We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$128
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$130
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backwater Breeze(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
188
83
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
83
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse boattours and travelsluxury houseboatlake viewthe upper deckglass coveredcrew membersbedroom premiumcooked delicious foodprawnsgreat cruisehouseboat tripclean boatkerala tourdelicious lunchboarding pointbed room
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

1stly i was vry hesitant wth d boat coz of my last experience wth houseboats wch was bad bt i still took a chance trusting my travel expert Manoj who helped me throughout this trip wyh bookings & assurring me dt this will d boat as he promised in d pics during r conversation of d package without him i wud nt confirm this boat fr sure.The surprise was d souvenir houseboat dey gv me whn i wnt to mk my final px ...yes des guys booked my entire trip over a phone conversation i was so happy dt dey did so.This boat is Greatly constructed & maintained..Its a vry clean wth helpful staff always ready to help& smiling.Thanks to nitin who cooks realy yummy food that v njoyd,babu who was vry knowledgeable abt the near by area canals & waters & deepu who was helpin both of them & always smiling.Overall grt experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Antanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear sir,
We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our Maniyara 1 bed room private Luxury houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. We hope you come back again and refer some of your friends.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Had booked deluxe boat house through sree tours and travels. The staff was very co operative and the boat was clean and well maintained. We checked in at 1.00 clock and had lunch nd started our journey. Boat was named sarovaram. We were served snacks in the evening. And boat was parked at 6.00 pm and we went for walk. Then we had dinner next day we requested them to prepare puttu and it was prepared as requested. It was delicious. We checked out at 9am

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shruthi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear sir
Thank you for sharing your experience in our 1 bed room Dlx Houseboat GANGA. Ganga is our basic category boat and of course we maintain it well. We hope your stay in our boat was memorable and will refer some of your friends about our boat.
thank you once again
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Well constructed,luxurious and planned 3 bedroom houseboat with attached baths with all the modern amenities. Spacious open upper deck with ample seating for families to enjoy the outdoor views,sounds and sights during the sailing time. Glass enclosed living and dining room to enjoy the views if it gets too hot or too many bugs upstairs.

Very friendly,attentive and efficient staff to cater to your dining needs. Excellent food choices and the option to buy additional fish as we loved all the fish varieties that Kerala has to offer. They maintained a very clean boat, cleaning up the dining room and kitchen immediately after every meal.

The whole overnight houseboat stay was so fun,unique and memorable. Next morning directly dropped us to our resort as it is situated on Vembanad lake.

We booked our 5 day customized kerala tour through sree tours and Mr Sreekumar owns this awesome new boat. They booked an awesome trip package for us even accommodating some of my hotel requests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sujo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sujo,

Greetings from Lake view houseboat

We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about Lakeview Palazhi Houseboat . It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Fantastic house boat and a great experience on the backwaters cruising over night from Aleppey to Kumarakom. The first part of the journey takes you through the narrow rivers of Aleppey then opens out onto the lake towards Kumarakom. We were lucky with the weather even at the start of August, hot and sunny for the majority with only a bit of rain in the night and early morning. Jimmy the captain, and Lithin were friendly hosts and provided good food and hospitality throughout (ask for the banana fritters).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Sir,

Greetings from Lake view houseboat

We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The houseboat experience was just amazing. We booked the 3 bed room house boat for one night and we were the first people to be booked on that particular boat as the boat was inaugurated a couple of days ago. The boat was in the best condition it could be and has an air conditioned glass living room from where you can enjoy the view if its hot outside. The food was just amazing being a vegetarian i thought the food would not be that good but food was just amazing and the cook was very polite and kind to us. I've heard that they cook some brilliant sea food as well. There is also a open upper deck where you can enjoy the view from. The room were also amazing. Over all the house boat experience was just amazing. Our whole Kerala trip was organised by Mr Sreekumar who is the owner of these house boats, our trip was really well planned and I would recommend you to book your Kerala tour through him.These are his contact details 0091 8129497390 / 0091 9447797564

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lakshay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Rakeshji, Thank you for reviewing in the Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you and your family is the first guest at our PALAZHI super luxury houseboat boat on 28 Jun 2017. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Hope you or your friends will come again. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews