We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$131
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$129
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$29
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
188
83
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
83
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse boattours and travelsluxury houseboatlake viewthe upper deckglass coveredcrew membersbedroom premiumcooked delicious foodprawnsgreat cruisehouseboat tripclean boatkerala tourdelicious lunchboarding pointbed room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were initially skeptical about the houseboat journey as we heard some unpleasant stories- dirty toilets, mosquitos and rude staff. But this premium houseboat (jacuzzi, glass window, full AC) put of anxieties to rest. Without a doubt, the 1-room Lakeview Houseboat lived up to its expectations.

The staff and crew were extremely courteous, professional. Mr Kannan offered to pick us up from our resort (Zuri). The maintanance of houseboat was up to mark, food was delicious and crew went out of their way to make our journey comfortable.
No trip to Kerala is complete without the quintessential 21-hour houseboat journey.

The docking area was ok, but you dont have to venture out.
Avoid expensive fish from the designated middlemen.

Room Tip: Choose houseboat from Kumarakom as it is less crowded than Alleppy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tusharthane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view h, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Tushar,
Greetings from Lake view Houseboat.
We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Its really a best place in our entire Kerala trip. We enjoyed the sun rise, sun set and had some tasty, spicy fish food. We spent almost 10 hours in the boat. It was really an excellent romantic place. The boat was halted in a near by village where we went and enjoyed to the core. Must try for newly married couple

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ranjith_K87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

He viajado con mi hija dos dias con el barco Maniyara de la empresa Lake View House Boats- y hemos tenido un crucero estupendo. Relajado tranquilo y muy bien atendidas.
El Maniyara house boat es un barco muy bien preparado, moderno por dentro con mobiliario comodo y todo nuevo. Muy espacioso y limpio.
El equipo de personas que nos atendieron , muy educados , amables y muy buena comida.
Repetiria y recomendaria a todos mis amigos, asi como la empresa de Sreetours que nos ha gestionado el viaje por Kerala.
El Sr. Sreekumar que la regenta, es muy fiable y honrado, nos ha tratado muy bien,
Han sido unos dias fantasticos por la India del sur.
I traveled with my daughter two days with the boat company Maniyara from Lake View House Boats- and we have had a great cruise. Relaxed quiet and very well catered for.
The Maniyara house boat is a very well prepared boat, modern inside with comfortable furniture and everything new. Very spacious and clean.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would repeat and recommend to all my friends, as well as the Sreetours company that has managed the trip to Kerala.
Mr. Sreekumar who runs it, is very reliable and honest, he has treated us very well,
It has been a fantastic day for South India

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MariAngeles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view h, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dr Angeles, We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing.
regards, Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Travelled on 8-10-17 in Maniyara 1 Bed Room Premium House boat. Was served 1) Welcome Drink 2) Yummy Lunch with payasam as desert 3) Lip smacking Snacks and Tea coffee.
The Cleanliness and upkeep of boat is a 10/10.
The staff (total 3 ppl) all smiling ready to help and ultra co-operative.
I travelled from Kumarakom to Alapuzha ( Punnamada Jetty) Beautiful experience.
The A/c was on full time in both Bedroom as well as Living Room. Sitting in the Upper deck of the boat is just a memorable experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank cyrilshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view h, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear sir, Thank you for writing your feedback about lake view houseboat in trip advisor.
We are happy to hear about trip and hope you will refer some of your friends about this boat and its service. Thank you for sharing.regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

An unforgetable experience in a 3 hour cruise in a houseboat. Went around the backwaters and the experience was so relaxing and soothing. The boat was very comfortable and viewing the senic scenes was a lifelong experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sachin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake view h, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear sir, thank you for your valuable feed back. We used to provide short trip from 0930hrs to 1230hrs with a reasonable price for those who want to experience a short trip in boat. We glad that your trip in our houseboat is a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing.
regards,
Sreekumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews