We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Happy Hotel Emei
Nearby Hotels
US$57
HIExpress.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JZ Hotel(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sukham Advasa(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dengba Inn(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hua Sheng Hotel(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
12
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

From our arrival to our departure, we experienced excellence service from the staff of this hotel.

Upon our arrival, four staff came out to welcome as we stepped out of our car. They carried our luggages to our room at the 4th floor. What a pleasant surprise when these 3 female staff refused our tips, saying they are not allowed to accept tips and they are merely carrying out their duties. Kudos.

Although there is no lift to this 4 storey building, the staircase is wide. The room is spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. However, the shower room is quite slippery and looks run down. Be careful when using it. I recommend guests to use the rubber sandals provided when in the toilet.

This small hotel is located in the middle of a short cul-de-sac and within walking distance are many eateries. However, I strongly recommend to dine at the hotel restaurant. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. A must try is the hot plate grilled sliced fish. It's super delicious and special.

The lady who took our meals order was friendly and recommended the size of our order. Very professional and honest and worried that we will order too much.

The young receptionist was also very helpful and provided us with very detailed information on how to plan our route to Emei Mountain.

Well done to all the staff who served us. Excellent service.

This hotel is value for money. We only paid ¥137 for a standard room.

I would like highlight that the staff could not speak English and the breakfast provided for is a very simple tradition Chinese breakfast which most foreigners may not appreciate.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPY H, 經理 at Happy Hotel Emei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you can have a good time during your vocation.

Anytime you need our help, just let us know, and we would like to help you

The restaurant of our hotel is very good ,clean and delicious.

We are looking forward to your coming next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel has 2 buildings, one named under 幸福树, while the other is known as 喜雨. The front desk is located at 幸福树's building and the staff kept a lookout for guests like me who went to the other building.
Pros: The triple room was spacious enough for 3. There was a water dispenser in the room, and we also received free bottled water from the staff. Bed is comfortable. Hotel restaurant provides good value meals. Hotel is located near the transportation centre where you can purchase the bus tickets to Emeishan or long distance coach to nearby cities.
Cons: There was no wardrobe for us to hand clothes. The hotel does not have a lift, might be an issue if you've big luggage. Breakfast is catered for local Chinese. No western options. Hotel room was quite cold even though the air-con was turned to 30 degrees. No separate shower area in the toilet.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jyunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPY H, 經理 at Happy Hotel Emei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you can have a good time during your vocation.

Anytime you need our help, just let us know, and we would like to help you

The restaurant of our hotel is very good ,clean and delicious.

We are looking forward to your coming next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

There are plenty of simple hotels in Emeishan, and this is one of them. Room was simple. The only english speaking lady at the reception was not much help in providing info about climbing the mountain. All she told us was "No, u cant climb from point A to point B in 1 day" "No, thats not do-able". All she suggested was take a bus to the summit. How boring. In the end, we DID manage to climb from Wuxiangang to Leidongping in a day (8am to 5pm). So I didnt appreciate her non-help.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPY H, 經理 at Happy Hotel Emei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for choosing us. We hope you can have a good time during your vocation.
Anytime you need our help, just let us know, and we would like to help you
We are looking forward to your coming next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

It's a really simple hotel that has all you need. At a very good location too.

It is not very visible from the main road so you may need to get directions from the locals when you arrive. You need to tell them you want to go to 幸福树酒店 (Xing Fu Shu Jiu Dian).

The staff are very friendly and are more than happy to share with you how to get to EMeiShan. They have this huge EMeishan map in the lobby and they use it to show you the various cable routes and how you can get there.

They are within walking distance to the Passenger Transportation Center where you can take buses to LeiDongPing or LeShan.

The room is very basic but clean. The rooms are quite big. They will only give you bottled water when you check it but have a water dispenser in the room so you can always top up. The towels are changed daily. The shower area and WC are not separated so after you shower, the entire bathroom becomes wet. There are slippers for you to use in the bathroom. The bathmat seemed rather dirty though so we tried to stop over it instead of wiped our feet on it.

Toothbrush and towels are changed daily. There are no closets although you can hang them on the clothes rack provided.

Breakfast is provided but not fantastic. You have the option of Pao or porridge. The porridge is super watery and you can barely lift up any of the rice grain with you chopsticks and they didn't provide spoons. We ended up eating at the eatery near the Passenger Transportation Center instead.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPY H, 經理 at Happy Hotel Emei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for your support to our hotel, we always believe that good reputation must be from the most sincere satisfaction of the guests, and we are also honored to provide you with the best quality service. Thank you for your choice of our hotel business on business or travel. Sincerely look forward to your coming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

If you are looking for a simple lodging that allows you a good night rest before climbing the Emei mountain, this little hotel might be suitable for you.

Location of the main street, the Inn maintains walking distance from the main shopping belt, food as well as the bus to Emei (like 5 mins)

Check in process was relatively fuzz free, but do take note, there is no lift/ elevator, thus recommended to travel light (unless of course you are spending more days, in which my case I only stayed for a night)

Considering a long day of travel, my girlfriend and I decide to dine in the hotel and lucky we made the decision, the food was rather tasty and of course service was relatively quick. As we observed, we notice that its not only a hotel dining area but a restaurant and most of the other guest are there just for the food.

Room wise is clean, well maintained and everything is pretty catered for, from simple amenities (eg. toothbrush) to comfortable bedding, the hotel seem well equipped. Given that its winter, heater and heated water (for showering) was our priority and both was working just fine.

As we depart early the next morning for our climb, the hotel also had simple yet yummy traditional breakfast just to fill us up before we embark on our journey, thou its not a buffet spread, but sufficient to let use fill out tummy for the cold journey ahead.

Overall, a comfortable venue for a simple night stay, but if ever I am back to Emei for a longer vacation, this hotel will sure be in my list for consideration.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPY H, 經理 at Happy Hotel Emei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear customer, hello! Thank you for your support to our hotel, we always believe that good reputation must be from the most sincere satisfaction of the guests, and we are also honored to provide you with the best quality service. Thank you for your choice of our hotel business on business or travel. Sincerely look forward to your coming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews