We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Indian Zest

Indian Zest
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Indian Zest is the brain child of Pioneer Indian Chef – Manoj Vasaikar & Front Of House Expert - Bhanu Pratap. The objective of this venture is to create a restaurant serving the exciting taste of the many regions of India, combined with style, flair, and presentation.India, home to one of the world’s greatest cuisines, is evolving. Her cities are becoming ever more sophisticated and cosmopolitan, and discerning diners are demanding the finest food from across the country. Regional dishes with traditional ingredients, fresh herbs and spices are playing a great part in today’s Indian kitchen. Chef -patron Manoj Vasaikar understands this mix of traditional and contemporary values. At Indian Zest he has retained some of his all time favourites and signature dishes, honed at Mumbai’s and London’s finest Indian restaurants.The eclectic menu at Indian Zest, managed by Proprietor Bhanu Pratap, has been rendered to the highest standards.Elegance, good cooking, fine wines, warm service, fair pricing and an ambience which is understated yet refined, is what puts the zest in Indian Zest.Now let the food, drink and service speak for itself!
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Lovely restaurant, nice staff, Tasty food from a varied menu. One star down as dishes described as hot should have more chilli heat than this. Otherwise spicing good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Spicemuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We dined here last night, with friends who have been before and recommended it.

It reminded me of some of the quality Indian restaurants in Adelaide, unlike most UK experiences.

The setting was subtle with fantastic, authentic decor. Some of the furniture and art pieces were just fantastic.

The restaurant is deceptively large, with several rooms including upstairs, all set in a beautiful old house, close to the river.

The greeting was warm and the service was good for the entire evening.

But the foodie the real star here. Full of flavour, texture and interest. There had been a lot of work and time go into preparing this food, that was obvious.

One ofthe best meals that we had in the UK.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pakabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Better than the other Indian restaurant in the village by a long chalk. Food is more authentic and surroundings much more pleasant to be in. Better than average but not very good.

Went here in July for birthday party and sat outside. I made the mistake of having a starter - the squid. Utterly disgusting and must have been defrosted quickly so will not have again. Ghatti lamb is delicious. You need to know what you’re ordering here.

Had a bad experience here one time when they would not put the heating on and it was freezing cold and that put me off for a while. Private dining area upstairs is a good USP option which few places have around the area.

I think they do microwave some of the dishes which isn’t great but I think this is the bog standard lunch deal they do so I generally avoid it and go a la carte. Take away is small portions and all sauce so we always avoid it and eat in.

Lager on tap not available but they sell bottled Kingfisher and Singha which is ok. Draft Guinness would be a plus but I’m sure they won’t be going down that road.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t get a table until 9pm so guess they were all tired!!Several tables needed cleaning and resetting Service was slow and food very poor. I ordered squid which in itself was lovely but was covered in a nearly raw unattractive chunky red and green peppers and a salad which was totally out of place. My husband had scallops which were over cooked ( this is the worst thing you can do to a scallop) and covered in mush. My main course was chefs main of the day - lamb chops which were lovely but like the scallops covered in a mush - probably the same mush although they call it a sauce- an unappetising mess on a plate - just like the scallops! For a bill of £95 which included a bottle of wine at £17 it was very expensive. We won’t be going back!!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank lucking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Good sit down meal with family made enjoyable by the brilliant waiters. Very tasty curry, CTM is very good. Really fantastic meal. Will return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Zest also viewed

 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Indian Zest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing