We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
131
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Loved the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the entire property, and the delicious breakfast spread. Coffee/tea and biscuits were also served in the afternoon. The swimming pool and the sauna were both in excellent condition; the temperature of the water in the pool was perfect! Bathing towels, bathrobes, and slippers were provided at no cost. The decoration in the common areas was really charming and befitting the holiday season. Loved the stunning view of the mountains from our window! Plenty of wonderful hiking spots within a short driving distance. The restaurant next door - which is run by the same people as the hotel - had amazing Austrian-style dinner food.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank syrrahry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This is a very modern, recently built hotel that has that traditional family run hotel vibe that Austria is famous for. We stayed here as part of a luxury bike trip through the Salzburg lakes. This was the best hotel of the six luxury hotel/castles we stayed in. The rooms were quite large as were the bathrooms and each one had a very nice balcony. The spa area was quite nice and very clean. The views were also quite spectacular. I would highly recommend this hotel. It also has a very nice restaurant which is also owned and run by the same family next door.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

I was staying here by chance as it was booked by my employer for its convenient proximity to where I was working this week. At first sight, a very traditional looking, but new building reflecting typical local lodge style. However, the little time I spent actually at the hotel, I realised the extreme careful thought that had been put into its design, its 'way of operating' and its truly excellent quality of service and thoughtfulness, in the small things, that often you just take for granted or miss. The rooms were enormous and so well positioned over the garden, with incredible large and efficient modern bathrooms en suite. The breakfast, for the few guests `I saw, was hand made, but with a small, carefully chosen choice of 'buffet' offerings, that were gorgeous. The open door of the kitchen was visibly close and accessible for any request. But it was the care of the garden, and the view overlooking it, which stole my attention. Quiet, well looked after and actually felt as an outdoor part of the hotel, it made you want to go sit there or look at its fruit and vegetable bearing plants, all of which went into the kitchen.
I work in film, all over the world, visited 100's of plush, boutique and expensive place s to stay, and I have never before been as touched or felt to write a review for an hotel as I have done so here. To father and son, Alouis (sorry for mis-spelt), I salute your brilliant hotel and restaurant, and garden, probably the most welcoming, comfortable and well thought out and delivered experience I can recall, it was lovely.
Thanks for that.
Mark Griffiths
London

Room tip: Looking over the garden!!
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MARK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed five nights at hotel while visiting spots in area from Bad Reichenhall, Mondsee, Hallstatt, Bad Ishcl, and Ebensee. Great accomodations with very comfortable bed and bathroom area. Breakfast each morning was great. Restaurant next door was very good. Highly recommend on all accounts.

Room tip: Upper rooms have much better views but views from all rooms were great
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I made a review on this hotel august 2017. We returned to the hotel for holiday 2018. The hotel is a Pearl, good for your mind and soul. Staff is perfect and the facilities are all super. It is easy to recommend this beautiful spot for your holiday!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews