We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good service! ”
Review of Hotel Tocarema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tocarema
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Girardot
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I'm Colombian by birth, live in the U.S. and my family was in Girardot for the first time. My parents have lived in Girardot for over 8 years and decided to visit the hotel for dinner and had an awful experience.

My children ordered pizza and we were told that we have to pick up our own food. The wait staff was amazing, but we had to walk almost 15 minutes down hill to pick it up. The wait staff had no choice. My mother is 72 and she slipped walking downhill. The wait staff was not allowed to pick it up for us, which is ridiculous.

The manager, Gustavo Patiño was not pleasant and I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, has a premium location and offers lots of activities and great food. Despite being a little old everything was perfect during my stay, will recommended for business or family travels. Great

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is average not new but not too old. The beds are hard and the hot and cold water is a mess. The weather in Girardot is hot, but the air condition in the rooms is very good. Every room has balcony most of them with a great view. The hotel is like a small resort but is not all inclusive. Restaurant is OK. The menu is limited. The pool is great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Excellent Service. Girardot is small town 2 hours from Bogota, really really hot city! But if you are open for adventure this is a Very nice place to stay! awesome pool, clean. The hotel is located at the mountain top, which allows a view of the city. This is a must see.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yohana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We were with office fellows for 4 days.
Good:
Excellent service, excellent food, nice view, nice rooms, nice pool, nice people.

Regular:
Prices and they charged to different partners a lot of things already paid in cash.
It was one and a half hours reviewing bills.

So, go but keep and eye on the bills.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JAVIER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girardot hotels
1.9 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Club El Puente
0.7 km away
Hotel Union
Hotel Union
#3 of 14 in Girardot
137 reviews
0.5 km away
Magdalena Imperial Hotel
Magdalena Imperial Hotel
#11 of 14 in Girardot
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Zamba
Hotel Zamba
#12 of 14 in Girardot
16 reviews
0.8 km away
Palmetto Hotel
Palmetto Hotel
#10 of 14 in Girardot
27 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel El Cedro
Hotel El Cedro
#8 of 14 in Girardot
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tocarema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tocarema

Address: Carrera 21 5a No. 19-41 | Cundinamarca, Girardot 252432, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Cundinamarca Department > Girardot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Girardot
Price Range: $91 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tocarema 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tocarema located in Girardot Colombia, is the ideal place to enjoy a short weekend break from Bogota. Surrounded by fresh air and lush greenery, the hotel is renowned for its beautiful architecture with a republican country feel. At Hotel Tocarema, we are proud to deliver the highest standards of service and make everyone feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tocarema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing