We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chandris Apartments(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quayside Village(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kavos Plaza(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kavos Fantasia Complex(Kavos)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Don’t go unless you’re a wild teen. I was ashamed to be British. Gas cylinders, weed, you name it. Without the youth drug culture who partied right through the night and morning, it was paradise. The hotel brothers who owned the place were great, beach and excursions great, but I would rather have died than to have gone through this. The clueless young thugs run the place and they enjoy their time away from mummy and daddy to generally intimidate. Our bus was even late to leave for The airport as one of the brothers needed to resolve a dispute about the kids who smashed their room up! What a terrible shame, so let down

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Godssake999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Owners are very nice people
I booked this holiday with Olympic Holidays and never again with Olympic holidays. Olympic holidays just don't care!!
Pool side was stunning with the views and food was excellent. My room was not ready when i arrived so was put in another room till my room was done, next day changed room to the worst room i have ever stayed in and i travel a lot, shower room had sewage coming up in all holes, shower floor tiles broken, shower holder broken, both single beds broken, and a pillow made of other old pillows, room was not cleaned properly Olympic holidays are very bad they only change sheets once a week and bathroom towel, with the sewage problem you got a lot more mosquitos. It was a holiday from Hell and Olympic holidays are in denial of these issues. Terrible. i am aware that the owners clearly have had enough of Olympic holidays also and have 2018 remaining on there lease with Olympic holidays and are not going to renew contract. stay away from room 7 and Olympic holidays.

Room Tip: stay away from room 7
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank morvee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in September, we booked it last minute so we weren't really sure what to expect as there wasn't many reviews. The rooms were basic and only cleaned twice while we were there. The sheets and towels are only changed when you leave. Our bathroom sink became blocked the first day we were there and the owner fixed it straight away. We also had ants in our room which they got rid of and then left us with some ant spray. The beds were so uncomfy and squeaky. The pool and bar area was kept very clean and the food from the pool bar was quite nice. The beach is absolutely disgusting and the sea is so dirty. So if you are wanting to relax on the beach I suggest you look at a different town as Kavos beach is horrible!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaisML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Staff at Stravros Beach Apartments have to be the friendliest, happiest, most down to earth, acomadating staff i have come across in a long long time. The hotel is basic however if its only being used as a base to lay your head at fine then its perfect.

We had booked 2 rooms 1 one had no problems what so ever however the 2nd room had a few problems such as air con not working, no hot water, toilet would not flush but once hotel staff were made aware of the problems they were fixed that day.

The hotel leads onto the beach which i found to AMAZING mainly due to hotel staff member Nikki who set up sun loungers on beach for €2 a day each lounger and €1 for umbrella. While on beach nikki will look after you as if you were her family, she keeps the beach spotless, keeps an eye on your belongings while ur in water at hotel bar or where ever you are.

Breakfast was above average most mornings once staff were made aware of i liked my eggs etc etc.

Hotel does have a pool which closes 7pm there time so that it can be cleaned daily which you see the staff doing.

Security at hotel was ok the guard sat at front of apartments durning
Night making sure that the noise levels were kept to a minimum which helped massively.

Defo would recommend these apartments even with the few problems again which were sorted the day they were reported. If you like a clean towel every day for showering then take an extra towel as they dont change them (unless you ask the housekeeper for extra)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daver4256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the stravros beach appartments august 14th til august 22nd. Would never stay there again . The bed was the worse I've ever slept in . It was like sleeping on the springs. They expected you to have one towel for the whole week but I did manage to get it changed 3 times . Sheets on bed not changed at all . Air con 50 euros for a week so didn't bother as I thought it was too dear . And bins not emptied in bathroom every day . Stravos and his family are lovely though but I felt as if they wanted you out of room before 12 pm on check out as cleaner was hovering around by my room for ages . Numerous people were complaining about their beds , showers etc. The best bit about stravros appartments was it was on the beach ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews