We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aranya Village Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Toppers Corner(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silver Oak(Mount Abu)
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ashoka(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Karnavati(Mount Abu)
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Mount Abu)
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hilltone(Mount Abu)
US$73
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sudhir(Mount Abu)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
4
13
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
13
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Frankly speaking - I liked the rooms & hotel when I booked it. I went to Mount Abu for 3 nights & 4 days stay at the same hotel in December 2015. However, post arriving at the hotel, there was NO Wi-fi or internet as mentioned. It was ONLY available at Reception area wherein the rooms are little far from the reception (Again this is FYI)

The rooms are clean, tidy & with an average ambience. The room service was NOT that great as promised. NO FOOD is allowed inside the rooms; neither the outside or from the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner has to be done strictly at their courtyard.

ONLY Veg food is served inside the hotel (NO WHERE they have mentioned on their site about "Only Veg Food", overall food was not that great but OK!

Also, the cleaning time is very restricted - the house keeping would only come in the morning at certain time. However we had to skip cleaning for once since we wanted to explore Abu & relevant places, however the house-keeping would NOT come in the evening.

Mr. Pankaj Zaveri was a very genuine man & was kind enough to allow us to extend our stay for few hours due to train schedule!!

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the reception are far better with an average view!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sushant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We chose this hotel based on photos on the website with big rooms and big balcony. However when we actually checked in , the rooms (Room no. 1211 ) was actually small as compared to what was shown on the misleading website. The view from the balcony was quite good. The price will be less if you book from other travel website but the room size also will be small.

There is lack of any recreational facilities and the property is also not maintained that well. The major issue is with the food facilities . The charges are extremely on the higher side and food absolutely substandard and quantity was also very less (1 plate of any rice will be sufficient only for 1 adult). Please note that they serve only VEG Food. Comparatively, the food at market place was much better in taste and quantity

We had to actually go to nearby hotel to have lunch / breakfast.Overall Not worth the price paid for....hence look for some other options

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sawant2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Recently we stayed in this so called resort and it was quite unpleasant. The housekeeping is terrible and the rooms and sheets were dirty. We were kept waiting until 2:30 pm as rooms were being cleaned and even after that sheets were dirty. The manager was very rude. The property has great potential but has not been maintained at all. The website is very misleading. Rooms are big with wide verandahs but no manintenance.The only good part about this place is the view.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sagarikasahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

If plan for relaxing with family.. peace .. quite and best location ever any any hotel in abu.. since three years staying amazing .. Owner manage hotel and experience with ur choice indian food according to ur timings .. no bar or drink .. but really best to get peace and relax

Room Tip: its really for family, happiness and being relax.. with group u more enjoy
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAHUL2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We opted for valley view room. Room was very big and spacious. It had a balcony with a great view. Hotel is located at a serene place. We enjoyed taking a walk around the hotel property. Staff is cordial and sweet. The only drawback, their breakfast is at a higher end. Lunch and dinner are reasonable....

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Jasleen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews