We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$182
View deal
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$184
TravelocityUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$182
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
291
261
57
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
261
57
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car ski slopes nice hotel superior room northern lights bed and breakfast ski storage fantastic location half board tea and coffee sausage hotel guests evening meal drying cupboard snow suits free of charge husky ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Beautiful location, 2 bedroom apartment was spacious yet very cosy. Hotel itself is lovely. Food is good with lots of choice - lots of Finnish food so that may not be for everyone. Cable car is great but for a change walking down the 700+ steps to Zero point is a must .

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacquelinecY8553WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pia Virtala, Other at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2021

Dear jacquelinecY8553WY,

thank you so much for your nice review.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Levi Panorama!
766 steps are good exercise, and great that you found those also.
Hope to see again as our guest!

Merry Christmas!

Best regards
Pia Virtala

Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Amazing time with the family, Sunday 12th - Wednesday 15th December I think we picked the right hotel as well, we didnt experience the other hotels but the fact you can take the gondola down the slopes to the village was an added bonus and the hotel supply you with tickets for it during your stay. Superb way to get up and down. Lots of sledges around the hotel for your kids to use. I would say the buffet meals at the hotel are definitely short on different options especially for kids, we were half board which I think was a waste as we ate at the hotel Sunday night, we didn’t think much of it so decided to eat at Koti Pizza on the Monday night at the bottom of the slopes in the village and it was very nice food and great value for money, we had the finale meal on the Tuesday which was simply outstanding at the hotel so on reflection for our half board we ate once at the hotel and it wasn’t for us. The reps and elves are in a plenty from the moment you step off the plane and are all amazing fun. The taster trip gives you a little taste of a husky ride and a snowmobile ride which is great until you see the prices of the extra excursions, we booked the husky park for two adults and two kids which was €490, very very pricey imo but the trip is once in a lifetime for us and tbh the park was actually amazing (still not convinced of the huge price though) the village to walk around is amazing and around 7-8pm at night the ski slope closes for skiers and lots of people make their way to the slopes with the kids and sledges so do try it and keep it in mind, just grab a sledge or two from outside the hotel and you will have bags of fun. The snowsuits,boots and socks provide are perfect for the weather and we found we had taken far too much warm clothing that we never actually got around to wearing, joggers or a t shirt under the snowsuit was more than enough and when you ate on buses to excursions you will definately need to keep the top end of the snowsuit tied around your waist as the buses are very warm. Not to forget the biggest reason we are all heading to Lapland is to see the big man himself and the visit to Santa’s village is unbelievable for everyone adults and kids haha. We had originally booked a day trip for around £2k last year and when it was cancelled due to covid we upgraded to the 3 nights, it was still expensive but so so glad we done it as the day trip would maybe be too quick and exhausting. We were gutted there was pretty much 100% cloud cover whilst we were there so no opportunity to see the Northern Lights but hopefully if you go then you get that chance. We would 100% love to go back one day stunning place and I’ve added just a few pictures of the hotel from outside and the bottom of the slope, I don’t want to spoil too much lol

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank drunklestiltskin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2021

The hotel was good, clean and a lovely location. The food included in the half board option was pretty awful, and we ate out because of it. The food in the al a carte looked much better so there was really no excuse. Breakfast was ok if sticking with the continental option. Levi was a lovely resort, quiet, picturesque with lots of sledging for the children.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 16crossfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

This hotel is in a beautiful location with a cable car to get you up and down to the village. The pass is available from reception. Reception staff were outstanding and so helpful with all requests. The hotel was spotless and lots of handgel around.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey50305214525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pia Virtala, Other at Hotel Levi Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2021

Dear Odyssey50305214525,

thank you for your nice review.
It is really heart warming to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our service outstanding!

Hopefully we will meet again!
Merry Christmas!

Best regards
Pia Virtala

Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

We had a 4 day Christmas/Santa break. The hotel was very good although the food did not seem geared for kids who maybe won't eat any local food. There was some selection but it could have been a bit more of a selection. That said you are in Finland. Hotel is nicely situated and a short Gondola ride down to Levi, passes included so no extra cost. Rooms were a good size and the bathroom was a good size. Room was provided with a drying cabinet which was very handy.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stevenhC5894HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews