We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaadhoo Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I went here for my honeymoon. The place is romantic with beautiful views of sunrise and sunset. You can get down from your villa directly into the water, which is crystal clear. Lot of fishes to see and the sand is beautiful. We even had a personal butler to help us out during the stay. Our stay was memorable. Only cons is lack of good vegetarian food and being a tad on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Book the sunrise villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 319kiranb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Recommend this resort totally!!!

Pros:
-Loved the rooms here and the service offered.
-Deepu was our butler who ensured we always were having no complains.
-Scuba Diving center is really good!!! Professionals take proper care of you.
-You can snorkel close to your room and still explore beautiful flora and fauna :)


Cons:
-No buffet food and limited food choices on the menu. U need to pre-order food you wish to eat in case u don't like the menu for a day.


Tip: I tried the Maldivian food on one of the day...it was the best among everything they offered

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apurva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We arrived at the airport and then directed where to wait for the boat transfer. The speed boat was a quick 15 minute trip from dock to dock. The Adaaran Prestige Vadoo staff were waiting for us and took us on a quick island tour. Check in was also fast. We were able to go to our room after check in, even though we arrived several hours before the stated check in time.
The sunset room was nice. Yes, it needed a few minor interior repairs, but it didn’t bother us. We weren’t in the room that much anyway. Snorkeling off our stairs was nice but the water was a bit rough. We snorkeled a lot by the dive shack and saw many beautiful fishes, along with sharks, turtles, octopi, squid, and eels all at the drop off.
A shark feeding happens every evening at 5:30 pm.
They have a nice gift shop with a variety of items to choose. There is also a jewelry shop right next door.
We ate at the Japanese restaurant and it was nice.
Gayan is the bartender at the dhoni bar. He is always smiling and happy to serve. He was a lot of fun.
Samu was our server at the main restaurant. He’s a bit shy at first, but by the end of our week, he was understanding our humor and participating in it. He’s always smiling and happy, as well.
Deepu, our butler, is a fantastic conversationalist, and is very knowledgeable of just about everything! He arranged our outing and informed us about all the details. Each night he delivered a little plate of nibbles for the evening. He is very personable and waved and smiled any time he saw us out and about on the island. He also let us know of events at the resort should we want to attend.
Every staff member was so accommodating and happy to us. There is a staff member at the beach that will offer to take photos of you, if you would like, with your own phone or camera, at no charge.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return. High praises to all the staff!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest...

Thank you for staying at our wonderful island resort. We believe in Service and" making memories for all our guest is our Motto'. Hope to see you again at our paradise.

Thanks

Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at villa 708 thanks to our butler and Oussama the arabic speaking , room very nice magic island , arabic speaking in the island , we will come back again , only thing we didn't like is that we ordered fresh juice and they brought us non fresh juice , except that everything was perfect

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank safa511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,
The team at the Adaaran prestige Vadoo is delighted after seeing your encouraging comments. We are always geared to make our guests stay memorable. I will personally inform them about your appreciation of them. Hope to see you again at Vadoo.
Cheers..
Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We are very happy to experience Adaraan prestige vadoo , the resort is very beautiful , we was very happy to find Arabic speaking in the resort Mr Oussama offered us an excellent service from the first day till the end we will recommend this resort for our friends and family, thank you for all Adaaran staff

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank assem_kassab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest...

We are very much excited to hear you had an excellent time at Adaaran prestige Vadoo. Our team is a fully dedicated team who takes pride in serving our guest. Please come back and visit us soon. We are very much pleased to hear that you have reached home safely.

Thanks very much ...

Cheers..!!!
Indy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaadhoo Island
17.0 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,794 reviews
26.9 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,503 reviews
2.3 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,702 reviews
8.0 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,323 reviews
30.5 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Prestige Vadoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Prestige Vadoo

Address: Vaadhoo Island 20002
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Vaadhoo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vaadhoo Island
Price Range: $852 - $1,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adaaran Prestige Vadoo 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vadoo Island Resort is a gem in the Indian Ocean – with a difference. One of the smallest islands of the Maldives, Vadoo is not only the perfect place for scuba diving, but also for authentic Ayurveda treatments and therapy. Divers will love the house reef that is ideal for both scuba diving and snorkeling, as well as the numerous dive sites around Vadoo. Guests relax in luxurious over water bungalows, beach cottages or deluxe rooms, and spend their Maldives holiday in a natural environmental paradise, with many birds living on the island and a bountiful variety of marine life around it. Vadoo is the perfect place for a little different Maldive vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adaaran Prestige Vadoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing