We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Summit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Panda Inn(Emeishan)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Hua Sheng Hotel(Emeishan)
US$52
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Teddy Bear Hotel(Emeishan)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mount Emei Shanshen Hotel(Emeishan)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JZ Hotel(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sukham Advasa(Emeishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
14
35
37
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
35
37
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

這是在峨眉金頂上的酒店。首先你需知是衹能帶小手提行李。由巴士終站到索到需爬三百米樓梯。有多行李會很麻煩。
酒店的窗祇可看到西面,看日落可以,但看不到日出。訂房時需指明窗子要向外,否則甚麼也看不到。
房間不大,也很舒服。餐廳是在對面,有簡單的早餐。晚餐也算過得去。有這麼一間酒店在三千米也很難得

This hotel is on the Golden Summit. First thing you need to know is you should bring only carry-on luggage. You need to climb 300 meter of steps from the bus terminal to the tram terminal.
The windows of the hotel face west. You can only see sunset but not sunrise. Be sure to book for windows facing out. Otherwise windows face inside the building.
Rooms are not big but comfortable. Restaurant is in another building across. Very simple rice porridge breakfast. Dinner dishes are typical Sichuan cuisine and acceptable.
Having such a hotel at 3000m is still quite remarkable

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oxon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The worst check-in experience. We booked queen room with panoramic view on Ctrip. The guy on reception refused to give us the key unless we would settle for a single room. He made us wait while he was checking in 20 other people who came after us, when finally we started yelling at him, because we didn't want to miss the sunset. He told us once again, that if we dont want to take single room, we have to wait. I'm sure its some king of scam, when they are trying to get more money from you, since the walk-in rates are much higher. I had to scream at him and finally he gave us keys to our room. The room was great. View was incredible and floors were heated (very helpful during cold months). The room was worth fighting for!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank galinamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We checked in advance online that a hotel room cost 300 yuan only and plenty of rooms were left so we decided to walk in. But the price on spot was a min of 500 yuan. We were given a very basic room. The wire of the electric water pot was almost broken that it's dangerous to boil water (but the staff refused to replace one). Three light bulbs in the washroom were out of order but only two were replaced. Shower curtain was dirty and there wasn't enough space for bathing (ie sticked to our body) if it was pulled and used.

The room was next to a path many construction workers and tourists walked by. It was noisy and we had no privacy if the window curtain was raised. Weird design of the staircase from hotel lobby to different levels of rooms in old building can cause big safety problem if there is a fire.

The hotel restaurant outside the hotel offered delicious yet reasonably priced food.

Golden Summit Hotel and Jingding Hotel are in fact one. The receptionist however said it's not true. Very confusing!

Would recommend travelers to stay at Leidonging where there are more and cheaper choices. Only two options - this hotel and Jingding Hill) at the summit.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank funkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

The Golden Summit hotel was decent for a 3 star hotel and it had heated flooring but still the room felt cold (<20 degrees) even with heater set to 50 degrees.

The staff were friendly by China's standards and gave us tips about the sunrise.

The bed was decent but the pillows were soft and I had to stack a few of them together.

There was an electricity blackout at 10pm which lasted till 1am, during the night we stayed there which caused us a little inconvenience but we intended to sleep early anyway to catch the sunrise at 7am.

The walls were thin and you could hear neighbours leaving their rooms at 6am to catch the sunrise. We could also hear people walking along the path next to the hotel in the morning when we were trying to take a nap after catching the sunrise at 7am and before we checked out at 12pm.

Overall it was a decent experience but we will not stay on the summit again if we were to return to Emeishan.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

My parents and I had returned from Emeishan to Chengdu, and stayed an unforgettable night in the Golden Hotel, which is booked by Beijing Holiday for us, because of the cold weather, though the heater worked well. But the room is very clean and functional with private bathroom. It is also very close to the cable car exit of the Golden Summit, and good location to view the sunrise of the summit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Azlina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews