We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Priceline
US$147
View deal
Hotels.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
eDreamsUS$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
87
158
66
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
158
66
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building drying cabinet private sauna min walk visit santa first choice separate building pudding euros lapland supermarket reindeer clothes skiing dryer tui huskies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

I chose this hotel based on good rating and private sauna. The receptionist was very friendly and breakfast ok, but that's about it. I stayed for two nights with a 2-year-old. Our room was faced to a grocery market across the road. There were many loud vechiles driving back and forth until 2-3am, very loud. Also, we left in the morning around 10am and left a sign on our door for our room to be cleaned. We returned at 6pm and our room wasn't cleaned.

On our arrival the receptionist noted, that if we used sauna, we should keep the bathroom door closed so there wouldn't be any false fire alarm (due to steam). Later I read other people's reviews that the fine for false alarm was 250 euros. The receptionist did not mention, but I read from the info leaflet she handed us, that the fine is 900 euros currently. We used the sauna and kept the door closed and it went well, luckily. But you cannot be peacefully if you're constantly thinking about "what if". I mean, that's grazy, 900 euros for poor architecture and indecor. They do know how to take your money in Lapland, that's for sure.

Room's tidyness was Ok. TV worked, but not all channels worked. Room had a mini fridge (no minibar) and water boiler, some instant coffee and black tea.

So, based on our experience, I wouldn't choose this hotel again. Overrated and over priced imo.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JjSsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear JjSsaa,

thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you have liked our customer service and enjoyed the breakfast.
Apologies that the holiday wasn't otherwise successful. We will process the feedback with our serviceteam and we will contact you directly according to the feedback. Thank you for informing you opinion and valuable experience.


Best Regards,
Ella
Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

What a brilliant place to eat. We only went to the restaurent and we had a great night! From the cocktails, starters, mains and pudding everything was delicious. Very friendly waitress too. If we even come back to Levi we will definitely go there again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank l_asN3808LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Great Levi star two bedroom appartment with sauna, compact for four adults but still enough room for all. Location opposite S-market and Alko absolutely perfect. Bust stop close to the Sirkantähti. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raija41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2022

First of all!! thank you Elina the blond girl from breakfast (sorry if i misspell your name). What a wonderful person she helps you when you ask info about the food in the buffet or menu, and even general info about Levi and if she does not knows she will ask her colleagues!! She has also been the only one asking me every time if my back injury was getting better! she made us feel really good and safe in this hotel =)

The buffet restaurant has a fair good quality for breakfast fresh fruits, oat meal, and finally! a country besides France that has really good bread !!! coffee quite good since its filter coffee (not that cheap nespresso thing that people like so much cus its popular beurk...) also lunch is fairly good and the most important it has balanced food (a bit of everything which is good for those who need a healthy meal and well also for those who just want tasty food).

overall quite good it would be my first choice when ever i come back to Levi

Note: This hotel does not provides Double beds only twin beds which it is kind of annoying but well at least the rest was quite good (our room had a private sauna) you also have a dryer for your cloth.

It is a good choice tbh enjoy =)

Room tip: Rooms are all Twin no double beds (but my room did has a sauna which is quite good) snow bikes parking is noise :/ room 307
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ice4tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Just stayed here with 14 year old son & 8 year old daughter & husband.
Had a wonderful stay room nice & clean . Breakfast was nice . I would recommend had a wonderful time.
We have been skiing visit Santa enjoyed the resort. Seen reindeers huskies will be back this is the 4th visit to Lapland.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iang540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews