We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Motel but accommodating”
Review of Motel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Europa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Domodossola
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel staff are fantastic, and the food in the restaurant is very good. The rooms were clean but could use updating. Stayed here on a motorcycle tour and they have locking garages for the bikes. Also the hotel has a well stocked bar and is close to Simplon and other alpine passes.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the motel are away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don_Skinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way from The Netherlands to Calabria (South Italy). We were only there for a short while (arrived at midnight, departed the next morning at 9 am). The staff was very friendly and spoke multiple languages.

Unfortunately the hotel is not much good. We are not fussy and were only looking for a place to get a few hours sleep before going back on the road for the next part of our journey.
The door to the room could not be locked (lock broken). There was no airco and it was very hot (there was a fan in the room though). The beds were "squeeking" (springs) so much I didn't even dare to turn around during the night as I was afraid to wake up my partner. There was a party going on somewhere outside the hotel with music going deep into the night and the hotel was also very noisy. You could hear all the noises coming from the other rooms as well as all the noises from the outside.

We got about 3 hours of sleep in total and would probably have been better of just taking a quick nap in the car on a parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpelgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Basic hotel, nothing fancy. But we found it to be more than adequate for a one night stopover on a road-trip. Located quite close to the SS33 highway (going to the Simplon pass). Furniture and amenities are a bit old, but everything was clean and in good running condition. The staff were very friendly, and at least one person spoke good english. We found the breakfast to be good too. In short, a no-frills place which offers good value for money. Would definitely consider it when driving through the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coromandeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Stayed here when caught out by closure of gottard pass and had to find another way through to Switzerland. A good place to stay under these circumstances as just off the main road to the simplon pass to Brig; good pass, not too wnding. Hotel OK; very cheap. Rooms simple and clean but furniture has seen better days. Place seems to be in a time warp. Staff friendly but do not speak any english. Breakfast included in room price, but not very good at all; even coffee was awful. Evening meal servicable when you are starving!

Thank bkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domodossola
2.5 km away
Hotel Eurossola
Hotel Eurossola
#1 of 3 in Domodossola
205 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#2 of 3 in Domodossola
123 reviews
8.1 km away
Motel Monterosa
Motel Monterosa
#1 of 2 in Vogogna
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
B&B Le Camelie
B&B Le Camelie
#2 of 12 in Domodossola
62 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Domodossola
Hotel Domodossola
#3 of 12 in Domodossola
68 reviews
3.6 km away
Acquario Bed & Breakfast
Acquario Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 12 in Domodossola
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Europa

Address: Via Regione Siberia 1/A, 28845 Domodossola, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola > Domodossola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Domodossola
Price Range: $106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing