We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Tanjainkeri
Oulu, Finland
111
Autumn holiday at Levi
Review of Levi Hotel Spa
Reviewed 12 Oct 2021via mobile
Very clean and smart room, small kitchen with coffeemaker etc.. Balcony strait to garden. We stay with a dog. Spa was very nice, much to do, even outside.
Breakfast was very good, very much choises to have.
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
S$336
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$336
0.4 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
S$255
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$255
0.7 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$568
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$568
0.0 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$201
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$201
0.7 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$284
  • Expedia.com
    S$305
0.4 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
0.2 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Levi Hotel Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Raitoporo.
eDreams
    2.7 km from Levi Hotel Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Levi
    Reviews (907)
    Filter reviews
    907 results
    Traveller rating
    374
    340
    132
    41
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    374
    340
    132
    41
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews northern lights bunk beds drying cupboard zero point standard family room outdoor pool frozen lake burger king breakfast and dinner buffet style half board direct access superior room freezing cold the main hotel small kitchenette separate toilet
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 907 reviews
    Reviewed 23 August 2021

    Like many people these days I did not make my booking for this hotel through their own web site, I made my booking through Hotels.com.

    It's possible that if I had made the booking through the hotel site I might have been forewarned that the spa facility was not open on the day we were staying. Given that we were on a brief tour in Lapland and only staying overnight here it was particularly frustrating to have driven from semi to arrive in time to enjoy an afternoon in the spa - Nope.

    Having arrived we then had to wait 15 minutes while the receptionist dealt with two customers ahead of us. When you have a reservation and just want to check in it's quite frustrating standing in reception while the receptionist explains to people who have not booked a room what their options are, the prices etc etc. No sign of any other staff etc.

    The excuse that spa was closed on certain days because of Covid sounded particularly ridiculous - I presume I was charged less because the spa was closed??

    Our suite was very nice and no complaints there other than the very few capsules of coffee provided with the machine in the room.

    Other guests having a karaoke session in their room didn't improve things....

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank VinnieVX7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 August 2021

    The Spa it self was nice with a lot of variety. Some of the saunas were broken, But it didnt bother us.

    The only thing that made the visit short and we would not visit again, was the ice cold water in every pool. Even the jacuzzies. One Hot tub located outside was warm, but other than that the water was really cold.

    Date of stay: August 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank 211LindaP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 May 2021

    We were just visiting Levi when the season ends. We received good service from the hotel and so they upgraded our hotel booking to a room with a sauna. From the hotel it is close to everything. But unfortunately because it was low season, the restaurant or pizzeria was not open in the hotel, so there we can not give recession on that service. But a good alternative to choose if you visit Levi.

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Thank Peter G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tarja Syrjänen, Marketing at Levi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

    Thank you for the feedback, I'm happy to hear you wear pleased at our service and junior suite. Unfortunately May is low season and therefore restaurant are mostly closed in the whole area - especially this year. Wish you great summer and welcome again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

    We visited the spa with friends and asked at reseption if there was a lot of people to avoid covid and the receptionist said it’s practically empty but when we went in it was practically full. They started closing 30 min before announced closing time and very bluntly forced people to go to showers and lockers at the same time, although we asked to stay in pool for just 5 min to avoid crowd but they said no. Felt like they didn’t care about people’s safety. :(

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    2  Thank TuomasP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tarja Syrjänen, Marketing at Levi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

    Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were not happy with the visit to spa water world. During the pandemic time, we have only 50 % of the changing room lockers in use so the maximum amount of clients is always low. We are sorry but there are also some procedures near the closing time and therefore life guards are not able to let clients stay at the pool area even if we want to be flexible.

    With best regards Tarja Syrjänen / Levi Hotel Spa

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 June 2020

    The hotel was just opened after corona virus break. It was not fully open, because reception and restaurant were still closed. So service was almost zero. We picked up keys from the key box with a code. The room was very spacey, new and stylish. It has a quite large balcony. Bed was very wide and great to sleep. Because there was only handful of other guests and the whole Levi town was almost empty, we could enjoy peace and quiet time. Breakfast was poor for the price and level of the place : a bag of porridge, a dry sandwich in plastic bag, a small youghurt, a snack bar, a banana and a small bottle of juice. The room has Cupsolo coffee maker but there was not enough sugar and creamers for two nights we booked. We called the number that was given for us in the check in. We called several times and send a message before anyone answered. The lady didn't introduce herself and sounded quite rude. However she bought us more sugar, creamers and coffee in few hours.

    Date of stay: June 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PerttuR12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews