We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
361
329
121
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
329
121
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza restaurant northern lights bunk beds drying cupboard zero point standard family room outdoor pool frozen lake burger king buffet style breakfast and dinner half board freezing cold the main hotel small kitchenette separate toilet coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Very clean and smart room, small kitchen with coffeemaker etc.. Balcony strait to garden. We stay with a dog. Spa was very nice, much to do, even outside.
Breakfast was very good, very much choises to have.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanjainkeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Like many people these days I did not make my booking for this hotel through their own web site, I made my booking through Hotels.com.

It's possible that if I had made the booking through the hotel site I might have been forewarned that the spa facility was not open on the day we were staying. Given that we were on a brief tour in Lapland and only staying overnight here it was particularly frustrating to have driven from semi to arrive in time to enjoy an afternoon in the spa - Nope.

Having arrived we then had to wait 15 minutes while the receptionist dealt with two customers ahead of us. When you have a reservation and just want to check in it's quite frustrating standing in reception while the receptionist explains to people who have not booked a room what their options are, the prices etc etc. No sign of any other staff etc.

The excuse that spa was closed on certain days because of Covid sounded particularly ridiculous - I presume I was charged less because the spa was closed??

Our suite was very nice and no complaints there other than the very few capsules of coffee provided with the machine in the room.

Other guests having a karaoke session in their room didn't improve things....

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VinnieVX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

The Spa it self was nice with a lot of variety. Some of the saunas were broken, But it didnt bother us.

The only thing that made the visit short and we would not visit again, was the ice cold water in every pool. Even the jacuzzies. One Hot tub located outside was warm, but other than that the water was really cold.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 211LindaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We were just visiting Levi when the season ends. We received good service from the hotel and so they upgraded our hotel booking to a room with a sauna. From the hotel it is close to everything. But unfortunately because it was low season, the restaurant or pizzeria was not open in the hotel, so there we can not give recession on that service. But a good alternative to choose if you visit Levi.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarja Syrjänen, Marketing at Levi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thank you for the feedback, I'm happy to hear you wear pleased at our service and junior suite. Unfortunately May is low season and therefore restaurant are mostly closed in the whole area - especially this year. Wish you great summer and welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

We visited the spa with friends and asked at reseption if there was a lot of people to avoid covid and the receptionist said it’s practically empty but when we went in it was practically full. They started closing 30 min before announced closing time and very bluntly forced people to go to showers and lockers at the same time, although we asked to stay in pool for just 5 min to avoid crowd but they said no. Felt like they didn’t care about people’s safety. :(

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TuomasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarja Syrjänen, Marketing at Levi Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were not happy with the visit to spa water world. During the pandemic time, we have only 50 % of the changing room lockers in use so the maximum amount of clients is always low. We are sorry but there are also some procedures near the closing time and therefore life guards are not able to let clients stay at the pool area even if we want to be flexible.

With best regards Tarja Syrjänen / Levi Hotel Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews