We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Expedia.comUS$199
PricelineUS$200
Hotels.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$199
eDreamsUS$186
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
292
262
57
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
262
57
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car driving experience ski slopes nice hotel superior room northern lights bed and breakfast ski storage fantastic location half board tea and coffee sausage hotel guests evening meal drying cupboard snow suits free of charge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2023

I would definitely say that I am a very fussy guest, I pay attention to detail and like perfection. I can honestly say that I would struggle to find any faults with this wonderful hotel.
Our room was on the 5th floor and had perfect views of the slopes from our room. We even saw thd Northern lights from our window one night.
Breakfast on the first day was a little crazy, but it is a busy time of year and therefore it is to be expected. We ate in the restaurant on a few occasions, the food was great and the staff were lovely and took time to tell us about the northern lights.
The rooms were as you would expect and both my partner and myself found the beds really comfy. There is a drying closest in the room which was really useful for putting all the ski clothes. The ski in/out was ideal, ski passes can be bought at the reception. You will also find rein deers across at Samiland and reindeer food can be purchased for 4 euros.
The location was perfect, a short gondola ride down to the town or a short taxi ride for 20 euros
The gondola runs until 9pm. The views from the slope were spectacular on New year's eve.
A short walk through the woods you will find a secret santa hut, there is no santa but it's a lovely log cabin where you can buy drinks, toast marshmallows, grill sausages or taste a pancake.
There are several log cabins with fires dotted around the slopes where you can toast your own marshmallows and grill sausages for free.
There is a well stocked shop in the town, a very short walk away.
We used the laudery on level 3 which is free to guests and even has free wash powder. There are 2 washing machines 2 dryer and 2 drying closest. How fabulous!!
We did use the day spa at the Levi Spa hotel, we didn't pre-book and cost around 20 euros per adult. We found the facilities basic and family orientated and the pools and Jacuzzis cold. We oy stayed an hour.
All in all I really this hotel is faultless and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patsy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

Amazing hotel!

We stayed in a sky suite which has windows for the roof so if you are trying to see the northern lights, no need to leave your room.

The roof and windows do not have curtains but there is another bedroom available for you to use if the lights off clouds get too bright. We didn’t use this and instead made it our luggage room.

Main bathroom with shower, bathtub and sauna and another bathroom with the toilet and another shower. Lounge room area and small kitchen area.

The view from the room was amazing and we didn’t want to leave!

Breakfast is included but….. the hotel is used by tour groups and breakfast was bedlam. Lots of kids running around the buffet touching everything. We did breakfast for 1 day only and didn’t return for the remaining 2 mornings. I do think they need to review this set up as it wasn’t a pleasant experience.

We had lunch one day at the hotel - a burger and a pizza. Both delicious!

Free self parking and power to plug the car in. If staying at the hotel you also get the gondola free of charge. Just get your ticket from reception

Amazing hotel, would highly recommend it and would come back in a heart beat.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

Travelled as a large family so we were split between 4 rooms. Family rooms all had a large drying cabinet which was handy to throw all our wet gloves and suits in. Gorgeous views over the ski slope. Room cleaned and fresh towels, toiletries and coffee etc provided each day. Our rooms only had showers no bath which was fine as our children are older, I’m not sure if any have a bath. Beds were comfy but the pull out for the kids not so much but for 4 nights was fine. The room was unbearably hot the first night so we asked reception if they could turn the temperature down any more which they did and also provided us with a key to be able to open the window properly. We only stayed bed and breakfast but breakfast was ok (coffee not great). Pizzas nice at lunchtime and we ate once in the evening next to the bar area and had a great meal! We travelled with TUI and our reps were amazing and in the hotel most of the time to help with anything from booking trips to recommending restaurants in the town. If your suits/boots are too big there is somewhere in the hotel to change them at certain times of the day. Hotel has a small shop area next to reception that sells some basics like toothpaste, shampoo, snacks but if you need anything more you can take the cable car or taxi into town. We had passes included for the cable car which only took a few minutes to get into town. Washing machines and dryers available to use free of charge (we found on 3rd floor) and also washing powder provided but if you want it to smell nice I’d recommend buying some softener from the supermarket in town for a few euros. No pool in the hotel but you can take the cable car down or taxi to Levi spa and pay for a day pass (closed on a Sunday). I would recommend Hook and Colorado grill in town for food.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 87sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2022 via mobile

Lapland itself is wonderful and inghams who we booked with are great. The hotel is nice but the food is terrible.

We tried the a la carte which was better than the half board buffet but limited options and very expensive.

Rooms are basic and very hot in the evening so make sure you turn the stat down. Clean towels would of been good but none given over our 4 night stay.

Nice hotel, shocking food.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jordySmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2022

Just arrived home after a 4 night stay. Honestly can not fault the place. Rooms lovely and clean , restaurant had a variety of food. Staff couldn’t do enough for us. Would definitely go back and 100% recommend - gondola into the village each day is a real treat also.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RoxanneG327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews