We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$185
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daniel's Resort(Pulau Lembeh)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Lembeh Resort(Pulau Lembeh)
Book now, pay at stay
US$652
US$587
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bathroomrinse tanksdive facilitiesdive mastergearphotoscameracreaturesresortdivingworldaccommodationsmuck
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I have lived in Kasawari for 4 nights and did 8 dives in late November 2016 during my second single photo-dive trip to Lembeh Strait. Enthusiastically engaged in underwater photography since 2012, I of course chose the Resort, precisely focused on underwater photographers. 11 spacious cottages (two of them right over the water with a stunning sea view) are located around the main two-storey building with an outdoor restaurant, bar and a cozy chill-out areas on both floors. On the site I met a middle-aged couple already underwater photo enthusiasts, for whom it was already the 30th visit Kasawari Lembeh Resort. I think that says a lot ...

I will list only those advantages that are in my opinion, is isolated Kasawari competitors
- The interior of all rooms of premium with good design and quality finishes (windows, high ceilings, heavy drapes, powerful air conditioning, extra shower in the open air
- Landscaped garden with professional landscaping and night lighting, infinity pool with an artificial waterfall
- I love quiet places and it is a place Kasawari. There can not be heard cock dawn shouting and ringing of church bells))
- Head dive boat is very spacious and fast (. 2 x 150 HP !!!) whisk you to any of the most popular dive sites in less than 15 minutes. High concrete pier. Two slightly smaller bot
- A good security system with video surveillance and night security guard allowed me not to worry and to leave for the night all my expensive equipment in the spacious room the air-conditioned chamber at 20 tables
- A huge area dive center with its highlight: it was so nice to take a hot shower after each dive site just above the high tide zone. 5 or 6 huge desalination baths, each of which accommodates up to 10 boxes

Cons (quite difficult to talk about the disadvantages, but I still try hehe)))
- Nitrox must be ordered in advance, at least 1 day
- Sandy beach only at low tide to 50-70 meters from the Resort (pool available compensates for this moment)
- Internet connection was slow (I was assured that this will change soon ...)

Summary: Kasawari Lembeh Resortis perfect for experienced and discerning underwater photographers. And it does not matter whether you are traveling alone or with family. It can be successfully used for workshops and contests. The price is slightly above average, but in the opinion of all guests could be even higher, given the level of service offered

Room Tip: Villa #1, Villa #2 (Lembeh Strait view)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrey2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My wife and I spent eight days at Kasawari recently and would highly recommend everyone to add this to their must stay resorts for SCUBA diving. We were met at the airport and provided with ice cold bottled water and a sandwich for a snack on the hour and a half ride to the resort. The villas are well appointed with air conditioning that will make you forget how hot it is outside. The room was cleaned constantly and had a turn down service while we wee eating supper. As noted in another review, we never saw the housekeeping staff but they seemed to always be there ensuring a clean room. The grounds are beautiful and the ground crew was always working making sure the atmosphere was perfect.The staff at the restaurant never let a glass get empty and the menu offers a very diverse selection and everything is very tasty and plentiful. The tomato cream soup was so good my wife and another guest asked for the recipe (they were both supplied a typed copy to take home). The resort was quiet with the exception of one afternoon and some neighbors of the resort ere having a party with loud music but it ended mid afternoon and I do like Bon Jovi so it was not offensive to me. The dive operation is first class and as a previous reviewer noted the staff would not let you carry anything to the boat. When I took off my wetsuit someone was waiting to rinse and hang it for me. The diving is great with a wealth of very small critters. The dive masters asked us for a shopping list of things we wanted to see and then made sure we saw everything on the list possible. The diving deck was immaculate and well laid out with two hot water showers, full bathrooms and smiling staff ready to serve. The ladies that worked in the restaurant and office greeted us everyday with smiles and genuine concern for our satisfaction. Management was visible constantly and always asking if everything was okay. He continually asked how the services could be improved. I have never been pampered this much anywhere else I have stayed. The staff even carried our luggage form the concrete pathway to the care for our departure so the wheels would not roll through the grass (can't say the airline staff was this careful with our luggage).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed 10 nights in the front villa near the water and absolutely loved it. Our villa was spacious and very well kept by room staff who were invisible. The resort was very quiet and peaceful during our stay. The restaurant was fantastic with a wide range of food. The view from the restaurant is just beautiful. The service is amazing & so are the six chefs that carefully prepare your meals
The dive facilities are second to none.. absolutely first class and the dive staff are bloody awesome. The dive boats are fantastic , with a side exit for easy exit and entry with a ladder that has small steps,making it easy to get back on the boat.
We never carried anything on or off the boat & to have our dive gear washed out after
every dive was just brilliant. The camera room is large and well appointed with every thing you could possibly want. This prestigious resort is worth every cent . We looked at the other rooms while we were there and they are fantastic as well , just not as
large as the front villas. The pool was clean and enjoyable. The Management were
very friendly and so helpful. They have a tip box system , which is shared monthly
with all the staff. We are booking this trip again next year . Just Loved It !

Room Tip: Front Villa's are pimp ! Great view .
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasidith, Owner at Kasawari Lembeh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Mr. and Mrs Darral
Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you and everyone of us is so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kasawari. We will do our very best to keep the standard of service and keep our property in top shape. Please feel free to let us know in advance the next time you visit us so we can make it even more perfect. I will make sure that all member of staff get to see this review. They will be very happy.
Kasidith Snidvongs
Managing Director
Kasawari Lembeh Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have had the pleasure of staying at Kasawari Lembeh Resort 5 times, 2 on FAM trips and 3 bring other divers to this destination. On my first trip, it had only been open for a few short months, I was on a FAM lead by Ernie Arellano of Scuba Diving Resources and was accompanied by some of the best photographers in the industry! My roommate was Mart Snyderman and we had dive shop owners and travel specialist all in the group! On our 1st day of diving, we were taken down to the briefing station and were asked what we wanted to see. The group came up with 32 species that they want to see. After the 2nd day, we had seen 29 of them. If you are planning a trip to Indonesia for a little diving, don't miss out on diving Lembeh Straights and try to stay at Kasawari Lembeh resort, it will be on your top 3 best dive destination of your diving life. The resort it's-self is set back off the water with 1o bungalows in the back with 2 extra large bungalow set over the water. Their restaurant and bar are located on the second level of the main building. All meals are served there. You wake up to a cool breeze and end your day with the same. The dive photo center is located just below that and offers all levels of photographers the best opportunity to service your camera after every dive. The have 220 and 110 electricity and air conditioning. A few steps down from there is the dive center where your gear is taken from your front porch right to your station in the center. There you will find racks for your gear and then the only thing you will have to lift is your suit, booties and whatever gear you had taken off the boat. The guys will handle all the heavy gear, your camera and have them rinsed for the next day of diving. The have showers available and restrooms all at the center. Anything dry that you'd like to leave at the center, you will have a box with your unit number on it to store sandals and dry clothes. At the end of the day of diving, you are greeted by the staff with hot tea or coffee. Nice way to end the day! Lembeh is a must for those who have cameras! Some of the strangest animals will be seen in Lembeh Straights!

Room Tip: Plan your arrival for early in the day, you don't want to miss the 1st day of diving!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diver2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

From the moment you arrive at Kasawari, you feel like you are in the Garden of Eden. The staff are very attentive and pleasant. The rooms are beyond luxurious and the food is delicious. I cannot express how wonderful the dive staff are! So knowledgeable and generous, especially Hanni and Detmon. They absolutely made this dive trip for me one of my favorite experiences of my life.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jilliefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews