We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury house boat, beautiful lake, unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View House Boats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This was our first time staying on a placid lake in a luxury house boat celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. It is a memorable experience but it took a little time to adapt to the unique environment instead of our usual J W Marriott hotel experience. But I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sateeshl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view h, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Sir, We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We took Premium House Boat, We request for Two BedRoom House boat with Sun Deck. But SreeKumar provided us three BedRoom house boat on the cost of two Bedroom . House Boat is Awesome, Interior Design and bathroom are equivalent to 5* Hotel. Its FULL TIME A/C so you wont feel sultry . Spacious open upper deck with ample seating for families to enjoy the outdoor views during the cruising time. Night time the Upper Deck is covered to avoid insect to come inside. Lower deck Glass enclosed living and dining room to enjoy the views. Very friendly, attentive staff to cater to your dining needs. Excellent food choices, We thought of getting Crab, so boat men stopped the boat in mid of the way and allowed us to purchase the Crab and cooked for us. They maintained a very clean boat, cleaning up the dining room and kitchen immediately after every meal.

Night time the Ambiance is very nice, Different colored moody lights makes you to feel as joy of flying. only concern is they allowed up to 10:00 P.M to access the Lobby and Living area. There is nothing to do after 10:00 P.M , Still as a family get together if we want to sit and chat , then its limited up to 10:00 P,M.

They are docking the Boat in Private Area , (Not attached with other boats), So you will get full Privacy for your boat and also good View in the Morning time. We wake around 6:30 and had good tea, have small walk in the paddy field area. Children's in the Boat Enjoyed the FISHING (They Providing Fishing Rods) The Cruise starts at 7:30, so you have to come back to Boat before that.

Overall its a Awesome stay and worth for Money. We feel like Home. Beyond Our Home in the lake.

Room Tip: Take Palazhi House Boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ranish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view h, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Greetings from Lake view houseboat
We thank you for using your valuable time to write reviews about your travel experience in our PALAZHI super luxury 3 bed room houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. Though its a 3 room boat, one can also book this as 2 bed room and cost will be for 2 rooms only. Due to security reasons by local police, the front area can be used till 10pm only. Though we used to give little relaxation, the staff on board also need to take rest as they may have another trip and need to be ready by 12pm next day. The only entertainment in all the boat after sun set is to watch movie, music etc. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

1stly i was vry hesitant wth d boat coz of my last experience wth houseboats wch was bad bt i still took a chance trusting my travel expert Manoj who helped me throughout this trip wyh bookings & assurring me dt this will d boat as he promised in d pics during r conversation of d package without him i wud nt confirm this boat fr sure.The surprise was d souvenir houseboat dey gv me whn i wnt to mk my final px ...yes des guys booked my entire trip over a phone conversation i was so happy dt dey did so.This boat is Greatly constructed & maintained..Its a vry clean wth helpful staff always ready to help& smiling.Thanks to nitin who cooks realy yummy food that v njoyd,babu who was vry knowledgeable abt the near by area canals & waters & deepu who was helpin both of them & always smiling.Overall grt experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Antanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear sir,
We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our Maniyara 1 bed room private Luxury houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. We hope you come back again and refer some of your friends.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Had booked deluxe boat house through sree tours and travels. The staff was very co operative and the boat was clean and well maintained. We checked in at 1.00 clock and had lunch nd started our journey. Boat was named sarovaram. We were served snacks in the evening. And boat was parked at 6.00 pm and we went for walk. Then we had dinner next day we requested them to prepare puttu and it was prepared as requested. It was delicious. We checked out at 9am

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shruthi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear sir
Thank you for sharing your experience in our 1 bed room Dlx Houseboat GANGA. Ganga is our basic category boat and of course we maintain it well. We hope your stay in our boat was memorable and will refer some of your friends about our boat.
thank you once again
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Well constructed,luxurious and planned 3 bedroom houseboat with attached baths with all the modern amenities. Spacious open upper deck with ample seating for families to enjoy the outdoor views,sounds and sights during the sailing time. Glass enclosed living and dining room to enjoy the views if it gets too hot or too many bugs upstairs.

Very friendly,attentive and efficient staff to cater to your dining needs. Excellent food choices and the option to buy additional fish as we loved all the fish varieties that Kerala has to offer. They maintained a very clean boat, cleaning up the dining room and kitchen immediately after every meal.

The whole overnight houseboat stay was so fun,unique and memorable. Next morning directly dropped us to our resort as it is situated on Vembanad lake.

We booked our 5 day customized kerala tour through sree tours and Mr Sreekumar owns this awesome new boat. They booked an awesome trip package for us even accommodating some of my hotel requests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sujo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sujo,

Greetings from Lake view houseboat

We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about Lakeview Palazhi Houseboat . It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
6.6 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
1.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
4 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
817 reviews
1.2 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
354 reviews
0.1 km away
Lake Palace Family Resort
Lake Palace Family Resort
#21 of 26 in Kumarakom
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View House Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View House Boats

Address: Near Govt Boat Jetty | Kumarakom, Kumarakom 686566, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kumarakom
Price Range: $307 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake View Houseboat, pioneers in Kerala Backwater cruise, starts its operation During 2002. We have 6 houseboats with a total of 12 rooms for renting. We are located at Kumarakom Govt Boat Jetty, Kumarakom Kerala. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake View House Boats Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing