We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa La Palagina(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Relais Villa Al Vento(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Casagrande(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norcenni Girasole Club(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Le Vecchie Mura(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Villa Belvedere(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere San Giusto(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Fattoio(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa La Fornacina(Figline e Incisa Valdarno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
34
16
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
34
16
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Came to the hotel on 10 May 2016 and my first impression was:" it's alright". Once we got into the hotel we were helped by the reception and in my opinion he was the most positive aspect of this stay, because he sincerely tried to assist us with all the problems.

We arrived at 8 o clock in the evening and went for a walk in town. Everything was closed so we decided to eat at the hotel and arrived at 9. The host in the restaurant was rude and said before we sat down we are closing in 30 minutes. Fine, we got out menus and wanted to order some steak. It was not possible because they were closing. The only option was pasta and chicken and we couldn't even order a salad. We decided to order pasta and bread and you can't go wrong with that... Bread was dry and knew it had been out for the whole day.

Other guests came in and got the same story. The host threw the menus at the table and started complaining in Italian. It was notable because of the body language, way of speaking and his face looked agitated. He basically wanted to go home.

Eventually to summarise my experience; bad wifi, bad service, rude host, they didn't even have razor blades, restaurant closed at 10 according to the information guide in the room, but reality was 9:30.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank TonyLy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio P, Direttore at Hotel Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear customer, sorry that his experience has been 100% positive, however, after having investigated, I can say that:
- WiFi service works properly, and we find it a problem when groups of 50 people connect simultaneously, and so it is planning a service improvement.
- You were part of a group that occupied almost the whole hotel
- Your group had expressed the wish not to use the restaurant service, which therefore should not have been opened
- All guests then they decided to make use of the restaurant, were served as quickly as possible.
- Surely there was a language problem, which did not help in the dialogue.
- All the dishes on the menu were available, and, of course, as in these cases, some standard dishes were proposed to speed up the service
- For what concerns the bread I can assure you that the restaurant is only open in the evening, and in this case would have to be closed, so the bread can not be prepared with more than half an hour in advance
- Average tipping customer left was above average, so it is assumed that the service was not unwelcome to everyone as you claim.
In summary, I can deduce that yours judgment was dictated by a sense of revenge towards the waiter of the restaurant, who do you think has not served as it should have. Whereas the impression that this provides is general throughout the hotel. Penalizing all employees, who have given their best to serve you and welcome you.
I thank you for being our customer and hope to welcome you to our Hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

A comfortable hotel, particularly for business travelers. Is in a good location at the outskirt of Figline, a quaint township 20 kms south of Florence. The rooms and bathrooms have been recently refurbished, so you get a new look feeling. Very good temperature control thanks to the AC. WiFi is working well. Locker is a bit small and there is not fridge in the room. Stilt parking available. Breakfast buffet could be improved. Staff is very courteous and ready to help. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SS1964Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Very nice hotel staff. The hotel was a bit quit, but it was also just new. Very luxurious rooms. We were with the three of us so the third person was able to sleep on a couch-bed.

Everything was very clean. There was air conditioning. I can tell you, in july in Italie that's a piece of heaven.

Breakfast was nice. Good tasting cappucino's.

Easy parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Having spent many happy times at the Norcenni Girasole Holiday Village, we decided to book in at a hotel in the nearby, quiet town of Figline Valdarno for a few days, as a base for visits to friends at the holiday village, others at Castiglione del Lago, and for trips to Florence.
Hotel Toscana was a real eye-opener as to how good a moderately-priced, small-town hotel can be.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the restaurant is of a high standard, catering as it does for businesspeople travelling the Sunshine Highway between Florence and Rome.
Only the breakfast was a little disappointing - rather too much emphasis on cakes for British tastes - but there was enough ham, cheese, bread, yogurt and fruit juice to sustain us, and a good selection of teas!
The railway station is 15-20 minutes walk away, with frequent, cheap and comfortable services to Florence, though we found the local taxis a bit of a rip-off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews