We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews down the road guest house adelaide noise garden breakfast town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

This is beyond shadow of a doubt the best place in Bukoba. I come here two-three times a year, and after long working hours it is like coming home. The rooms are the best, the garden is wonderful, and all the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BK_578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This is the place to stay when visiting Bukoba. Amazing gardens. Staff Adelaide very friendly and helpful. Gave us ideas of things to do. Clean comfortable rooms. Good hot water. Good breakfasts both hot and cold. Catered breakfasts according to our needs. Adelaide was caring and made ginger tea for us when we had bad tummy’s and also baked our gluten free bread for us when we supplied the gluten free flour. Great communication by emails with owner Stella/Frits. Thanks for wonderful stay. 100% will come back again!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandymt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

I've been there twice a year during 3 years : the top view and the garden are amazing ! The house is well equiped and the staff (Ms Adelaide) is very nice and helpfull. There are 4 beautifull rooms cleaned every day, bath towels and bed linen are changed several time a week. The staff can also does the laundry. It is also possible to rent a mountain bike; there are many pathway around the guest house. I had the chance to meet the owner's and it was very pleasant to spend time together. The place to be in Bukoba :-)

Room tip: Top view on the lake, amazing garden, fantastic service
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franck3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Passing through Bukoba 1 night. View of lake but what is most impressive is the gardens. Good breakfast. Could not order food at guesthouse itself, but staff organized takeout from another place and it was delicious with huge portions and very reasonable price. Very pleasant staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

In May 2018 we stayed with 2 friends 4 nights in this guesthouse and we enjoyed it very much. The house offers fantastic views over the lake, has a beautiful garden, nice spacious and clean rooms and good breakfast. 3 Of us are enthousiastic birders and they have been able to supplement the bird list to 102 species (in the garden only). Dinner at the Kolping was within walking distance and very pleasant and tasty.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margit-Romijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews