We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$117
TravelocityUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
eDreamsUS$106
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
373
215
135
68
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
373
215
135
68
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worcester suite the river coaching inn high street steak old building pie fish and chips stayed one night full english food was lovely sunday lunch meal avon character cider starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2022

We ordered 8oz steaks which came with only a few chips, one flat mushroom, one half of tomato and a spoonful of balsamic onions and that was £23. Sorry but the portion size was way too small for the price being charged. Will certainly not be going there again
Staff were very friendly though

Date of stay: February 2022
1  Thank 263Jack007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Had the Private Dining room for my daughters surprise 17th Birthday party. The staff were exceptional and very attentive. We had music on in the room and it all felt very relaxed and chilled not rushed at all. I was able to arrive earlier to put balloons up and there was no urgency for the room to be given back. With free parking its a great meeting place.
We are local residents and enjoy popping in for food and drink and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank JJH_81x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Arrived to find check in was not possible due to IT issues. Once checked in the room was clean and acceptable but temperature was 14deg on the radiator. Totally unacceptable for a hotel with the rating attached. Booked into the restaurant and the service was slow but tolerable. Sirloin steak was of poor quality and without any vegetables, Have had comparable steaks at chain restaurants for half the price. Arrived back at the hotel around 11:00pm to be told by a rude member of bar staff that no drinks were available even though we were residents regardless if we wanted to drink in the bar or take the drinks to our room. Would not use again.

Room tip: Good position and parking but would advise to eat and drink in the numerous pubs and restaurants within walking distance.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bluejinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2022

I've needed to stay a few times in the last month and they've been amazing. Great hotel with lovely rooms but it's always goes back to be the staff that make it! The food is really, really good (go room with breakfast - because it's lovely). My mum was end of life in a local nursing home, I couldn't tell them my length of stay on a few occasions and they were so accommodating. I can't praise them enough. A massive thank you particularly goes out to Melinda who really went above and beyond to look after me, The place to stay and eat in Pershore, you'll be very well looked after!

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank 631kirstiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

The home from home feel of the angel is just so nice. We were staying with friends in Pershore over new year and this became our go to place. We just love the home farm menu, the proper english ales and the team are so polite and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank primrosel2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews