We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and rude”
Review of Hotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Toscana
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Came to the hotel on 10 May 2016 and my first impression was:" it's alright". Once we got into the hotel we were helped by the reception and in my opinion he was the most positive aspect of this stay, because he sincerely tried to assist us with all the problems.

We arrived at 8 o clock in the evening and went for a walk in town. Everything was closed so we decided to eat at the hotel and arrived at 9. The host in the restaurant was rude and said before we sat down we are closing in 30 minutes. Fine, we got out menus and wanted to order some steak. It was not possible because they were closing. The only option was pasta and chicken and we couldn't even order a salad. We decided to order pasta and bread and you can't go wrong with that... Bread was dry and knew it had been out for the whole day.

Other guests came in and got the same story. The host threw the menus at the table and started complaining in Italian. It was notable because of the body language, way of speaking and his face looked agitated. He basically wanted to go home.

Eventually to summarise my experience; bad wifi, bad service, rude host, they didn't even have razor blades, restaurant closed at 10 according to the information guide in the room, but reality was 9:30.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank TonyLy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio P, Direttore at Hotel Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear customer, sorry that his experience has been 100% positive, however, after having investigated, I can say that:
- WiFi service works properly, and we find it a problem when groups of 50 people connect simultaneously, and so it is planning a service improvement.
- You were part of a group that occupied almost the whole hotel
- Your group had expressed the wish not to use the restaurant service, which therefore should not have been opened
- All guests then they decided to make use of the restaurant, were served as quickly as possible.
- Surely there was a language problem, which did not help in the dialogue.
- All the dishes on the menu were available, and, of course, as in these cases, some standard dishes were proposed to speed up the service
- For what concerns the bread I can assure you that the restaurant is only open in the evening, and in this case would have to be closed, so the bread can not be prepared with more than half an hour in advance
- Average tipping customer left was above average, so it is assumed that the service was not unwelcome to everyone as you claim.
In summary, I can deduce that yours judgment was dictated by a sense of revenge towards the waiter of the restaurant, who do you think has not served as it should have. Whereas the impression that this provides is general throughout the hotel. Penalizing all employees, who have given their best to serve you and welcome you.
I thank you for being our customer and hope to welcome you to our Hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2015

A comfortable hotel, particularly for business travelers. Is in a good location at the outskirt of Figline, a quaint township 20 kms south of Florence. The rooms and bathrooms have been recently refurbished, so you get a new look feeling. Very good temperature control thanks to the AC. WiFi is working well. Locker is a bit small and there is not fridge in the room. Stilt parking available. Breakfast buffet could be improved. Staff is very courteous and ready to help. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SS1964Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Very nice hotel staff. The hotel was a bit quit, but it was also just new. Very luxurious rooms. We were with the three of us so the third person was able to sleep on a couch-bed.

Everything was very clean. There was air conditioning. I can tell you, in july in Italie that's a piece of heaven.

Breakfast was nice. Good tasting cappucino's.

Easy parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Having spent many happy times at the Norcenni Girasole Holiday Village, we decided to book in at a hotel in the nearby, quiet town of Figline Valdarno for a few days, as a base for visits to friends at the holiday village, others at Castiglione del Lago, and for trips to Florence.
Hotel Toscana was a real eye-opener as to how good a moderately-priced, small-town hotel can be.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the restaurant is of a high standard, catering as it does for businesspeople travelling the Sunshine Highway between Florence and Rome.
Only the breakfast was a little disappointing - rather too much emphasis on cakes for British tastes - but there was enough ham, cheese, bread, yogurt and fruit juice to sustain us, and a good selection of teas!
The railway station is 15-20 minutes walk away, with frequent, cheap and comfortable services to Florence, though we found the local taxis a bit of a rip-off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santoliniandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
906 reviews
3.6 km away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,369 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
#4 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#1 of 2 in Cavriglia
146 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
438 reviews
10.2 km away
Agriturismo Valleverde
Agriturismo Valleverde
#1 of 2 in San Giovanni Valdarno
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana

Address: Via San Biagio 2, 50063, Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toscana Hotel, renovated in 2013, considering its location, it offers the opportunity to visit Tuscany with ease. The fully refurbished rooms offer a high level of comfort. In our restaurant, you can taste the typical dishes of Tuscan cuisine, including seafood, homemade desserts, in addition to the wines of Tuscany production. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing