We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Don’t go unless you’re a wild teen. I was ashamed to be British. Gas cylinders, weed, you name it. Without the youth drug culture who partied right through the night and morning, it was paradise. The hotel brothers who owned the place were great, beach and excursions great, but I would rather have died than to have gone through this. The clueless young thugs run the place and they enjoy their time away from mummy and daddy to generally intimidate. Our bus was even late to leave for The airport as one of the brothers needed to resolve a dispute about the kids who smashed their room up! What a terrible shame, so let down

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Godssake999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in September, we booked it last minute so we weren't really sure what to expect as there wasn't many reviews. The rooms were basic and only cleaned twice while we were there. The sheets and towels are only changed when you leave. Our bathroom sink became blocked the first day we were there and the owner fixed it straight away. We also had ants in our room which they got rid of and then left us with some ant spray. The beds were so uncomfy and squeaky. The pool and bar area was kept very clean and the food from the pool bar was quite nice. The beach is absolutely disgusting and the sea is so dirty. So if you are wanting to relax on the beach I suggest you look at a different town as Kavos beach is horrible!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaisML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Staff at Stravros Beach Apartments have to be the friendliest, happiest, most down to earth, acomadating staff i have come across in a long long time. The hotel is basic however if its only being used as a base to lay your head at fine then its perfect.

We had booked 2 rooms 1 one had no problems what so ever however the 2nd room had a few problems such as air con not working, no hot water, toilet would not flush but once hotel staff were made aware of the problems they were fixed that day.

The hotel leads onto the beach which i found to AMAZING mainly due to hotel staff member Nikki who set up sun loungers on beach for €2 a day each lounger and €1 for umbrella. While on beach nikki will look after you as if you were her family, she keeps the beach spotless, keeps an eye on your belongings while ur in water at hotel bar or where ever you are.

Breakfast was above average most mornings once staff were made aware of i liked my eggs etc etc.

Hotel does have a pool which closes 7pm there time so that it can be cleaned daily which you see the staff doing.

Security at hotel was ok the guard sat at front of apartments durning
Night making sure that the noise levels were kept to a minimum which helped massively.

Defo would recommend these apartments even with the few problems again which were sorted the day they were reported. If you like a clean towel every day for showering then take an extra towel as they dont change them (unless you ask the housekeeper for extra)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daver4256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the stravros beach appartments august 14th til august 22nd. Would never stay there again . The bed was the worse I've ever slept in . It was like sleeping on the springs. They expected you to have one towel for the whole week but I did manage to get it changed 3 times . Sheets on bed not changed at all . Air con 50 euros for a week so didn't bother as I thought it was too dear . And bins not emptied in bathroom every day . Stravos and his family are lovely though but I felt as if they wanted you out of room before 12 pm on check out as cleaner was hovering around by my room for ages . Numerous people were complaining about their beds , showers etc. The best bit about stravros appartments was it was on the beach ..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank A3968OEsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel hands down was the worst place I have ever stayed. From the begging we had horrible hospitality. On the first night we arrived around 2 am and we're informed rudely we couldn't purchase air conditioning which cost (€50) a week!! Until 10 am the next day. Then upon visiting our actual room there were three bed all cramped together, one of which was covered in ants. The room itself was advertised as self catering however only had facilities such as a fridge and two hobs. However the fridge didn't work for the first two days. The bathroom was just as bad, the shower head wasn't attached to the wall so showering and washing at the same time was a task. We were provided with one toilet roll all week between three guests, after asking for more we were informed we had to go to the shop and buy our own. We were given one towel each for a week which wasn't changed or washed and also the sheets weren't changed throughout our whole visit. On our first day, a friend came to visit us in our hotel room to show us around and the manager of the hotel shouted at us and made him leave the hotel as we aren't allowed guests at all. After coming into our room uninvited the manager the proceeded to shout at us for having a small pile of sand in our room on the floor, which is pretty hard to avoid considering the hotel itself is on the beach. Me and my friends came for a party holiday and this was the worst place to go, no visitors, the pool was closed off around 7 pm and Lockerbie up, you couldn't enter the hotel from the beach after a specific time due to a security guard. One day after coming back from the beach we found that one area of the room was completely covered in ants, I mean thousands of ants they were all over the sink and the floor, is was horrendous. Upon check out the owner asked for our room key, after we gave it to him he walked off and never came back again leaving us standing around for about 15 minutes expecting a goodbye or thank you for staying. Overall it's not the place to stay if you're looking for anything above a 1 star, or anything enjoyable at all.
Additionally, if you're looking to go out on the strip it is a very far walk from the main nightlife.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank charlottehirst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews