We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great food"”

Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Plumstead
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Red Hawk Spur in Hout Bay is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice Spur with good service and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was great. I tried out the new French toast with banana and bacon with maple syrup. Real value for money. This outlet are recommended.

Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi there Francois,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant and for the recommendation. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very little to complain about. Service is good. Food is good. Nothing amazing but very good. Spur prices have become an issue. Seems to be priced on the high side, comparable to some fancy steak restaurants in town. Plenty parking and friendly staff always waiting at the door to take you to your table in a hurry and always with a smile.

Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Blake W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Red Hawk Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Had to take my family to this amazing chain restaurant!!!

I absolutely love the Monday night burger special; buy one; get one free.

Great service and great food!

Thank OfficialByronUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear OfficialByronUK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our famous burgers and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Excellent Ranch for a perfect steak or a special off the menu. Great salads, Burger specials, childrens play area, desserts you name it they have it. Can get hectic as childrens favorite place so adults be prepared and request special seating if kids birthday in progress.

Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent value as always had the ribs and wings they were awesome the sauce was devine service good can't be faulted,I do like Spur they are very good especially if your a meat lover

Thank tuppy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear tuppy325,


Thank you so much for the amazing review of Red Hawk Spur! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wings and the ribs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Red Hawk Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing