We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Nearby Hotels
Small Island Lodge(Vaadhoo Island)
US$65
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Velassaru Maldives(Velassaru Island)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Vittaveli(Bolifushi Island)
US$1,025
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa(Emboodhu Finolhu)
US$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Champa Central Hotel(Male)
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finivaage(Vaadhoo Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,525
249
74
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
249
74
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerour honeymoonplunge poolsunset villaall inclusive packagefish feedingwater villajapanese restaurantmain restaurantspecial thanksbeach barunlimited drinksour waiterday toursmall islandscuba divingglass bottom
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Recommend this resort totally!!!

Pros:
-Loved the rooms here and the service offered.
-Deepu was our butler who ensured we always were having no complains.
-Scuba Diving center is really good!!! Professionals take proper care of you.
-You can snorkel close to your room and still explore beautiful flora and fauna :)


Cons:
-No buffet food and limited food choices on the menu. U need to pre-order food you wish to eat in case u don't like the menu for a day.


Tip: I tried the Maldivian food on one of the day...it was the best among everything they offered

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apurva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Apurva

The Management of “Adaaran prestige Vadoo “would like to thank you for the comments and complements given. We will keep the mentioned team member informed about your appreciation of his service. We wish to thank you for staying with us and hoping to see you back in this beautiful paradise “.

Thanks

Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We arrived at the airport and then directed where to wait for the boat transfer. The speed boat was a quick 15 minute trip from dock to dock. The Adaaran Prestige Vadoo staff were waiting for us and took us on a quick island tour. Check in was also fast. We were able to go to our room after check in, even though we arrived several hours before the stated check in time.
The sunset room was nice. Yes, it needed a few minor interior repairs, but it didn’t bother us. We weren’t in the room that much anyway. Snorkeling off our stairs was nice but the water was a bit rough. We snorkeled a lot by the dive shack and saw many beautiful fishes, along with sharks, turtles, octopi, squid, and eels all at the drop off.
A shark feeding happens every evening at 5:30 pm.
They have a nice gift shop with a variety of items to choose. There is also a jewelry shop right next door.
We ate at the Japanese restaurant and it was nice.
Gayan is the bartender at the dhoni bar. He is always smiling and happy to serve. He was a lot of fun.
Samu was our server at the main restaurant. He’s a bit shy at first, but by the end of our week, he was understanding our humor and participating in it. He’s always smiling and happy, as well.
Deepu, our butler, is a fantastic conversationalist, and is very knowledgeable of just about everything! He arranged our outing and informed us about all the details. Each night he delivered a little plate of nibbles for the evening. He is very personable and waved and smiled any time he saw us out and about on the island. He also let us know of events at the resort should we want to attend.
Every staff member was so accommodating and happy to us. There is a staff member at the beach that will offer to take photos of you, if you would like, with your own phone or camera, at no charge.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return. High praises to all the staff!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest...

Thank you for staying at our wonderful island resort. We believe in Service and" making memories for all our guest is our Motto'. Hope to see you again at our paradise.

Thanks

Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at villa 708 thanks to our butler and Oussama the arabic speaking , room very nice magic island , arabic speaking in the island , we will come back again , only thing we didn't like is that we ordered fresh juice and they brought us non fresh juice , except that everything was perfect

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank safa511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,
The team at the Adaaran prestige Vadoo is delighted after seeing your encouraging comments. We are always geared to make our guests stay memorable. I will personally inform them about your appreciation of them. Hope to see you again at Vadoo.
Cheers..
Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We are very happy to experience Adaraan prestige vadoo , the resort is very beautiful , we was very happy to find Arabic speaking in the resort Mr Oussama offered us an excellent service from the first day till the end we will recommend this resort for our friends and family, thank you for all Adaaran staff

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank assem_kassab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest...

We are very much excited to hear you had an excellent time at Adaaran prestige Vadoo. Our team is a fully dedicated team who takes pride in serving our guest. Please come back and visit us soon. We are very much pleased to hear that you have reached home safely.

Thanks very much ...

Cheers..!!!
Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at adaaran vadoo we stayed at 813 water villa ,everything was perfect and we would like to thank oussama the Arabic speaker for his assistance during our stay it was very helpful to have Arabic speaking in the island ,oussama is a professional and polite man we will comeback next year for sure

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ماهر ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very much delighted that our team made your stay memorable. Our teams members take pride in what they do and always create long lasting memories .we are encouraged by your kind comments. Hoping to see you again at “Vadoo” to continue your fabulous experience.
Cheers
Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews