We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveller rating
648
539
318
129
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
539
318
129
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomina coral baypizzareception staffhappy hourtrain stationfishkids clubboat tripplenty of sunbedsisn thired a carpink roomlarge hotelout of seasona la carteevery eveningfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the hotel which was for a birthday celebration. We were upgraded to a villa room with amazing sea views. Lovely hotel with amazing views of the Sicilian coast, lovely pools and relaxing bar areas. Well kept hotel with rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. Lovely surrounding grounds with beautiful flowers everywhere. Would definately recommend. Not much nearby so car rental recommended for travelling / days out further a field.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZagarellaSicily, Reception Staff at Domina Zagarella Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Nina P,

Thank You for the great review about your stay at Domina Zagarella Sicily. It is nice to read that you thoroughly recommend our hotel, that is what we strive for every day again!

Looking forward to Your next stay

Your Sincerly

Marilena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

For the second week of our break we went to the Domina Zagrella in Sicily.
I have to say I prefer Sicily to Sardinia, but I cant quite put my finger on the reason why,
Both are fabulous places.
The resort is about a half hour drive outside of Palermo and there is plenty to see and do.
The rooms were of a very good standard and the facilities were excellent.
The resort is peaceful, except for one night when it looked like there was a celebration in one of the restaurants but it was only a minor problem.
The pools with their dramatic views are probably the best-selling point of the Domina, along with the very helpful staff.
We were very sad to have to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank midlandsgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZagarellaSicily, Reception Staff at Domina Zagarella Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear midlandsgirl4,

Thank you very much taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review.

We have a lot of beautiful places in Sicily and we're happy that you discovered some of these.
Thanks you for the compliments about the staff and their service, we all appreciate that very much.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel to discover other beautiful places of our island

Best regards,

Marilena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We could not fault this hotel. We stayed in one of the villas and it was very good very well equipped cleaned every day and in great location on the complex. the food was excellent one criticism the evening meal could of started a bit earlier 7.30 is a bit late. Had bottle of wine every night on dinner table. Excellent hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cherylsmith1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZagarellaSicily, Reception Staff at Domina Zagarella Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear cherylsmith1509,

Thank you for staying with us at our Domina Zagarella Sicily
We very appreciated your review and we are happy to know that we meet with success your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our Resort

Sincerely Yours

Marilena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

What a fantastic resort this is perched on the dramatic Sicilian coast.
The facilities here are very good and the food is of a very good standard.
Had a small issue with our room on check in but it was dealt with expertly by reception staff.
Will definitely recommend the Domina to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themagster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZagarellaSicily, Reception Staff at Domina Zagarella Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at our Domina Zagarella Sicily.
We very appreciated your review!

We look forward to welcome you again in our Resort

Sincerely Yours

Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel is absolutely lovely and the views are stunning! Rooms are small but do the job and the breakfast choices were very good. The facilities around the complex are very up to date and the staff are extremely obliging.

It is a lovely resort but there really isn't much to do near the hotel so unless you have a car you are pretty stuck. We got a taxi into Porticello one evening to try out some of the local cuisine and we had a very nice evening.

One of the things we were most looking forward to in Sicily was the food and we were not disappointed. The food was very fresh and the staff were helpful in explaining local delicacies.

The views around the swimming pools are simply amazing, what a lovely way to spend a few hours. There are plenty of available sun beds and there is enough space without being crowded. Which is very important to me.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a hotel with stunning views this is a perfect place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humbertlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZagarellaSicily, Reception Staff at Domina Zagarella Sicily, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you,Thank you, Thank you!!!

We very appreciated your review and we are happy to know that we meet with success your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again in our Resort to discover all the other services of our summer season!!!

Sincerely Yours

Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews