We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backwater Breeze(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
189
83
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
83
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse boattours and travelsluxury houseboatlake viewthe upper deckcrew membersglass coveredbedroom premiumgreat cruisehouseboat tripclean boatbedroom houseboatboarding pointmemorable experiencekerala tourdelicious lunchservice provided
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Well constructed,luxurious and planned 3 bedroom houseboat with attached baths with all the modern amenities. Spacious open upper deck with ample seating for families to enjoy the outdoor views,sounds and sights during the sailing time. Glass enclosed living and dining room to enjoy the views if it gets too hot or too many bugs upstairs.

Very friendly,attentive and efficient staff to cater to your dining needs. Excellent food choices and the option to buy additional fish as we loved all the fish varieties that Kerala has to offer. They maintained a very clean boat, cleaning up the dining room and kitchen immediately after every meal.

The whole overnight houseboat stay was so fun,unique and memorable. Next morning directly dropped us to our resort as it is situated on Vembanad lake.

We booked our 5 day customized kerala tour through sree tours and Mr Sreekumar owns this awesome new boat. They booked an awesome trip package for us even accommodating some of my hotel requests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sujo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sujo,

Greetings from Lake view houseboat

We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about Lakeview Palazhi Houseboat . It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Fantastic house boat and a great experience on the backwaters cruising over night from Aleppey to Kumarakom. The first part of the journey takes you through the narrow rivers of Aleppey then opens out onto the lake towards Kumarakom. We were lucky with the weather even at the start of August, hot and sunny for the majority with only a bit of rain in the night and early morning. Jimmy the captain, and Lithin were friendly hosts and provided good food and hospitality throughout (ask for the banana fritters).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sir,

Greetings from Lake view houseboat

We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The houseboat experience was just amazing. We booked the 3 bed room house boat for one night and we were the first people to be booked on that particular boat as the boat was inaugurated a couple of days ago. The boat was in the best condition it could be and has an air conditioned glass living room from where you can enjoy the view if its hot outside. The food was just amazing being a vegetarian i thought the food would not be that good but food was just amazing and the cook was very polite and kind to us. I've heard that they cook some brilliant sea food as well. There is also a open upper deck where you can enjoy the view from. The room were also amazing. Over all the house boat experience was just amazing. Our whole Kerala trip was organised by Mr Sreekumar who is the owner of these house boats, our trip was really well planned and I would recommend you to book your Kerala tour through him.These are his contact details 0091 8129497390 / 0091 9447797564

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lakshay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Rakeshji, Thank you for reviewing in the Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you and your family is the first guest at our PALAZHI super luxury houseboat boat on 28 Jun 2017. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Hope you or your friends will come again. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

You can either travel the whole day or travel night with stay provided. Some having from two to three room available with AC provided. Food is provided included in the budget and you may also suggest on cooking so that you can eat your desire taste. This is not with all boats.

Room Tip: Best views and accessibility
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Sir,
Thank you for your valuable response .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Hi people from other states definitely like to stay and sail in kerala's very famous boat house @kumarakom which 30 away from alapuzha district. Either you can book BH through online or on arrivals. Kumarakom is a village(I believe) once u reached boat house brokers will offer their BH. they usually ask high but u can negotiate as much as possible. They asked 20000 but i negotiated to 15 for a 2BHK BH.

One important note is :

Most of the people think (includes me)that We can spend one full day in BH IN sea. But it is not sea .it a Very big sea back water LAKE. CHECK IN 11 AM CHECK OUT NEXT DAY 9AM MORNING include BF. once on boarded they start sail the boat on the lake with slow speed (10 - 20 kmph).lunch will be served in the BH. AT 5pm they return back to the place from where they start journey and tie the boat at shore. After 5 pm no permission to sail on lake. from 5pm to next day 7am you have to be in the boat. always books a/c boat. current supply from Shore. take mosquito coil along with you.you need this during ur jorking, gossip fr 5pm to 9 pm or till u go for sleep .dinner will be served.
Next day morning from 7 to 9 small trip on lake and day is end.

Overall it is good exp.if people are more then it will be a unforgotble trip.
Happy boating enjoyyyyyyyyy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kaja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing us in Trip advisor. You have many things to do after 1730hrs when the boat stop. Fishing with local fish road and you surely get a couple of small fishes, most of the houseboat has DVD and TV, watching a movie, a village walk etc are most thing one can experience after 1730hrs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews