We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mount Regency
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I stay here for 2 days.. Rooms Were spacious, Hotel staff was very cooperative and Food was delicious.

Swimming pool is underground so even though its very hot outside, we have used it @ 2 0'clock.

In short its value for money..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanket s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT REGENCY H, Manager at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are truly humbled by your kind words and compliments. I have personally thanked each and every team member mentioned in the review for their contributions towards making your stay truly memorable.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of Hills.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma
+ 91 8058011161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Not a great property, four story building including half basement and half way up lobby and no elevator to go up to the three and half floor, I was kind of making ok go to 3rd floor but my wife was getting tired half way up and kind of falling behind me during going up and down to the room.
I suppose to have non-smoking room, i was given a smoking room. The receipsnist was talking with her friends standing next to her behind the desk and never care for me as a customer, later i ask for my room, she is telling me just two minutes, then when I talk in louder tone, she called some one, gave me a room without checking my identity. Next day the same lady was telling my wife, she thought we were part of other wedding group members. She had no curtesy to ask customer even though we were standing in front of her.

Hot water supply only during morning time only.No extra towel for two guest in the room. The food was not good, were over using old cooked fried oil.

Property not worth for the price,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT REGENCY H, Manager at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I regret to note that we have failed to live up to your expectations during your stay. It is our endeavor to create memorable experiences for all our guests and it saddens us deeply knowing that we have not managed to achieve this with you.
At the Same time we are Pleased to share that we noted your suggestion and looking for changes suggested by you...

Personally, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and allow me to provide you with the exceptional experience by showcasing true Mount Regency hospitality.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the more expensive places we stayed in our travels in India, and as such offered the worst value for money. Our room was dirty, smelly and noisy. The design of the recessed wardrobes amplifies the sound from neighbouring rooms and the windows do nothing to reduce the noise from the busy road outside. Service is shambolic, with staff knocking on the door at random intervals with strange questions. Breakfast was edible but sparse and served in a dark basement room. One to avoid.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank katiehill2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT REGENCY H, Manager at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I regret to note that we have failed to live up to your expectations during your stay. It is our endeavor to create memorable experiences for all our guests and it saddens us deeply knowing that we have not managed to achieve this with you.
At the Same time we are Pleased to share that we noted your suggestion and looking for changes suggested by you...

Personally, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and allow me to provide you with the exceptional experience by showcasing true Mount Regency hospitality.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Mount Regency is surely a wonderful hotel for your stay in Mount Abu. The hotel staff is very polite and co-operative. The hotel is situated just besides the petrol pump and you can easily locate the hotel. It is very near to the main market area in Mount Abu.

The rooms are also very clean and spacious and the most wonderful part which I found was the rooms even have a bathtub which adds to the comfort. I had opted for Deluxe AC room and so facility of a bathtub at this price range is great. The restaurant is in the basement area and serves nice vegetarian food. They don't serve non-veg food but you can find plenty of options if you are a non-vegetarian just near to the hotel.

The breakfast was also nice and tasty and the staff are also quick to resolve your queries. I would surely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have great view and a balcony but you can also go for the starting range Delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT REGENCY H, Manager at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are truly humbled by your kind words and compliments. I have personally thanked each and every team member mentioned in the review for their contributions towards making your stay truly memorable.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of Hills.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma
+ 91 8058011161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Exllent places This location has quite a good view and is quite near to Nakki lake. The hotel staff was very friendly and service was prompt. The food was quite good. Overall a very good experience. The top floor rooms are the best rooms in the hotel as per my point of view... with nice view and wooden flooring. The lady who runs this hotel is an inspiration and has earned my respect.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ravi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT REGENCY H, Manager at Hotel Mount Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are truly humbled by your kind words and compliments. I have personally thanked each and every team member mentioned in the review for their contributions towards making your stay truly memorable.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of Hills.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma
+ 91 8058011161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 41 in Mount Abu
380 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#14 of 41 in Mount Abu
36 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 41 in Mount Abu
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 41 in Mount Abu
735 reviews
1.3 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#20 of 41 in Mount Abu
130 reviews
6.6 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 41 in Mount Abu
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mount Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Regency

Address: Near Petrol Pump | Main Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $67 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its an old world charm with contemporary excellence. The true destination where tradition and modernity unite in joyless symphony of hospitality. It is because of this the globe trotters have found a very cozynish to arrive in Mount Abu as rightly mentioned in "The Lovely Planet". From the humble beginning of "Tourist Guest House" way back in 1970's it has donned the crown of "Regency Hotel" where the sinusoid 24/7 is the esteemed guest around whom the whole emotional, physical, economical, spiritual efforts revolve..We are lucky to be located in a place which has been the home of Gods and many great sages since the beginning of time. We derive our strength and morale from the teachings of such great men. Mount Abu has always been the first choice for finding peace and rest since the time of the British rule. Many Maharaja's have there summer holiday homes in Mount Abu. We take a lot of pride to be stationed at such a great place and service the guest which arrive in Abu. We were one of the first few hotels in Abu and are still going strong. We would like to specially mention the name of our chairman Ms. Sangeeta Agarwal who is the whole and sole of Hotel Mount Regency. She single handedly achieved our dream of reaching the status of a Hotel from the humble beginning of a Tourist Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount Regency Mount Abu, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing