We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”

Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias
Ranked #30 of 209 Restaurants in Villa de Leyva
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

They trick you with the “horno de Leña” pizza. But at the end is an average pizza, nothing great rather expensive for what you get.

We ordered the special which has vegetables and meats, and got overwhelmed by the amount of raw garlic and onion on it.

The waiter was kind and quick. But the attitude of the owners is horrible. The daughter keeps on staring at the customers as pieces of Sh...

DON’T GO THERE. There are better places in town to get a decent pizza at more reasonable prices and nicer atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank suzannahoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Food ia good but management is a joke! If you want to be insulted by the staff and manager and owner, go there! They totally have a diarespect for the customer.

One of the staff gave me the finger. I asked to talk to the manager and the old fat cow was eating her pizza and did not care... when I started to publicly announce the disrespect of the staff and the other customers were notocing it, the partner of the old fat cow, came to say he was the manager.... of course not! Then the owner approached me and laughed in my face!

Never go to this place! You have been warned! Nasty people! Don't care about the customer!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant because of its fire wood oven, however, the pizza it's not what you expect. They use cheap ingredients and prices are too expensive. The place ambient is very normal, waiters are ok, the food is not a great thing and prices are high. I won't go there anymore.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Calegnho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant based on TA reviews. All I can say is, have you ever eaten pizza before?

The pizza was expensive, but that is to be expected in Villa de Leyva. But on top of this to then have it arrive with such a small amount of pepperoni, cut up into tiny pieces to make it go further just came across as incredibly stingy.

For me there was far too much dried oregano, but this is perhaps personal taste.

But the real issue is that the base resembled a crispbread. I'm not talking about it being thin. I have no problem with a lovely thin-crust pizza. But it should be bubbly and uneven, some bits chewy and some crispy. Not a uniform circle of solid crunchy dough.

On top of this, the whole thing was bland (other than the overpowering oregano).

The service was good. But is that really a reason to eat bad pizza?

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank thesubtleknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The vegetarian was great and filling. The Bolognese was bigger than the usual ones and both served streaming hot. The Bolognese one was a bit to "runny" in my opinion but tasted great.

Why only four stars then? The dining room is without atmosphere and has the charm of a cafeteria. The cutlery is very flimsy and the knife cuts into your hand.

We did not have pizzas but as far as I could see they came from a real wood fired oven.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias also viewed

Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
Villa de Leyva, Boyaca Department
 

Been to Restaurante Pizzeria Olivas y Especias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing