We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$113
PricelineUS$115
Hotels.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
FindHotelUS$113
eDreamsUS$104
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
373
215
135
68
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
373
215
135
68
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worcester suite the river coaching inn high street steak old building pie fish and chips stayed one night full english food was lovely sunday lunch meal avon character cider starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

A very well-presented room which was very clean, with plenty of storage space. Modern facilities including a rolled top bath and separate walk-in shower. Lots of subtle lighting which was a nice touch.
The staff were friendly and attentive and were always eager to help.

Room tip: Off road parking to rear through the alley
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway11501602812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

Great visit to the Angel in Pershore while attending a wedding nearby. Great dinner and breakfasts, really helpful staff - thanks Paul, Melinda and everyone who looked after us so well. Only drawbacks were plug point needed nearer the mirror for hairdryer and a more powerful shower...but those are just little niggles. Love the atmosphere inside the bar area, dining room and the position of the hotel at the heart of the town. Would love to visit again.
Tim & Di, Bury St Edmunds.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank timothybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

We had previously stayed in their sister hotel and were slightly disappointed in the size of the room which was barely adequate. The bathroom was tiny with the only shelf for toiletries was high above the lavatory, although the facilities were new and sparklingly clean.
The weather wasn't brilliant so we ate both lunch and dinner at the hotel. The food was good but expensive for what it was e.g. £19 for fish and chips. I thought that was dear but the starter at dinner was eye wateringly expensive. Beetroot gravadlax was £8 for a portion that was so small I thought that I had been brought a dirty plate. What I found really irritating was that the doors to the toilets had been wedged open and every time someone visited the loo the noise from the hot air hand driers was loud enough to prevent a conversation.
The staff were very pleasant and hard working which almost made up for the down side of this visit. Overall a disappointing stay and one that will not be repeated.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidBloodaxe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Staying 2 nights at The Angel Pershore.
First night we booked to eat in the restaurant. 30 minutes after we sat down we had no one approach us for either a drink or to give us a menu. In the end my husband had to go to the bar area and order drinks plus ask for a menu. We had apologies and soon after drinks and a menu arrived. When the food came it was tasty and hot. No complaints. Finished our mains. No one came to ask if we wanted puddings or another drink. We eventually got up and went to sit elsewhere. My husband once again went to the bar to get another drink and pay for the food. If he hadn’t done that I’ve no idea how much longer we would have waited. Customer service is poor which is a shame because the food was good when we finally got it.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimdI770CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Came for lunch. Waited ages for meals to arrive. Pie nearly inedible with little filling, very dry and hard pastry. Buttered peas very dry - never seen any butter! Asked for gravy and it never turned up! Staff did reduce bill after a lot of hassle and complaining. Not to be recommended

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kathrynbN5189WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews