We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better 2nd Time :)”
Review of NAD-Lembeh Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitung
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
NAD-Lembeh Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bitung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This is the second time my husband and I have dived with NAD Lembeh in six months, and I cannot wait till we go back again.

The first visit was wonderful, the second visit even more wonderful.

What do I love about NAD Lembeh.

The welcoming nature of the staff, their smiles and friendliness and 'nothing is a problem' attitude, we will help.

Everything I could want on a dive trip was catered for seamlessly: pick up from airport, check in to the room, setting up of dive equipment, dive towels, hot towel after a night dive, hot water for shower, air con, smiling staff, internet, lovely food and a great bar for sunset drinks. Oh and seeing a bobtail squid, mimic octopus and wonderpus to name a few creatures - thanks to Nando.

Thank you NAD Lembeh - Sonja, Zee, Nando and Everyone. See you again soon .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

The service here is excellent. There were two divers to a dive master and the dive masters are top notch at finding things and making sure that you see them. They are also very patient as you take the photos. I had Deddy and Joni and both are superb. The diving was 100% valet as I did not lift anything. The boats are comfortable and fast. Most dive sites are 5 to 10 minutes away. There are many amenities at the resort that other places do not have like hand sanitizer, tongs for the food and kleenex. There is always a snack if you get a little hungry. The rooms have AC and plenty of hot water. The rooms ocean front are small but there are many places to store things. Shampoo is supplied. The towels are fresh daily. I am a vegetarian and had special meals that were excellent. The regular food looked very good and there was variety on the buffet.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are closer to the dining and diving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scubamikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

It was my second time in Nad over the last 2 years and I’m impressed by the evolution of it! Simon and Zee constantly “make changes” by adding incredible features to the resort making it more amazing than it already is. It was as if I was in a different resort than I was in last year. Very peaceful and cozy place to unwind and chill. Its a home away from home.
Super friendly staff. More than willing to make you happy throughout your stay. From Dive guides to boat crew to restaurant staff and not to mention Sonja who would take time off her hectic schedule managing the resort to hang out with you (sorry if I’m now making this an obligation for you!). 5 Stars for quality of service! Keep up the good job guys!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Khairul Azhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fantastic resort staff, experienced dive guides, helpful crew, excellent diving, clean room and good food. Everyone has a smiling face and provides excellent services! They have a pier for getting on and off the boat! A completely relaxing dive vacation! Would love to visit again in near future!

Special thanks to Sonja & Deddy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adaf428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Never fail me for the many times I have visited this resort. Fantastic service at its best ! Great dive guides with knowledge of the area ! Meals are simple but delicious. Rooms are clean and all the staff very polite !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Moehadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitung hotels
1.8 km away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
633 reviews
0.4 km away
Bastianos Lembeh Dive Resort
7.9 km away
Eco Divers Resort Lembeh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kungkungan Bay Resort
Kungkungan Bay Resort
#4 of 10 in Bitung
253 reviews
4.4 km away
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
22.7 km away
Kalinaun Resort - Lembeh & Bangka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NAD-Lembeh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NAD-Lembeh Resort

Address: PO Box 49, Bitung 95500, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bitung
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bitung
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bitung
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bitung
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAD Lembeh is small owner operated family style resort on Lembeh Island, home of Critter and Muck diving. We have FOC house reef diving and 13 full time dive guides. Our camera facilities, with wet and dry camera rooms are highly popular. We offer 2:1 diveguide ratio and full rebreather / nitrox and tec support. Our Head Chef in the Kitchen, Tommy ensures the blend of food is to our guests' tastes. With 10 aircon rooms and 5 aircon bungalows we believe we can offer you a fantastic holiday on a budget. The Resort is compact without feeling small and our staff are very friendly, our location is also in a small private bay on Lembeh Island, far away from the city and its associated noise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nad Lembeh Hotel Bitung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing