We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
1,451
236
137
53
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
236
137
53
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team mini aqua park turkey eastern europe grown ups round the clock healthy food rude russians pide family hotel reception staff mini disco thoroughly enjoyed our stay small pebbles huge territory spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

So we arrived at the crystal flora on Tuesday the 15th, the start of the service was brilliant, we really couldn’t fault it. however as the week went on, it began to show that the English was very poor. This meant that services were not offered to us because they couldn’t speak English properly. We had an issue with the room where the toilet was broken, we reported it but it took them over 24 hours because they could not understand what we were saying, and not willing to read the Google translation.

Nevertheless, the actual facilities at the hotel had were very good, The pools were kept tidy, beaches clean and bar areas good also. The breakfast was asked to be expected not brilliant but not terrible. At lunchtime you had the opportunity to either go to the main restaurant or the pool side bar which the food both was quite good with a good variety. The evening meal were reasonable not a lot to complain about except the lack of information on the meal cards as due to having allergies.

The main disaster was actually on arrival back to the United Kingdom, on the last day the holiday, I started to become poorly, having a fever, upset stomach, and headache. I put this down to heat exhaustion, however that was completely wrong. I still felt poorly and went to the doctors in the UK, where they had confirmed that I managed to contract hand foot and mouth. This meant that the standards of hygiene that the hotel gave was very low. When you pay for a five star hotel you try to expect five-star standards. With the overall issue of having a poor experience due to the language barrier and ignorance of not reading the Google translate meant that we are unfortunate to miss out on facilities. With the added issue of hand foot and mouth has confirmed that we will never be attending this hotel again. They are very welcoming of Germans and Russians but not very welcoming to the English.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa430, Yönetici at Crystal Flora Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Thomas C,
We are very sorry to read your review and thoughts regarding our hotel.
Crystal Flora Beach is part of Turkey's one of the biggest hotel chain and we are willing to provide the best service to guests all over the world.
Our chain is qualified with international certifications such as ISO9001-10002-22000-50001-14001, as well as we are audited according to the world standarts of the Quality Management, including audits of English travel agencies.
There is no need for our personnel to use Google Translate in order to understand English. It is enough to speak in understandable way. Our personnel is able to speak and understand.
We are very sorry to hear about your sickness. The fact that you bonded it to hygiene conditions at the hotel is not acceptable.
There were 1500 guests at that perios and no any records of this desease during your stay.
We are a Turkish 5* Hotel, category is given according to Turkish laws and checked by local Tourism authorities and we provide service according to our concept's standarts.
Russians, Germans or English all are our guests and we say ''welcome'' to all of them from the bottom of our hearts.
We are very sorry we could not fulfill your expectations.
Kind regards,
Kaan Varol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a late flight, check-in was ok, we were exhausted so even if it had been first class I don't think it would have made any difference as were just wanting our beds.

Overall this is a great hotel and the location is beautiful, so much care is taken to keep the grounds looking well-kept and they do a fabulous job in this. It is the most wonderful feeling when you are in the sea looking at the mountains, truly a great experience.

Food - terrific. A great selection and so much to cater for everyones tastes. If you want healthy and traditional yes it's in abundance, if you want easy food (chips etc.) yes there is that option. My option sample the local dishes, they are truly delicious and freshly cooked. Highlight for me was the honeycomb at breakfast, blew me away, fresh from the hive....yum!

Staff - absolutely great. We are a sociable polite family so for us being nice to the hotel staff is no effort. You give to them and you get so much back. The bar and restaurant staff in particular were great. The waitress who looked after us at breakfast even bought us turkish delight when we were leaving, what a wonderful and kind gesture. Some of the guests have a manner which is, how can I say politely...blunt towards the staff. When I saw this they were always professional but to see the warmth and kindness that they want to give you please just be nice.

Management - the hotel like any business has a hierarchy, the great thing about this hotel is the fact that they create a harmonious environment - you can see that the staff are happy and well-looked after.

Rooms - yes need a little updating needed but very comfortable and well-cleaned

Overall we had a fantastic time and I would encourage anyone to visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view- yes obvious I know
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa430, Yönetici at Crystal Flora Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We are proud of our achievements in quality, service and hospitality, but the best reward for us is the appreciation from our guests, so it is an honor for us that you found our hotel a truly excellent place to stay.
We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the true Crystal Flora Beach Resort experience for the second time.
Kind regards,
Crystal Flora Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Good services 10/10 , organisation 8/10, wifi 7/10, food 9/10, some people saying crysta flora is one of the best and i confirm, it is, i have been in a lot of times in turkey for holiday and in my 7 times crystal flora is 1/2 favourite.
I advise people who want to come without think to much. .my general note is 9/10.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa430, Yönetici at Crystal Flora Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Denis,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We are proud of our achievements in quality, service and hospitality, but the best reward for us is the appreciation from our guests, so it is an honor for us that you found our hotel a truly excellent place to stay.
We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the true Crystal Flora Beach Resort experience for the second time.
Kind regards,
Crystal Flora Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Would I come again? Possibly. Nice relaxing resort at this time of Year. Not too busy and good mix of facilities. Pools and gardens best features. Not a UK perception of 5 star however. Facilities I'd give 3/4; accommodation 2/3. Wifi not working in room. Don't be misled by choice of restaurants described in brochure. Main one is in all inclusive, but all others you pay extra to attend. Surprised they couldn't find anyway of accommodating a table for a family of six - "management says you can't move tables or chairs!". No Brits at all over-run by Russian tourists. Teachers report would say 'must try harder!'

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa430, Yönetici at Crystal Flora Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Adrian,
All reviews, doesn’t matter positivie or negative, are highly important for us, as it helps us to improve our service and make it better.
We were sad to know that some points, which you mentioned above, didn’t let you fully enjoy your holiday. All that issues will be reported to our management.
Thank you again for your feedback. We’re looking forward to see you here again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have spent there 7 days, I would say it is very good. The location was fine, swimming pool and sea were fantastic. Especially the kids swimming pool, which was covered and very very good for small kids. The food was absolutely fine, even too much sometimes. Partially the personnel was very friendly and helpful (bar, pool bar, restaurant). There were things that definitively needs to be improved. Language/Reception staff, the majority of the staff was speaking fluently russian, so lack of English. And the russian speaker personnel, was not very friendly when you were going there to ask something, in English. The last day, when I was getting my stuff from the luggage room, the lady (very pissed off because no helper for her, but at the end of the day she had only to open the door, I took the stuff myself), didn't dare to say: Have a good trip sir, Hope you enjoyed, see you next time (which I consider as minimum). There was a Guest Relation desk (or something like this) where the person there was very friendly and very helpful. Cleaning: when the cleaning lady was coming, she was doing properly her job. Unfortunately, she was coming around or after 14 p.m, so if you were in the room having a nap, no chances to clean. and to us it happens twice..small kids sleeping during that time, no room cleaning. One last thing, (but this does not have to do with the hotel, it is more personal) if you hate air conditioning do not take the room on the third floor of the villa. It was too hot and for somebody like me, that hates air conditioning by night, it was terrible. As I said, the last issue is more personal and have nothing to do with the hotel.
btw...I saw some photos, that personnel was doing kind of hearts or small animals with the blankets....well I was hoping to see them....but never happened in 7 days.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ju_23_Ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa430, Yönetici at Crystal Flora Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,
All reviews, doesn’t matter positivie or negative, are highly important for us, as it helps us to improve our service and make it better.
We were sad to know that some points, which you mentioned above, didn’t let you fully enjoy your holiday. All that issues will be reported to our management.
Thank you again for your feedback. We’re looking forward to see you here again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews