We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic option in centre with mountain views”
Review of Luz de Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luz de Luna
Reviewed 15 January 2016

If you are passing through El Bolson and need somewhere to stopover for the night this is a good economic option. (Ar$500 for a double room) Just 2 blocks from the main square but on a quiet street - rooms on the right hand side of the building have balconies with stunning mountain views and the hotel itself has nice leafy garden. This makes up for the otherwise basic rooms (slightly sagging matresses, shower that floods the bathroom, sandpaper like toilet paper). Breakfast is not included in the price but hot water available on request.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing over the garden as opposed to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azurduyvive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was my WORST experience EVER as a guest anywhere! The room was adequate and the wifi was strong (which I needed) other than that this place was not for me! It was noisy especially because the female owner of the place yammered away after midnight right outside my window. When I came in with a small bag of food from my dinner she stared to literally yell at me in Spanish
(Which I don't understand) telling me I was not allowed to eat in my room and I could not take the bag to my room! I never heard of such a thing! So, I insisted she keep it cold for me in her refrigerator. Their kite hen is attached to the hotel. It has a big window which she spy's at people and then pounces on them to make sure they follow the rules. They don't take credit cards and insisted on having full payment in pesos up front. The bank machines were broken that day. When I returned from the bank the next day the owners did not greet me or ask me how was my day, they only wanted their money. When I left (3 days earlier than planned) the only thing the owner said was "where's the key." This place is way overpriced too and they charge extra for breakfast which looked like it was only coffee and rolls. Other people seemed to be,okay with the place but after that woman yelled at me and they were so inhospitable in several other ways, I decided to leave to find some more welcoming, deserving place to stay.

Room Tip: DON'T. If you're really stuck....get one upstairs facing the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed 4 people (two adults and two children) in Luz de la Luna for 3 nights in a beautiful apartment with plenty of space situated in the garden and with fantastic view from the terrasse.

We were so happy to stay there – extremely good value – but what really impressed us was the service when we needed it the most. I had problems with my credit card and asked the hotel owner if I could have a friend wire the payment to his account – and even wire some extra money so we could continue our travel until I had thing sorted out with my own bank. The hotel owner happily agreed and even when the money had not reached his account before the bank was closing he offered to give me the extra money out of his own pocket when the money an hour later hit his account.

I think this is way more than you can expect hence I wrote this – my first – Tripadvisor recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joafer2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Bolson hotels
0.5 km away
Cumbres Hotel
Cumbres Hotel
#2 of 3 in El Bolson
32 reviews
0.3 km away
Cabanas Tunquelen
Cabanas Tunquelen
#15 of 68 in El Bolson
21 reviews
3.6 km away
El Mirador - Hostel El Bolson -
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pehuenia Hospedaje
Pehuenia Hospedaje
#9 of 68 in El Bolson
69 reviews
5 km away
La Casona de Odile
La Casona de Odile
#1 of 68 in El Bolson
192 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Kaly Do Sur
#37 of 68 in El Bolson
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luz de Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz de Luna

Address: Calle Dorrego 150, El Bolson R8430CMD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > El Bolson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Speciality Lodging in El Bolson
Price Range: $58 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Luz de Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing