We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$258
View deal
Expedia.com
US$257
View deal
Trip.com
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.comUS$257
PricelineUS$258
TravelocityUS$257
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
198
223
60
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
223
60
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel breakfast room hotel staff spent nights fantastic location sauna slopes winter village minibar eur excursions boots slops reindeer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

This is a good modern hotel, bit on the expensive side but it is in a busy holiday resort so that is expected. Location is in the middle of everything that can be a good or bad thing depending what you prefer. It is easy to get everywhere but it has pubs and restaurants next to it so there can be noise from outside during day and night. Room itself was quiet and free of ac noise or such. Room was also of good size and clean. Bed was quite soft but that is ok for us,some might like bit harder I guess. Big bathroom too with good shower. Room had also big television and (expensive) minibar. There was a vast breakfast full of quality choices, really something for everyone and then more. However it was strange that there was only one coffee option, the worst finnish kind that was terrible. Also it was a real rip off that in hotel this expensive you are asked to pay 15 euros from parking to top of everything. That is not a good service. Anyway the flaws are so small that I can recommend this place.

Room tip: rooms with the square (means the pubs) view might be noisy
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 387akinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2022

Dear 387akinak!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and taking time to give us precious feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and facilities. Hopefully see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Annika M.
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

A lovely hotel, close to everything.
Room was a good size with a balcony overlooking the street. Food was samey but fine for us.
Covid meant our room wasn't cleaned every day, only upon request which again is fine by us.
Lovely friendly staff who we will look forward to seeing again next year as we are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C1095RUmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Huge thank you for your lovely review. Nice to hear that we will see you next year, we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

We stayed for one week and it was comfortable. Only issue we had was the balcony light outside the room, there was no way to switch it off, it it is always on also during the night. Hotel staff couldn't do anything about it either. The rooms are not cleaned regularly, it needs to be mentioned to the hotel staff every time you need cleaning. Hotel is centrally located, within 10-15mins you can collect your ski equipment and hit the slopes. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory. However it is very expensive for what you get

Room tip: Majority of rooms have twin beds, it needs upfront reservation in case you prefer a double bed
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erdoati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Thank you for an excellent feedback. We apologize that your stay wasn't as expected. The light outside our hotel, as we already know is very difficult because it was installed during the construction works. We hope to find out a solution for it as quick as possible.
During the pandemic, we are trying to avoid extra social contacts and we won't be going to the room for the day cleaning if it is not necessary. However, we are happy to do the day cleaning everyday at your request.
Once more time thank you for your well-rounded feedback. We would like to welcome you to our hotel example in summer or autumn as we should be a little bit cheaper then than during our winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We used this hotel as a base for excursions to Pallas-Yllästunturi and Kilpisjärvi (Saana), and we were really pleased with the service at reception as well as the restaurant downstairs (the sautéed reindeer was excellent). What was not so great was the lack of air conditioning in the hotel - we asked at the reception and apparently even though it's quite recently built, people visiting in summer hadn't been thought of. Other than that, a very good hotel.

Room tip: Our room had a sauna with a suprisingly good stove, so especially in winter choosing one would be a really nice touch.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear guest @otp71,

Thank you for staying with us and kiitos = thanks so much for your kind review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and you had a good time with us here in Lapland. Our apologies for the missing cooling a/c, we are hoping to have it installed in the next hotel renovation.

Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Hilkka
Hotel Manager
Break Sokos Hotel Levi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

Never expected such a low standards from the Sokos chain.

To be fare, the reseption staff was nice and helpful. Everything else was a complete disaster.

Dirty floors in the room. Reported a couple of times, but nothing changed. The housekeeping didn't even do our bed. Every evening we were wondering whether they've already cleaned the room as it looked exactly the same as we left it. Conditioner doesn't work properly and it was very hot in the room. Pillows are extremely bad and uncomfortable.

Breakfast was very basic and the food was either tasteless or over salted. I asked for a fried egg and they said it wasn't possible. The staff doesn't even greet you.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanjashch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi and your time to give a feedback. We apologized that your stay didn't went well. We are taking this feedback as important to develop our customer service. It's main thing that our guests have excellent stay here whit us.

Best regards,
Tea
Reception, Break Sokos Hotel Levi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews