We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun!

We had a really fun experience, we have done Escape Rooms before but at other locations, this was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
KirstieS804
,
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Scary stuff!

Luke really made it for my daughter and her friends. They did the cage and I could hear the screams... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Louise653
,
Essex, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 546 reviews
  
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
530
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
530
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master great fun seconds to spare bank robbery seconds left great game fun experience well thought out mind boggling a lot of fun explained everything staff were amazing fantastic afternoon all ages cage clues games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great night out whilst also working your brain! It’s amusing to see friends and family get frustrated working out the clues, and massively excited when they get it. Perfect for a birthday night out.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 348keeleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Maldon Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for playing, and for taking the time to review. So pleased you had fun and the perfect birthday night out!

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

We played deep trouble last night! This room is great! The puzzles are fun and varied and we giggled so much. Port and starboard go head to head for Private Parts Respect!! The theming is brilliant too, definitely recommend! Thank you for a great evening……. Kevin was excellent too, very friendly!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank HCE1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Maldon Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for playing Deep Trouble, for taking the time to review and for mentioning Kevin. So pleased you had fun!

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

The expirence in "The Cage" was very immersive and my group enjoyed it very much, the team working there are very welcoming and really got into character to make it even better.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank JayD0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Maldon Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for playing The Cage, and for taking the time to review. So pleased the team gave you a great experience!

Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We went for a work trip and half the team played rob the bank and we played the cage. Luke was our games master and he was brilliant. Very helpful to us. The cage was brilliant, one of the best escape rooms I have done. We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank hannahmK1028XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Maldon Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for playing, reviewing and for mentioning Luke. So pleased you had an amazing night and will be back!

See you soon for more adventures! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Attended with work colleagues which we had booked more than a year ago but couldn’t attend due to covid. Well worth the wait. We did The Cage and it was brilliant fun. Venue was easy to get too and excellent games and clues to work out. Our host was Luke who helped make it extra fun and even helped with some clues when we struggled. Highly recommend and will be back for another room

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank sarahbH4745UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Maldon Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for playing, and for taking the time to review. So pleased you had brilliant fun with Luke!

See you soon for more adventures! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews