We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
294
408
177
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
408
177
36
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

As the first impression is the one that remains, I would like to register the situation we faced on our arrival at the hotel ...

Our staying period would began at 2:00PM on Jan 3rd. However, as we were arriving by car, coming from another city, we arrived a little earlier at the hotel, around 1:30PM.

In order to have no doubts, I will repeat: we arrived at the hotel around 1:30PM, 30 minutes before the "official" start time of our stay.

As soon as we parked the car in front of the hotel in order to take our luggage off, an attendant asked us if we were already staying. We answered "NO" once we were arriving at that moment. The hotel attendant, then, stopped any movement to help and requested us to go to the reception.

We began take the luggage from the car on our own, but strangely, none of the three attendants who stood there at the front door of the hotel stirred a muscle to help us. They merely reinforced that we could not leave the car there in front of the hotel and that we should talk to the guys in the front desk first.

Again so you do not forget: this situation happened 30 minutes earlier the time we could “officially” check in at the hotel.

Arriving at the front desk, the desk clerk indicated that our stay would only begin at 2:00PM and that, until that time, the hotel could NOT:

a) Take our car to the hotel parking lot (ie we would have to remove the car out of the hotel front door, find another parking lot and pay for it). I even questioned whether, in order to save our time of having to find another parking lot (which would keep our car parked for 30 minutes only), we could pay an additional / extra charge to use the hotel parking lot for that extra period. The desk clerk, always politely but without the slightest discernment of the absurd situation, indicated the additional payment was also not possible;

b) Keep our bags in the hotel's luggage storage. According to the desk clerk, this service was reserved for guests who were leaving the hotel, that is, the guests who had checked out at 12:00PM and would still stay on the beach / town for a few additional hours. For customers who were arriving (our case), the locker service was not available.

So, I only had one alternative: leave my family taking care of the luggage at the reception, remove the car from the entrance of the hotel and stay driving on the streets until 2:00PM...

This hotel doesn't have any room service and/or restaurant working at night. So, if you are hungry at night, you need to go out or call another restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielcL5754QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

it's a wonderful hotel, wich counts with a very good service; either hotel or gastronomic, the workers are very kind, with a very good disposition, it has a secure atmosphere and just the hotel itself is beautiful with a gorgeous view of the ocean and the best of it is that its near everything!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingnaciajosefina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Sintra H, Gerente at D'Sintra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018
Google Translation

Hello, Ingnacia!

Primeiramente, obrigado pelo seu tempo em vir até aqui deixar a sua avaliação sobre a sua estada! É sempre muito importante recebermos este feedback por parte de nossos hóspedes.

Estamos muito contentes que tenham apreciado o hotel como um todo, que está preparado para atender todas as necessidades que por ventura possam surgir.

Agradecemos os elogios, e esperamos poder revê-la em breve.

See you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

It' s an amazing place to rest and have fun ! Excelent food and a great location . Not so expensive . I would repeat the experience woithout any doubt. The beach is so close and the weather in sumer time helps to have an unforgettable time

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Sintra H, Gerente at D'Sintra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017
Google Translation

Olá, Carolina!

Primeiramente, obrigado pelo seu tempo em vir até aqui deixar a sua avaliação sobre a sua estada! É sempre muito importante recebermos este feedback por parte de nossos hóspedes.

Estamos muito contentes que tenham apreciado o hotel como um todo, que está preparado para atender todas as necessidades que por ventura possam surgir.

Agradecemos os elogios, e esperamos poder revê-la em breve.

See you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This stay at D'Sintra Hotel was with my wife and kids (5 and 6 years old).

We arrived in the evening and, at first we got a good impression at the front desk, the evening staff was very friendly.
They mentioned the hotel was really crowded with hundreds of teens from Chile, they were very active and taking over the whole hotel. I expected a not so quiet stay then.

Along with us were my parents who arrived some minutes earlier and got a great upgrade to a bigger and quieter room. Also during our check in we were told that in the first nght we wouldn't be able to get the upgrade, but this was granted from the second night on.

The first night was messy, our first room was right in front of the elevator and the teens were really loud and they were up until really late. Around 3:30 am we got a phone call, it was a Chilean boy and then later on someone rung our door bell... Very tired from the trip and with two little kids, this was really anoying...

After this busy and messy night we got up really tired, after a terrible night of sleep... we went to the have breakfast and then to the front desk to check our promissed upgrade.

We had the most terrible experience ever with the morning front desk staff. They said that the other guys couldn't have given us that promissed room because someone else was booked (the previous night I've seen them checking at the computer before promissing). The gentlemen were very unrespectful and unpolite, I asked to call up their Manager. When the Manager comes, an awful surprise, he was even worse than the other two. He told us that if the evening staff could not have promissed and he would speak to them about it. In addition, he mentioned that if the evening staff promissed my upgrade, they would be able to deliver, even if they have to build up a new suite. For me this kind of treatment during my vacation is unacceptable, mainly coming from the Manager. The guys from the Evening staff are representing the hotel and the expectation created must have been fulfilled...

We were really upset and angry about this situation but we had plans to go to Beto Carrero Park and we couldn't waste more time with those people who didn't deserve and wouldn't anyway solve anything...

After getting back to the hotel, we asked the same friendly and polite staff from the evening about the situation, they appologized and offered another room, not as good as the promissed one but better than the smoke-smelling one we were at. The only problem was there was just one double bed and we had two kids to sleep... After almost an hour they were able to assemble one single bed and they didn't have another one for the second kid, no solution was proposed from them... I needed to get the mat put on the floor and set up the second bed on top of the box myself...

The next day they provided a second single bed so they could sleep properly (on the third night).

Apart of the poor and grose treatment let me talk a little bit about the Hotel...

The Hotel is well located, in front of the ocean, the view is good from some apartments.

The installations are a old and worn out, many signs of lack of maintenance are visible: windows do not close properly, faucet is dripping, the pilars at the lobby are very scrachted, the carpets are really worn out and smell a bit...

There are some restaurants around the hotel, but I wouldn't recommend the room service. It took more than an hour to cook 2 burgers and a simple steak and chicken. The garnish (Risotto) was cold and sticky, not like anything we could expect from a Risotto.

The beach in front of the hotel was poluted and not proper for bathing.

They charged for parking an absurd value.

This was the most unpleasant hotel stay I've ever had.

Definetely not recommend for anyone.

Room tip: Look for another hotel...
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danieln27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Sintra H, Gerente at D'Sintra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016
Google Translation

Olá, Daniel!

Estamos profundamente consternados com os fatos relatados, haja visto que prezamos muito pelo bem estar e tranquilidade na estada de nossos hóspedes e clientes.

Esta situação realmente é algo que não vemos de maneira usual. Trabalhamos de forma árdua para prevenir e evitar tais fatos, no entanto, infelizmente, algumas situações fogem ao nosso controle, mas fique certo de que estamos dispostos e agindo para que isso não volte a ocorrer.

Sentimos muito pelo transtorno, entendemos a gravidade da situação relatada e agradecemos por ter compartilhado a sua experiência conosco. É a partir deste feedback que recebemos que podemos trabalhar na busca de oferecer sempre um hotel melhor e mais confortável a quem nos escolhe como opção de hospedagem na cidade.

Esperamos que possa voltar a nos visitar em uma oportunidade mais tranquila, e que as más impressões sejam extintas.

Abraço, equipe Hotel D'Sintra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

To make the review as quick as possible...food very tasty,staff polite and good location. On the disadvantages side...parking charges for every night and hotel itself quite expensive...WiFi only in public locations as reception not in rooms!!!!!! For such price a night Internet in room is a must! Big building not for cozy and romantic lovers.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diabelekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Sintra H, Gerente at D'Sintra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016
Google Translation

Olá, Magdalena!

Obrigado por ter nos visitado recentemente e por ter nos avaliado aqui no TripAdvisor! Ficamos felizes que tenhamos lhe agradado em diversos aspectos, principalmente quanto a nossa boa comida, localização e o atendimento de nossos colaboradores, o qual é primordial para que possamos encantar nossos queridos hóspedes.

Esperamos que retorne em breve para uma nova visita. Ficaremos contentes em lhe dar as boas vindas de volta! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews