We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$237
TravelocityUS$237
Orbitz.comUS$237
TripadvisorUS$237
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
193
111
32
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
111
32
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal salad half board frozen lake zero point northern lights self catering meat or fish outskirts of town minute walk reindeer food free of charge log fire drying cupboard hotel grounds children's menu buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022

We stayed in one of the hotel’s cabins rather than the actual hotel itself. I’ve stayed in many different cabins in different regions of Finnish Lapland but K5 has definitely been one of my favourite stays. The location is superb (quite close to shops and restaurants) and the cabin itself was very clean, spacious and inviting. We did have a couple of issues during our stay but the team were quick as lightning to solve any problems.
We self-catered so didn’t experience a meal in the restaurant, but we did use the bar many times. Drinks were lovely but definitely not cheap! That’s Finland for you The hotel bar/ reception area was warm and inviting, tastefully decorated and a very relaxing area to be in.
Free use of skis and other sports equipment is really generous of the hotel and we made sure to make the most of this!
The Hotel have their own Reindeer outside. We must’ve spent well over €100 feeding them over the course of the week, but honestly, feeding the Reindeer was so much fun and definitely worth the €6 a bag each time.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HollyPage98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear HollyPage98,

Thank you for your stay and your nice review.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our K5 Villas.

Hope to see you next time!

With kind regards,

Pasi / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

The hotel is nicely positioned within the resort, only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Levi.

The main food options for the evening meal were poor. (Two choices - a meat or fish option served to the table). Two out of the three evenings we ate, both dishes were served with mash. The food was warm at best. The soup option for starter again was only tepid and tasted like a powdered knorr type soup mix!

We aborted after night 3 and ate out. Disappointing as we’d paid for a half board option via our travel operator Inghams.

We arrived in January and no wifi was available in our room. We were advised that the only way to source the Internet would be in the lobby! Disappointing. Having asked reception it seemed this issue had been ongoing for weeks.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deliwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear deliwina,

Thank you for your stay and your review.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the evening meals served. You're right, we had big problems wit Wifi.
Wifi device was broken, and we had to send it abroad to get it fixed and for some reason it took very long time to get it fixed.

I hope your next stay in our hotel will be more enjoyable.

With kind regards,
Pasi / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

We have just returned from the K5

Here are the pros and cons

Pros.

Good location for Levi shops
Supermarket close
Sauna in room
Clothes Dryer
Big Rooms
Balcony
View of reindeers
Free safe in room
Warm ( but you cannot control this so can get too warm )
Bar meals good but expensive

Cons
Mattress on bed walks off the bed
Rooms are not cleaned they say due to Covid
Have to replenish own towels coffees, milk etc from cart down corridor, not always there to get.
Cups never changed
Floors get dirty with walking in with boots etc.
Breakfast same every day, bacon, hash brown, cocktail sausages, pancakes, salad, cheese, cooked meat, cereals. Lukewarm at most.
Evening meal terrible, little choice overcooked/stewed, was 1 meat, 1 fish 2 veg, salad no cooked meats. cold and unappetising.
Drinks very expensive, small bottle beer 8.70 euros
No atmosphere
No WIFI

If you want a room with a view these appear to be odd number ones we stayed 203 you overlook the reindeers, ours had a balcony which is covered with glass you can open if wished, but very cold to stay out there.

If you are interested in winter sports its a good place to stay, but if not there's nothing much to do.

You can walk down to the frozen lake and may see the northern lights.

Room tip: Odd numbers better view
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CherylHooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Dear CherylHooson,

Thank you for your review and your visit.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the meals in the restaurants. Our management has decided not to do day cleaning in the room automatically, because of the Covid -19 situation. In that way we try to void our guest and also our staff to get ill. It is true that we have had big problems with the wifi. Wifi device was broken, and we had to send it to Netherlands to get it fixed and it takes too long time to get it back.

I hope we can serve you better next time.

With kind regards,
Pasi / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2022

We recently stayed at the K5 hotel for a week, getting married up at the Northern Lights Ranch.
We absolutely loved our stay at K5 the hotel is well equipped the rooms (for 5 of us clean and spacious). We can not thanks the staff enough, all who went above and beyond our expectations. Special thanks to the lovely cleaning lady who was brought in at last minute to help lace up my wedding dress - such a lovely lady. And to the man on reception who kindly printed out our passenger locator forms.
We were more than happy with the food provided and especially the separate kids option each night.
My boys loved the sledges provided by the hotel and the little one adored using the playroom after tea.
Having your meals looking directly out onto the coral of reindeer is a special treat.
The hotel is in a lovely location and east walking distance to the slopes, frozen lake and the shops.
We will definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G2629LYmicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Dear G2629LYmicheller,

Thank you for your nice review,

So nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. It must have been an exciting and memorable wedding day for you here in Lapland. Congratulations for you once again.

See you next time!

With kind regards,
Pasi / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here, it's the second time for me staying in the hotel and it did not disappoint.

We were lucky enough to get a room overlooking the reindeers which was lovely to wake up to every morning.

The rooms are very spacious and very clean and we made use of the sauna most nights.

The staff were also very helpful when asking them what was around.

Although when we went there were restrictions which meant everything shut at 6pm, it was still nice to sit in the bar having a hot chocolate by the log fire.

The hotel is near the slopes, shops, bars and restaurants and the frozen lake which is a 5-10min walk away in which we was lucky enough to see the northern lights.

I would definitely recommend and shall be returning in the near future. (when restrictions have lifted)

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Est19882912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Dear Est19882912,

Thank you for your nice review.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday despite the Covid -19 restaurant restrictions.

Hope to see you next time.

With kind regards,
Pasi / Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews