We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saptagiri(Secunderabad)
US$38
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minerva Grand(Secunderabad)
US$50
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taj Tristar(Secunderabad)
US$36
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maya Deluxe(Secunderabad)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
32
52
38
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
52
38
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyveg as well as non vegrailway stationmajor locationsin housetravel deskclose proximitybad smellvadaramoji film citycomplimentary breakfasthigher sidehotel is centrally locatedfood qualitycomfortable staythe heart of the cityparadise biryani
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

In a horrendous city with quite appalling traffic problems where it’s almost impossible to cross the road, you at least want the hotel you stay at to provide a sort of sanctuary. But sadly the Hotel Baseraa manages to make an already unhappy experience even worse.
It claims to be a three-star hotel but even within the first few seconds after arrival I detected it wouldn’t be worthy of that grading – and so it proved.
There was an offhand, unhelpful guy on reception; the sort who can make the most simple, straightforward procedure appear complicated. He seemed to be baffled by the request: "Do you have a room available for tonight?" He eventually indicated yes, there were single rooms available and then offered to "upgrade" me to an executive room at no extra charge. All I can say is, if mine was an executive room, goodness knows what standard rooms must have been like. No sooner had I entered the room with its dated decor than I realised there was this dreadful humming sound coming through the ceiling. I went down to reception to ask what it was. They pretended not to know although presumably dozens of previous guests must have made the same complaint. They sent someone up to "investigate" who immediately said it was caused by a (massive) air conditioning unit on the roof and that the noise would go on all night. I returned to reception, suggesting it was completely unacceptable to place a guest in a room where it would be impossible to sleep; so they switched me to a room further along the corridor – where it was much quieter. But the unexpected delight here was dried blood spots on the duvet cover!
In the bathroom the showerhead sent water flying off in all directions.
In the public areas, hallways were dirty for which there can be absolutely no excuse.
To be fair, the buffet breakfast wasn’t bad but it was supposed to have been available from 07.00 to 10.00. But staff were still getting tables ready and laying things out at 07.45.
I made all these points in person the following morning to a guy who appeared to be in charge of reception and was a lot more pleasant and professional than the surly individual who had "greeted" me the night before.
“Would you be prepared to give us a second chance?” he asked.
If there had just been one issue maybe, but this hotel came across as being so badly managed on so many fronts that I just wanted to get out of the place as quickly as possible.

Room Tip: Please ensure I'm nowhere the rooftop air conditioning unit.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pcl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhil01121976, General Manager at Hotel Baseraa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Sir,

On behalf of “Ohri’s Hotel Baseraa”, please accept my sincere apology for your unpleasant stay at the Hotel Baseraa recently.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint seriously and work upon that immediately.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Akhilesh Kumar
Mobile No: +91 9866778015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

10 years back, during my MBA days in Hyd, this was considered quite a good place. So i thought it should be a good place to stay. But really bad experience. The rooms are stuck in time. Staff is just not bothered. I reached late and checked in at 1 am. The room AC was not working. I had to complain many times and walk down to reception couple of times to get someone to just come to room to check. After almost an hour, they finally changed the room. Really bad experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank shwaets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhil01121976, General Manager at Hotel Baseraa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of “Ohri’s Group of Hotels & Restaurants”, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at Hotel Baseraa recently.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint seriously and work upon that immediately.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
Akhilesh Kumar
Mobile No: +91 9866778015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Booked it @ 3000 from clear trip where same hotel same room on oyo was 2000.

Hotel is very old and maintained normally.

Best location., central of secundrabad.
Buffet break was good.
One must not spend more than 2000 for one night

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhil01121976, General Manager at Hotel Baseraa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Mr. Mayur,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Baseraa. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Akhilesh Kumar
Mobile No: +91 9866778015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Room is dingy, dark and untidy. The bathroom is dirty, flush doesn't work and the jacuzzi tub has dirt in it. The walls in the rooms in bad shape with paints peeling off. Feels like one old shady bungalow. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PArun2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhil01121976, General Manager at Hotel Baseraa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Mr. P. Arun,

On behalf of “Ohri’s Group of Hotels & Restaurants”, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Hotel Baseraa in the month of November, 2016.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint seriously and work upon that immediately.

We are in a process of renovating all Hotel Rooms and making these contemporary with the finest of fittings and amenities. We have almost renovated all the rooms except a few rooms and these too are undergoing renovation.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Akhilesh Kumar
Mobile No: +91 9866778015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Visited on 3Nov16 with my friends and family for an evening out. We had a lovely time in Basera restaurant. The ambiance was lovely and the live music was very soothing for the everining.The food was also very delicious and the service was very nice. Overall we all had wonderful evening. Out.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank shiv k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhil01121976, General Manager at Hotel Baseraa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Baseraa. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that the accommodations, food and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Hotel Baseraa.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Akhilesh Kumar
Mobile No:+91 9866778015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews