We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panda Inn
Nearby Hotels
JZ Hotel(Emeishan)
US$161
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teddy Bear Hotel(Emeishan)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mount Emei Shanshen Hotel(Emeishan)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Happy Hotel Emei(Emeishan)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sukham Advasa(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dengba Inn(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
1
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is all about Pandas. There are Panda furniture, linen, cups, everything. Lovely building with delightful nooks and crannies. We stayed only one night. There was no water, so no dinner or any other service for that matter. It is far from the city/restaurants. We walked- about 45 minutes, but very pleasant, as there is a new park nearby, with a lake, and just lovely to spend time in. It is a brand new building. Good lighting, everything in working order, other than the temporary water problem. Clean, wi-fi in the rooms. Breakfast was Chinese, no western options. Compared to other '4 star' hotels we stayed in during this trip, this was luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmzinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Panda Inn Emeishan was opened in May. It is now about 5months since teh opening. It is a quain inn renovated from old traditional Chinese gueshouse. The idea of the panda Inn is well thought off/. Rooms were nicely decorated with Panda memorabilia.. Each room has aPanda name and where he or she is born. The rooms are very clean and nicely renovated. Now the part of the service- Staff speaks very little or no English. Phone services tot eh rooms are only within the Inn of Hotel. If you have incoming all and need to talk\to someone you hae to go to the lobby of another building and take your phone call. Breakfast buffet consist only of Chinese Sichuan type food. No toast ot bread or tea or coffee are serve. This make it difficult for westerners to visit the Inn. it does have a cute bar where they have a2 man band that evening celebrating Mid Autumn festival. Everyone was having fun. Most of the guests are Local Chinese. We were the only 8 local Americans that evening. Recommend for those who are into Pandas as it is a quaint boutique. it has potential for foreigners if they work on the Reception and the meals . Menu written only in Chinese. So difficult to order. Teh location is at least 20-30mins from teh town. So if you want dinner you need to find a cab wi=hich can be a challenge.

Room Tip: The twin rooms are very good. Nicely decorated . Dining is the problem with breakfast or dinner.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

During my Chengdu trip in Aug, I travelled to Emeishan specially to stay in this Panda Inn for 1 night as I love Panda. I called the Hotel when I arrived at the Emeishan Bus Station and they picked me up free of charge. Was allocated the luxurious and huge buddhism theme room with a King size bed. Aircon and Wifi signal were very strong in the room too. Realised that the price was so much cheaper when I called the hotel to book directly (http://www.panda-inn.cn/) instead of booking through Agoda. I paid only CNY590 for the room as compared to CNY818 if book via Agoda. Do be aware that they do not accept international credit card and there's a need to give a CNY200 cash deposit even though i hadalready made full payment. Guess it's a security measure just in case the cute panda stuff in the room went missing. Had my meal in 1 of the 3 Panda theme dining room - lthe Panda set meal was delicious. The only disappointment I had was the breakfast which is only a bowl of plain noodle wtih some vegetable and a fried egg but it's quite a standard breakfast in Chengdu. Was provided the free transfer back to Emeishan Bus Station upon check-out. Overall, I am very satisfied with the hotel room and will definitely stay longer on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed one night with my family, since the hotel is new, the rooms and the "panda" were clean. Nice place to stay with family, especially for those travel with children, am sure they will like it. Make sure you don't leave your valuables in the room or at least lock the room door. No comment on the food, as the night we stayed, there was a blackout, so we just had a simple breakfast (noodles with an egg). Since the place is far from town, I hope they can have 24 hours reception service. It is quiet and nice place to relax. I hope they will maintain the cleanliness of the place and have more activities in the Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms far from the corridor, as the walls are not "sound proof", easily hear the sound from outside of the room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews