chalet blocks with own balcony with separate bathroom. Tiled floors everywhere so beware of slipping....and full size fridge.
Pool area has huge seating areas but be warned.. path gets mega hot do jot walk without any socks/flip flops.. very noisy with cicadas constantly but you get used to them.

Downsides.....
No bottled water included
No air conditioning unless you pay
No electric operational when leave room
Wifi is very bad in rooms

Upsides....
Great food
Great bar
Great pool
Great staff

Conclusion....
Would i return? You bet i would , THANK YOU EVERYONE.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tecwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Not being the biggest fan of "All Inclusive Hotels" my partner persuaded me to book this particular hotel because of the Trip Advisor comments and ratings. To be honest I was put off overall because the hotel was at one end of Rhodes Airport but comments said it wasn't a problem. Now all the good news, we literally walked to the hotel from the airport (20 min) and on arrival was greeted by a family that had been running the hotel it seems forever and clearly knew how to give a real friendly family welcome.

We received help with our cases and shown our room which was totally adequate with a large fridge, air conditioning, a fairly large bathroom and 2 big soft closing wardrobes. It also had a balcony that looked out onto the hotel chapel and grounds. The member of staffed said to make use of the dinner service which was still open by the time we arrived. So the big test that I had been dreading "THE FOOD".

I have to admit within minutes of trying the food I was speechless...everything was genuine Greek food..not a chip, burger or pizza in site. Every single meal time after that was a real pleasure and believe me they don't scrape on the portion sizes, you will have to watch your waistline. From the wonderful Greek salads to Rabbit stew and delicious desserts, I sooo looked forward to meal times. The Bar opened around the pool at 10am for beer, wine, tea and coffee then cocktails from 5pm. Owww loved the ice cream served from 3-6 always looked forward to that.

During our stay and once a year they celebrate their orthodox chapel and use outside caterers and invite all their family and friends...we were sooooo lucky to be treated to a genuine Greek celebration with unbelievable food and dancers, this was not your typical enforced touristy Greek night...The family you see all day everyday work so terribly hard to make sure you enjoy yourself and are so giving.

PLEASE PLEASE ignore that they are near the airport, I actually found it exciting to see what airlines were taking off and where they were going, it sort of added to the charm of this place.....To finish off, on our way back to the Airport we were spotted walking down the road by a member of staff who insisted driving us to the Airport, how lovely.

This is by no means a luxurious location or hotel, but what you get is a truly genuine wonderful experience by a family who work jolly hard to make sure you have a lovely stay.....I never thought I would say this but I would definitely go back there...try it you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank boyaboutown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We have stayed in many places in this area and then suddenly noticed the consistent reviews the Vallian Village was receiving.
The first impression is great ,a large bright foyer leading on to a pool area. The reception was warm ,bright and enthusiastic.
Our room was quite small but very comfortable bed,good TV,mesh on windows, good shower and a balcony.
The breakfast room on the first floor was very bright and clean. Generous and varied breakfast ,would have liked more fresh fruit and muesli.The lady who looks after breakfast is quietly outstanding ,alert,open and full of service.
Pool very clean,plenty of sun beds but a dawn patrol of guests with towels means they are occupied rapidly.
Guests mostly French and German with a smattering of Brits.
Beach 500 yards down track,sun beds,pebbles and rocks. Quiet and very attractive with great views of Symi and Turkey.
Handy for Paradisi, the airport,and Tholos.
I really liked the place and would return.
The hotel is a success,comfortable,clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: Sea views .There is one block with very good views.NB the hotel itself is quiet but is on the fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMoss186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
2.5 km away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
1.1 km away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
353 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Nirvana Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tholos
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
10.2 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
18.3 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Address: Paradissi, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range: $27 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing